modernpiano.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 717 Ratings

5
690 (96.2%)
4
25 (3.5%)
3
2 (0.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(695)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(695)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(145)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(569)
4
(127)
3
(18)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

modernpiano.com

About Us

Modern Piano was established in 1935 as the first piano only moving company in St. Louis, Missouri. Built on a strong reputation for quality care and professional service, Modern Piano Moving prospered. Modern Piano Moving is dedicated to being the best. Beginning with your initial office contact, follow-up and scheduling; and continuing through the physical move at the origin and destination, we are committed to providing you the highest level of customer satisfaction and a sincere thanks.

P

Peter R.
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I needed to transport a piano from Massachusetts to florida. I was very pleased to find a company that specialized in piano moving. I was not disappointed. The piano arrived without any damage. I was kept informed each step on the way. Very professional.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

49133

K

Kelly
2 weeks ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was easy and professional!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Lindy C.
03/05/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found Modern Piano on the internet. I read their reviews which were very positive and then called. The company is very good. Picked up my piano within the window they gave me. My delivery was a difficult one due to weather and my driveway. The piano was delivered in excellent condition
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

45057

B

Bob S.
02/29/2020 , WV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I dreaded the expense and hassle of moving our piano to my son's house 600 miles away, but Modern Piano Movers absolutely dispelled all of my previous notions. The move was not only affordable but completely hassle free. I thought the movers on both ends were very professional and demonstrated great care. I also appreciated the accuracy of pick up and delivery times, and dealing with customer service was quick and easy. I will definitely recommend Modern Piano Movers for its excellent service.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

47883

M

Mark
02/25/2020 , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kim at Modern Piano was very nice and efficient to work with, I needed several items shipped, they had no problem adjusting to my needs. The delivery men were very kind and knowledgeable.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

45863

J

Jeanine
02/05/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service, very professional from the first phone call to the delivery of the piano. Based on the service I received, I would highly recommend them for a piano move.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

45992

J

Jerry
02/04/2020 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Modern Piano did a super job in handling my piano. Never thought a 2,200 mile move could be done so efficiently. The 30 year old piano arrived in perfect condition. Thanks Modern Piano.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Cindy
02/04/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very organized, awesome service - Piano arrived in perfect condition and the guys were great!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/04/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The movers were just great, good job!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Greene
12/20/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good customer service all around.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
O

Orovalley
12/12/2019 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kimberly and pickup and delivery staff

Thank you for your precise and attentive and professional service. We are very satisfied.

Machiko Paley Oro Valley , Arizona
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

45052

K

Korman
12/10/2019 , ID

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They were very professional and helpful with any questions I had. I was kept informed throughout the move. The actual moving crew was great. I would highly recommend them.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

43394

L

Lavigne K.
12/10/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The two gentlemen that picked up and delivered our piano treated it as if she were a baby wrapped in swaddling clothing. So well protected. They were professional obviously experienced and communicated very well about pick up and delivery times. Great Job!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

Cannot remember

P

Peter D.
12/07/2019 , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Modern Piano Moving did an excellent and professional job of moving my Steinway Model L piano. The staff were courteous, accommodating, and responsive. I very highly recommend this company.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

44255

P

Preslee
12/06/2019 , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had an unforgettable experience with Modern Piano!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

452915024

M

Michelle
12/05/2019 , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great communication throughout. They didn't try to raise the price on me during the process like another company I tried first. Honest, efficient, caring!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Order #

#44777

A

Amy
12/05/2019 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Modern Piano did a perfect job moving our baby grand to our new home. They kept up with me via text and email the whole time, the movers were very friendly, and above all, experienced. Will definitely use again!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

45216

A

Anonymous Customer
11/22/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent experience. Movers were professional and skilled. Though MP must limit flexibility in pickup and delivery to allow for bulk transport, they were flexible in allowing me to schedule the weeks I needed and worked with me when I needed an agent to step in for me on delivery.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Shirley
11/21/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My pianos were treated carefully, and professionally. I was very happy and satisfied.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

41398 and 41397

M

Mark B.
11/20/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Modern Piano Moving might be a little more expensive than some other piano movers but when you're shipping a $25k grand piano it's worth the extra care and peace of mind to hire the very best. My piano was expertly disassembled, wrapped and prepared for the move. The same care was taken for the delivery and reassembly. Very knowledgeable and responsive company. Highly recommended!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

38539

Loading Page Animation

See more modernpiano.com Reviews

Visit modernpiano.com ►