modernpiano.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 650 Ratings

5
624 (96%)
4
24 (3.7%)
3
2 (0.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
500+

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(631)
4
(17)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(630)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(127)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

modernpiano.com

About Us

Modern Piano was established in 1935 as the first piano only moving company in St. Louis, Missouri. Built on a strong reputation for quality care and professional service, Modern Piano Moving prospered. Modern Piano Moving is dedicated to being the best. Beginning with your initial office contact, follow-up and scheduling; and continuing through the physical move at the origin and destination, we are committed to providing you the highest level of customer satisfaction and a sincere thanks.

A

Anonymous Customer
02/05/2019 , DE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modern Piano is a company you can count on and trust. They are very professional and take care of everything. I was extremely pleased with their customer service, their price, the people I spoke to, especially Misty who handled most of my needs and the overall quality of their work and the timely way in which they do things. Hats off to Modern Piano! Beverly Blanchard"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

?

H

Heather P.
01/28/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Estimate was done promptly. Pricing fair although not inexpensive. Very good communication/email re: confirmation of details, dates and time for pickup and delivery. Excellent time from pickup to delivery. Staff who picked up and delivered piano were very good to work with. Piano was well wrapped for move and was delivered in excellent condition at a very convenient time. All in all, a pleasant and easy experience for this customer. Many thanks to you and the men who did the actual move!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

31668

S

Susan
01/25/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modern Piano helped me move my parents' upright from DC to NC. They were the best price, professional, communicative, and fast!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Maureen
01/24/2019 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The movers were great, very professional and helpful. Very knowledgeable about the piano. They handled it very carefully. Impressive young men. Thank you."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dan
01/22/2019 , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely flawless from pick up to delivery. These people are as good as it gets! They know everything in regards to moving pianos with the utmost care and skill. Would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for the very best!! They did a fabulous job for me!! Dan"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

31809

H

Happy C.
01/18/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Entire move of our grand piano was done with a high degree of professionalism. Pickup was exactly on time and delivery was within 10 days 1800 miles away. Workers were clean and courteous. They very very capable and treated my piano gently."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

I don't remember

A

Anonymous Customer
01/17/2019 , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are very happy with the over all service that Modern Piano Movers provided. KCW "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

31207

M

Ms. D.
01/17/2019 , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Top notch company with outstanding customer service. Could not be happier. My piano was collected, stored during a long distance move and delivered in exactly the same condition. The delivery team was courteous, respectful and accommodating. My home was in a challenging location to bring the piano to yet they managed the move flawlessly without drama of any kind. Price was reasonable for the excellent service I received. Would use them again. Sincerely, Ms. DeLand"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

13496

S

Susan G.
01/16/2019 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Penny at Modern Piano Movers worked with me every step of the way to move our piano from South Florida to North/Central Georgia. I was were hesitant at first but she explained the procedure and quoted a very fair price, beating all other competitors. But I didn't chose MPM just by price, I chose because of Penny's explanation and assurances. Everything worked out like clock work. Both the pick up and delivery crews were conscientious about our homes, and care of the piano itself. The price was right, the personnel excellent, and we couldn't be happier. I would recommend this company to anyone who cares about their piano."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

31258

M

Melissa
12/31/2018 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modernpiano.com had the best rates but we didn't sacrifice quality by choosing the cheaper alternative. The movers were punctual, efficient, and our piano arrived without a scratch and sooner than estimated so we had it in time for the holidays. This is a well-run company that will take good care of your piano! Highly recommend!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

31436

P

Patty
12/26/2018 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Penny, in Customer Service, was knowledgeable and very helpful. The movers arrived at the scheduled time for pickup and delivery, and worked carefully and efficiently. Modern Piano was a very professional and experienced company to move our very old player piano from NY to NC!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5

Order #

25946

C

Carol
12/24/2018 , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All piano movers are not created equal, and these folks are definitely a cut above. I have used them four times, and I would use them again (although I hope not to do any more moves). They are professional, competent and very careful with the piano and the home."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
P

Paula
12/20/2018 , LA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was completely satisfied by the quality of the professionals who handled moving my piano. The young men who arrived to pick it up were not only pleasant and intelligent; it was also a pleasure to watch the sure and professional way they handled my huge Steinway. The piano arrived in excellent condition at its destination. 5 stars to all of you."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
N

Nancy
12/19/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional company, meeting every deadline."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

29999

B

Brewster
12/14/2018 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent communication and process updates. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5

Order #

31754

M

MP
12/12/2018 , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The piano company was communicative, personable and accurate. Once the pickup date was determined, the drop-off date was calculated and the piano was delivered exactly on time and in pristine condition. They took great care of my refurbished 100 year old piano, and it is now safely in the home of a fifth generation that will learn to play on a family heirloom. Modern piano kept in touch appropriately throughout the process and I would trust them again. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

29362

K

Karen S.
12/12/2018 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This move was complicated as the grand piano went to LA, to a home with 8 steps down, in a narrow hallway and a 90 degree turn into the house. They engineered this move thoroughly ahead of time with photos and measurements. All bases were covered! They took great care of my piano and are true professionals. I highly recommend Modern Piano."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

unknown

S

Sandy
12/12/2018 , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I searched for long-distance movers to move my 60-year old piano from Illinois to South Carolina. I received an email and a call from Jules at Modern Piano Movers and she explained the process from pickup in IL to delivery in SC. It was a great experience for me....and I'm sure my piano would agree! Jules kindly answered my calls and emails in a timely manner. The two men who pulled up in their 18-wheeler on a Saturday night to deliver the piano were kind and considerate and took their time to ensure safe handling of my cherished piano. Thanks Modern Piano Movers. You are the best!!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

29307

R

Raymond
12/11/2018 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The whole process from providing a quote several months before I made the decision, to the confirmation, onsite packing and explanations of what to expect is very professional. I give them a 11 in a 10 scale. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Christine F.
12/11/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Couldn't be happier! It was time for my son's own home to be filled with his piano-playing, after so many years that he and his music had blessed our home. But I had no idea where to begin. I talked with my favorite moving company, and I checked with music stores which sell pianos; but all the information I got was, "you'll want an expert". I searched "piano move, Chicago to St. Louis" and then I painstakingly examined the results. Services, methods, ratings, experience...and it was the REVIEWS that mattered the most. The time I spent scrutinizing online reviews really paid off. You can BELIEVE them! Modern Piano Moving lived up to every rave review they had online. Would I have liked for it to cost less? Of course - but it was WORTH EVERY PENNY to have such professionals handle our piano so well! Every communication was helpful, informational, supportive, professional. The move went perfectly from door to door, and I have been recommending Modern Piano to everyone I know. THANK YOU for treating our family heirloom AND our family with respect and care!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

30011

See more modernpiano.com Reviews

Visit modernpiano.com ►