monstermegs.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 54 Ratings

5
49 (90.7%)
4
5 (9.3%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
49

Recommend This Company

4.5 Average

5
(1)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

About Us

Established in 2010, MonsterMegs is a Wisconsin (USA) based web hosting company that provides reliable, affordable and secure Web Hosting, Semi-Dedicated Hosting, and Reseller Hosting services to customers of all sizes, all over the world. Our staff and management has been active in the hosting industry for well over 14 years and know what it takes to ensure each customer gets the best hosting experience possible.

We know that each one of our customers has unique personal experience, different professional skills, and interests. You don't need to be a skilled computer specialist or a web professional to use our services. We work hard to provide our hosting plans with user-friendly tools and features, other hosting companies charge additionally for those.

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

monstermegs.com

P

Penjani
10/23/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MonsterMegs offers great support and service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone I know."
Price
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
T

TuneLab G.
06/20/2018 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MonsterMegs was knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, reasonably priced, and if you buy a dedicated IP address you get an SSL cert for free! Best of all, they are not part of the Endurance International Group - the Buy-N-Large of the web hosting world."
Price
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
A

A
06/06/2018 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good. This is my first attempt at building a website and it all seems very straightforward."
Price
4/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
G

George A.
06/03/2018 , MB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Not cheapest, but best. The site and support is lightning fast (always). Hard to match this hosting service. I am with them now for 6 years and very satisfied, hosting before was a nightmare..... glad I moved to monsterMegs. "
Price
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
S

Sasha T.
04/19/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I recently moved my resellers account from Asmallorange to MonsterMegs and I am so glad I did. ASmallOrange's service quality has been going downhill for a quite a long time, but to move a reseller account is not an easy task by any means. So I held off for quite some time, until I just could not take the poor service any longer. Monstermegs really made the transition process a breeze. They migrated all 25 of my accounts within a few hours and after updating nameservers, everything was transitioned to their service by the following day. There were a few errors that happened due to the differences in service, but their staff took it upon themselves to resolve these errors without me even asking or being aware until they filled my in on the transfer ticket. I have been with them now for 2 months and the service has been solid. Servers are fast, support is very friendly and knowledgeable, and they offer so many more options compared to ASO. I just wished I had made this move to Monstermegs much earlier. This would have saved me a lot of headaches over the final months at ASO. Keep up the great service and you will have a very long time customer!"
Price
4/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
J

John B.
04/17/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy & Excellent"
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
J

Josh
04/09/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had an issue I couldn't figure out and contacted Monster Megs support. My issue was picked up by James Drier who went above and beyond and helped fix my issue and gave me a bunch of great knowledge for future issues. He's fantastic, dude deserves a raise and people like him are why I'm such a huge fan of MM. I recommend you guys to everyone!"
Price
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
R

Robert S.
03/20/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent."
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
03/15/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's very quick to process."
Recommend Us
4.0
Buy Again
5.0
K

Kieran C.
12/16/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy customer here!!! I have worked with a number of different hosts over the years, from Bluehost to Hostgator and now Monstermegs. One thing I have learned while jumping from host to host, is that the bigger name hosts often provide an inferior servi ce, especially on the support end of things. I came across Monstermegs late in 2016 and the transition from Hostgator was a breeze. They were able to migrate my entire site and cpanel from Hostgator, which was a huge plus. Definitely saved me the hassle of moving all my emails, files, etc. Since I have been with Monstermegs, I have only had to open one or two tickets and they were always responded to within an hour. Their staff is very polite and do not treat you like you are just another customer. Their uptime is amazing. Since I have been with them, I can't think of a time my site was offline or slow. I have never setup any monitoring for my website, but as I check and work on my site daily, it always fast and responsive. The only drawback I see is their prices are a bit higher than others. Although the service quality outweighs the extra cost, so all in all, it is worth it. So I won't knock them a point on being a bit more expensive. Like they say, "You get what you pay for" and that is so true with Monstermegs. Very happy customer here!!!"
J

Joao C.
10/29/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excelent service and support. I'm client since may 2016 with reseller account and recommend. Excelent service and support."
T

Tim B.
05/26/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been very happy with MM. I've been very happy with MM. - zero downtime (after three months) - zero issues with all services, including default settings on databases, shell use, large automated email loads, etc. - the one time I had a question, I got a thorough response in about 5 minutes I picked MM after spending several hours looking at options (because analysis paralysis is how I roll) and it turned out to be a very good value."
A

Anson L.
05/26/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MonsterMegs's service and response is very personal and quick. I desperately needed to switch over from my previous web hosting services from Arvixe.com. The response to my support tickets and the way issues were handled was very poor. The server would also go down quite often which made it troublesome for business. After testing one of my websites/domains first, I quickly decided to move the rest over. MonsterMegs's service and response is very personal and quick. Even if I cannot reach them by phone sometimes, the e-mail response are just as efficient and effective. I feel very comfortable that my websites are hosted with them."
A

Andreas C.
04/10/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The support is blazing fast I use MonsterMegs reseller package for a few hours only but I must tell...the support is blazing fast.I manage more than 100 websites for clients, I use hosting services from 2002 and I never had this kind of experience. MonsterMegs ticket system is awesome and all my questions were answered in a few minutes. The billing control panel is one of the best i have seen. It is customized in a way that everything is organized and friendly."
A

Annalisa G.
04/06/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Definitely a highly recommended provider. I've been for MonsterMegs for a few months now, and I have nothing to say except that they are one of the best hosts I've ever used - my site is always up and loads very quickly, and I've yet to have a single issue. Definitely a highly recommended provider."
B

Bee R.
03/02/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MonsterMegs has been great So I'm just a regular person with the need for reliable, no angst web hosting. Reviews of the really big guys out there are not encouraging: disingenuous "guarantees", lots of upsell, hit-or-miss customer service. MonsterMegs has been great--inexpensive hosting, quick and knowledgeable technical help, and lots of extras (like the recently introduced free SSL certificates from Let's Encrypt). My experience has been completely pain-free. I'm happy."
B

Brandon O.
03/13/2015

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Monstermegs is a great host. Monstermegs is a great host. I run a network of Opencart site and had spread out my network across multiple hosts, including Monstermegs. After a few weeks I started having multiple issues with some of the other hosts, but our monstermegs hosting was running perfect. We contact the staff here to see if we could work out some kind of special pricing, since were interested in moving about 10 different cpanel accounts to their service. After talking with their staff, we worked out some special pricing on 10 corporate hosting accounts. They offered to transfer all the cpanel accounts for us, which was a bonus. From the time we placed our order for the 10 accounts, to the time we were up and running on MonsterMegs servers, was a total of 2 hours. I was amazed how fast they moved 10 accounts for us. We have been running our entire Opencart network with MonsterMegs for over 2 years and have not had a single complaint. Their staff is very knowledgeable and provide fast replies. The uptime on the servers we are on, have been remarkable. I believe we noticed on a couple short downtimes in the 2 years and they always kept us updated via their status page. All in all, I have to rate them a 10/10, although you can only rate 5/5 here. It has been such a pleasant experience and I look forward to expanding our Opencart network with Monstermegs in the future."
J

Jack L.
10/04/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have no plans to look for any other host and will continue to use Monstermegs for any new upcoming websites. :) About 3 years ago I came across Monstermegs after having issues with a number of other hosts. My website often results in burst of high traffic and needed a host that could handle these traffic spikes. After talking with their sales department (which were fantastic) I ended up going with their Enterprise Hosting (used to be Semi-Dedicated Hosting) in their Netherlands location. Monstermegs' Enterprise Hosting was a perfect fit for our site. It handled all the traffic bursts without a hiccup. Since ordering my first Enterprise Hosting account, I have added an additional 2 more Enterprise accounts for new startups. Their support has always been very helpful and have gone above and beyond to help me with ideas on getting the best performance out of my site. They recommended using a CDN and CloudFlare to speed up my website. Well all I can say is they were spot on. After adding these 2 components to our site, we have a website that loads 97% faster than other site on the internet (results from Pingdom web page test). I cannot thank Monstermegs enough from providing such a great service and having such friendly support. I have no plans to look for any other host and will continue to use Monstermegs for any new upcoming websites. :)"
S

Sean W.
06/16/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kevin and his team are always top notch. Kevin and his team are always top notch. We have multiple accounts with them and they are very proactive with their support and upkeep of their hardware. For a non-cloud provider, MM wins hands down. Been with these guys for years and will continue with them."
N

Nancy C.
05/17/2014

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If you are thinking about hosting PLEASE do sign up with the MonsterMegs team I can promise you won't regret it. I have been with MonsterMegs since 2011 and I need to tell you they are the best web hosting company I have ever dealt with (and there has been a few). Five stars just are not enough.! They have excellent customer services that truly put the customer first. They come through with awesome support without making you feel stupid (even if like me you really are ). If you are thinking about hosting PLEASE do sign up with the MonsterMegs team I can promise you won't regret it."

See more monstermegs.com Reviews

Visit monstermegs.com ►