monstermegs.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 66 Ratings

5
60 (90.9%)
4
6 (9.1%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
60 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(13)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(31)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommend Us

4.9 Average

5
(30)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(5)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

monstermegs.com

About Us

Established in 2010, MonsterMegs is a Wisconsin (USA) based web hosting company that provides reliable, affordable and secure Web Hosting, Semi-Dedicated Hosting, and Reseller Hosting services to customers of all sizes, all over the world. Our staff and management has been active in the hosting industry for well over 14 years and know what it takes to ensure each customer gets the best hosting experience possible.

We know that each one of our customers has unique personal experience, different professional skills, and interests. You don't need to be a skilled computer specialist or a web professional to use our services. We work hard to provide our hosting plans with user-friendly tools and features, other hosting companies charge additionally for those.

A

Anonymous Customer
05/02/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fantastic as always!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
E

Erkut
02/12/2019 , Izmir

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I satisfied."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
S

stuart H.
01/29/2019 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service they are always polite and proffessional"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
S

Sven V.
01/23/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You seam like a great hosting provider after having some bad experienced with other companies (Downtime etc)."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
P

Penjani
10/23/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MonsterMegs offers great support and service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone I know."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
T

TuneLab G.
06/20/2018 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MonsterMegs was knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, reasonably priced, and if you buy a dedicated IP address you get an SSL cert for free! Best of all, they are not part of the Endurance International Group - the Buy-N-Large of the web hosting world."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
A

A
06/06/2018 , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good. This is my first attempt at building a website and it all seems very straightforward."
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
G

George A.
06/03/2018 , MB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Not cheapest, but best. The site and support is lightning fast (always). Hard to match this hosting service. I am with them now for 6 years and very satisfied, hosting before was a nightmare..... glad I moved to monsterMegs. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
S

Sasha T.
04/19/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I recently moved my resellers account from Asmallorange to MonsterMegs and I am so glad I did. ASmallOrange's service quality has been going downhill for a quite a long time, but to move a reseller account is not an easy task by any means. So I held off for quite some time, until I just could not take the poor service any longer. Monstermegs really made the transition process a breeze. They migrated all 25 of my accounts within a few hours and after updating nameservers, everything was transitioned to their service by the following day. There were a few errors that happened due to the differences in service, but their staff took it upon themselves to resolve these errors without me even asking or being aware until they filled my in on the transfer ticket. I have been with them now for 2 months and the service has been solid. Servers are fast, support is very friendly and knowledgeable, and they offer so many more options compared to ASO. I just wished I had made this move to Monstermegs much earlier. This would have saved me a lot of headaches over the final months at ASO. Keep up the great service and you will have a very long time customer!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
J

John B.
04/17/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy & Excellent"
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
J

Josh
04/09/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had an issue I couldn't figure out and contacted Monster Megs support. My issue was picked up by James Drier who went above and beyond and helped fix my issue and gave me a bunch of great knowledge for future issues. He's fantastic, dude deserves a raise and people like him are why I'm such a huge fan of MM. I recommend you guys to everyone!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
R

Robert S.
03/20/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent."
Recommend Us
5.0
Buy Again
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
03/15/2018

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's very quick to process."
Recommend Us
4.0
Buy Again
5.0
K

Kieran C.
12/16/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy customer here!!! I have worked with a number of different hosts over the years, from Bluehost to Hostgator and now Monstermegs. One thing I have learned while jumping from host to host, is that the bigger name hosts often provide an inferior servi ce, especially on the support end of things. I came across Monstermegs late in 2016 and the transition from Hostgator was a breeze. They were able to migrate my entire site and cpanel from Hostgator, which was a huge plus. Definitely saved me the hassle of moving all my emails, files, etc. Since I have been with Monstermegs, I have only had to open one or two tickets and they were always responded to within an hour. Their staff is very polite and do not treat you like you are just another customer. Their uptime is amazing. Since I have been with them, I can't think of a time my site was offline or slow. I have never setup any monitoring for my website, but as I check and work on my site daily, it always fast and responsive. The only drawback I see is their prices are a bit higher than others. Although the service quality outweighs the extra cost, so all in all, it is worth it. So I won't knock them a point on being a bit more expensive. Like they say, "You get what you pay for" and that is so true with Monstermegs. Very happy customer here!!!"
J

Joao C.
10/29/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excelent service and support. I'm client since may 2016 with reseller account and recommend. Excelent service and support."
T

Tim B.
05/26/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been very happy with MM. I've been very happy with MM. - zero downtime (after three months) - zero issues with all services, including default settings on databases, shell use, large automated email loads, etc. - the one time I had a question, I got a thorough response in about 5 minutes I picked MM after spending several hours looking at options (because analysis paralysis is how I roll) and it turned out to be a very good value."
A

Anson L.
05/26/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MonsterMegs's service and response is very personal and quick. I desperately needed to switch over from my previous web hosting services from Arvixe.com. The response to my support tickets and the way issues were handled was very poor. The server would also go down quite often which made it troublesome for business. After testing one of my websites/domains first, I quickly decided to move the rest over. MonsterMegs's service and response is very personal and quick. Even if I cannot reach them by phone sometimes, the e-mail response are just as efficient and effective. I feel very comfortable that my websites are hosted with them."
A

Andreas C.
04/10/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The support is blazing fast I use MonsterMegs reseller package for a few hours only but I must tell...the support is blazing fast.I manage more than 100 websites for clients, I use hosting services from 2002 and I never had this kind of experience. MonsterMegs ticket system is awesome and all my questions were answered in a few minutes. The billing control panel is one of the best i have seen. It is customized in a way that everything is organized and friendly."
A

Annalisa G.
04/06/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Definitely a highly recommended provider. I've been for MonsterMegs for a few months now, and I have nothing to say except that they are one of the best hosts I've ever used - my site is always up and loads very quickly, and I've yet to have a single issue. Definitely a highly recommended provider."
B

Bee R.
03/02/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"MonsterMegs has been great So I'm just a regular person with the need for reliable, no angst web hosting. Reviews of the really big guys out there are not encouraging: disingenuous "guarantees", lots of upsell, hit-or-miss customer service. MonsterMegs has been great--inexpensive hosting, quick and knowledgeable technical help, and lots of extras (like the recently introduced free SSL certificates from Let's Encrypt). My experience has been completely pain-free. I'm happy."
Loading Page Animation

See more monstermegs.com Reviews

Visit monstermegs.com ►