monstermegs.com Reviews

5 Stars

4.9 Overall Rating

Based on 49
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews

Price

5 Stars Average

Product Satisfaction

5 Stars Average

Recommend Us

5 Stars Average

Buy Again

5 Stars Average
About monstermegs.com

Established in 2010, MonsterMegs is a Wisconsin (USA) based web hosting company that provides reliable, affordable and secure Web Hosting, Semi-Dedicated Hosting, and Reseller Hosting services to customers of all sizes, all over the world. Our staff and management has been active in the hosting industry for well over 14 years and know what it takes to ensure each customer gets the best hosting experience possible.

We know that each one of our customers has unique personal experience, different professional skills, and interests. You don't need to be a skilled computer specialist or a web professional to use our services. We work hard to provide our hosting plans with user-friendly tools and features, other hosting companies charge additionally for those.

Featured monstermegs.com Reviews

TuneLab G | MN, United States | Submitted 20 Jun 2018

“MonsterMegs was knowledgeable, helpful, responsive, reasonably priced, and if you buy a dedicated IP address you get an SSL cert for free! Best of all, they are not part of the Endurance International Group - the Buy-N-Large of the web hosting world.”

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Recommend Us 5 5.0
Buy Again 5 5.0
A | SC, United States | Submitted 6 Jun 2018
Verified Customer

“So far so good. This is my first attempt at building a website and it all seems very straightforward.”

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 4 4.0
Recommend Us 5 5.0
Buy Again 5 5.0
George A | MB, Canada | Submitted 3 Jun 2018

“Not cheapest, but best. The site and support is lightning fast (always).

Hard to match this hosting service. I am with them now for 6 years and very satisfied, hosting before was a nightmare..... glad I moved to monsterMegs.”

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Recommend Us 5 5.0
Buy Again 5 5.0
Luka S | Submitted 23 Apr 2018
Verified Customer

“There is no option to pay right away. Or atleast I didn't see one.”

Recommend Us 5 5.0
Buy Again 4 4.0

Response from monstermegs.com:

I am sorry you could not find the option to pay. There are many areas in our client portal to make payment. After your initial order is complete, on that page there is a link that takes you straight to the invoice. Also there are multiple links within our client portal that take you to the invoice area. 

I do have to say out of 1000's of orders and completed payments, we have never had a customer state they could not find the option to make payment. So maybe you just over looked the links throughout our customer portal. 

Sasha T | IL, United States | Submitted 19 Apr 2018

“I recently moved my resellers account from Asmallorange to MonsterMegs and I am so glad I did. ASmallOrange's service quality has been going downhill for a quite a long time, but to move a reseller account is not an easy task by any means. So I held off for quite some time, until I just could not take the poor service any longer.

Monstermegs really made the transition process a breeze. They migrated all 25 of my accounts within a few hours and after updating nameservers, everything was transitioned to their service by the following day. There were a few errors that happened due to the differences in service, but their staff took it upon themselves to resolve these errors without me even asking or being aware until they filled my in on the transfer ticket.

I have been with them now for 2 months and the service has been solid. Servers are fast, support is very friendly and knowledgeable, and they offer so many more options compared to ASO. I just wished I had made this move to Monstermegs much earlier. This would have saved me a lot of headaches over the final months at ASO.

Keep up the great service and you will have a very long time customer!”

Price 4 4.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Recommend Us 5 5.0
Buy Again 5 5.0
John B | Submitted 17 Apr 2018
Verified Customer

“Easy & Excellent”

Recommend Us 5 5.0
Buy Again 5 5.0
Josh | CA, United States | Submitted 9 Apr 2018

“I had an issue I couldn't figure out and contacted Monster Megs support. My issue was picked up by James Drier who went above and beyond and helped fix my issue and gave me a bunch of great knowledge for future issues. He's fantastic, dude deserves a raise and people like him are why I'm such a huge fan of MM. I recommend you guys to everyone!”

Price 5 5.0
Product Satisfaction 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Recommend Us 5 5.0
Buy Again 5 5.0
Robert S | Submitted 20 Mar 2018
Verified Customer

“Excellent.”

Recommend Us 5 5.0
Buy Again 5 5.0
Anonymous Customer | Submitted 15 Mar 2018
Verified Customer

“It's very quick to process.”

Recommend Us 4 4.0
Buy Again 5 5.0
Kieran C | Submitted 16 Dec 2017

“Very happy customer here!!!
I have worked with a number of different hosts over the years, from Bluehost to Hostgator and now Monstermegs. One thing I have learned while jumping from host to host, is that the bigger name hosts often provide an inferior servi ce, especially on the support end of things.

I came across Monstermegs late in 2016 and the transition from Hostgator was a breeze. They were able to migrate my entire site and cpanel from Hostgator, which was a huge plus. Definitely saved me the hassle of moving all my emails, files, etc.

Since I have been with Monstermegs, I have only had to open one or two tickets and they were always responded to within an hour. Their staff is very polite and do not treat you like you are just another customer.

Their uptime is amazing. Since I have been with them, I can't think of a time my site was offline or slow. I have never setup any monitoring for my website, but as I check and work on my site daily, it always fast and responsive.

The only drawback I see is their prices are a bit higher than others. Although the service quality outweighs the extra cost, so all in all, it is worth it. So I won't knock them a point on being a bit more expensive. Like they say, "You get what you pay for" and that is so true with Monstermegs.

Very happy customer here!!!”

This review was entered into monstermegs.com and imported into Shopper Approved on 2 Mar 2018
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018