modernpiano.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 661 Ratings

5
635 (96.1%)
4
24 (3.6%)
3
2 (0.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
500+

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(641)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(641)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(129)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(526)
4
(116)
3
(16)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

modernpiano.com

About Us

Modern Piano was established in 1935 as the first piano only moving company in St. Louis, Missouri. Built on a strong reputation for quality care and professional service, Modern Piano Moving prospered. Modern Piano Moving is dedicated to being the best. Beginning with your initial office contact, follow-up and scheduling; and continuing through the physical move at the origin and destination, we are committed to providing you the highest level of customer satisfaction and a sincere thanks.

A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The movers did an excellent job of moving our piano. Our piano is an older model and very heavy. It had to be moved outside and down a grass slope to our basement. It was obvious that these movers had lots of experience and were very professional. I would highly recommend Modern Piano to anyone considering moving a piano."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Alison
05/25/2019 , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was extremely pleased with the service to move my father's piano from Northern NY state to my home in the Boston area. The team in the office quickly provided a quote and were very responsive as we worked on the details of the move. The movers on both ends were friendly and efficient and took good care of the piano. The process takes a long time and requires some flexibility (pickup to delivery was just over a month) but the company was very good about providing updates to the pickup and delivery windows. The price seemed very fair for such a long distance move. Highly recommend."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

35652

V

Valerie
04/03/2019 , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our experience with the team was very positive. They were professional, neat and timely. They communicated plans for arrival, explained steps we needed to take to prepare, and handled our grand piano with great care. Ricky Saunders was on the team for both pickup and delivery. All members were experienced, pleasant and careful. Misty answered all our questions and facilitated the scheduling. We couldn't be more pleased! Thank you. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Kim
03/31/2019 , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were very pleased with the service we received in having my mom's baby grand piano moved from Arizona to ou home in Connecticut. It all went smoothly from requesting a quote, to ordering, to pick up, to delivery. We had to delay our pick up for several months after placing the order and this was not a problem at all. From the moment they picked up the piano until they delivered, they were right on schedule. In addition to living on a road that would not accomodate a semi truck we also had 8' of snow the night before the piano was delivered. They were still able to deliver the piano without a hitch. We will definitely use Modern Piano for any future moves that we may have. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Angela B.
03/25/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional. Communication was superb. Baby Grand was picked up in one state and delivered 1,000 miles away to son's home and handled with care at each point...pick up, delivery, and set up. Highly recommend this company!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

33778

A

Anonymous Customer
03/24/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" The movers were great and they did a wonderful job however selling me three casters for the piano legs at a price of $75 was ridiculous one can buy three casters for less than $25 online anywhere that's the only complaint I have otherwise the service was good "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Order #

Ro703

E

Em
03/24/2019 , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Professional, efficient, friendly employees!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

32452

H

Harry B.
03/23/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used Modern Piano Moving in the past and because of their excellent service I chose to use them again. I was not disappointed. Pleasant, knowledgeable and careful movers. A 7 foot Baby Grand."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

20925

F

Fred
03/23/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The move was perfect and the two men who picked up the piano and delivered it were great. The delivery address was in a mountain community that could not be service by an 18 wheeler. The piano was put in an 18 wheeler at the pick up address and delivered in a small truck by the same team. Zero issues!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Martin
03/22/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good service, nice people, very helpfull. Msrtin"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

Dont remember.

A

Anonymous Customer
02/05/2019 , DE

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modern Piano is a company you can count on and trust. They are very professional and take care of everything. I was extremely pleased with their customer service, their price, the people I spoke to, especially Misty who handled most of my needs and the overall quality of their work and the timely way in which they do things. Hats off to Modern Piano! Beverly Blanchard"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

?

H

Heather P.
01/28/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Estimate was done promptly. Pricing fair although not inexpensive. Very good communication/email re: confirmation of details, dates and time for pickup and delivery. Excellent time from pickup to delivery. Staff who picked up and delivered piano were very good to work with. Piano was well wrapped for move and was delivered in excellent condition at a very convenient time. All in all, a pleasant and easy experience for this customer. Many thanks to you and the men who did the actual move!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

31668

S

Susan
01/25/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modern Piano helped me move my parents' upright from DC to NC. They were the best price, professional, communicative, and fast!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Maureen
01/24/2019 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The movers were great, very professional and helpful. Very knowledgeable about the piano. They handled it very carefully. Impressive young men. Thank you."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dan
01/22/2019 , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Absolutely flawless from pick up to delivery. These people are as good as it gets! They know everything in regards to moving pianos with the utmost care and skill. Would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for the very best!! They did a fabulous job for me!! Dan"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

31809

H

Happy C.
01/18/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Entire move of our grand piano was done with a high degree of professionalism. Pickup was exactly on time and delivery was within 10 days 1800 miles away. Workers were clean and courteous. They very very capable and treated my piano gently."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

I don't remember

A

Anonymous Customer
01/17/2019 , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are very happy with the over all service that Modern Piano Movers provided. KCW "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

31207

M

Ms. D.
01/17/2019 , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Top notch company with outstanding customer service. Could not be happier. My piano was collected, stored during a long distance move and delivered in exactly the same condition. The delivery team was courteous, respectful and accommodating. My home was in a challenging location to bring the piano to yet they managed the move flawlessly without drama of any kind. Price was reasonable for the excellent service I received. Would use them again. Sincerely, Ms. DeLand"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

13496

S

Susan G.
01/16/2019 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Penny at Modern Piano Movers worked with me every step of the way to move our piano from South Florida to North/Central Georgia. I was were hesitant at first but she explained the procedure and quoted a very fair price, beating all other competitors. But I didn't chose MPM just by price, I chose because of Penny's explanation and assurances. Everything worked out like clock work. Both the pick up and delivery crews were conscientious about our homes, and care of the piano itself. The price was right, the personnel excellent, and we couldn't be happier. I would recommend this company to anyone who cares about their piano."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

31258

M

Melissa
12/31/2018 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modernpiano.com had the best rates but we didn't sacrifice quality by choosing the cheaper alternative. The movers were punctual, efficient, and our piano arrived without a scratch and sooner than estimated so we had it in time for the holidays. This is a well-run company that will take good care of your piano! Highly recommend!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

31436

See more modernpiano.com Reviews

Visit modernpiano.com ►