modernpiano.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 723 Ratings

5
696 (96.3%)
4
25 (3.5%)
3
2 (0.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(701)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(701)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(146)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(575)
4
(127)
3
(18)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

modernpiano.com

About Us

Modern Piano was established in 1935 as the first piano only moving company in St. Louis, Missouri. Built on a strong reputation for quality care and professional service, Modern Piano Moving prospered. Modern Piano Moving is dedicated to being the best. Beginning with your initial office contact, follow-up and scheduling; and continuing through the physical move at the origin and destination, we are committed to providing you the highest level of customer satisfaction and a sincere thanks.

J

Jana
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The piano and bench were delivered in the same shape as they were before. The movers were polite, efficient, and made sure that I was satisfied with the piano placement. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Kim
4 weeks ago , LA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome from start to finish. Everyone did exactly what they said they would do, on time and friendly and professional. Pricing was terrific. Ten stars!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/06/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our movers were courteous and very efficient
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Diane
06/04/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent individualized service from the time I submitted my first request for a quote to move our piano cross country, from Ohio to Oregon. It was really helpful to have a specific person to contact with questions and to ask for updates. Kim was great, she always responded quickly. The crews who came to our house and delivered the piano on the other end were excellent. They took great care in packing and moving, and then unpacking the piano at the other end. We were nervous about this move, but Modern Piano Moving was great. We all appreciated the extra care taken by the on-site crews as this move occurred during the pandemic.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

41047

R

Ron L.
06/04/2020 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a very valuable Steinway M grand piano moved from Kalispell, Mt. to my home in Mechanicsburg, PA.,
roughly 2400 miles.
The piano arrived in great shape and the delivery persons were most gracious and moved another grand piano to another room to make room for the Steinway.
Kimberly Craft the sales person was also very gracious and helpful.
I highly recommend their services
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

50770

K

Kris C.
05/15/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I couldn't be more satisfied with Modern Piano Movers. The movers were extremely professional as was the customer service staff. My piano arrived on time (actually earlier than expected) and was in perfect shape. Living in Colorado, our driveway was a bit of challenge as it is very steep and quite long. The guys handled it with no problems and took great care in getting the piano to the house. I would recommend Modern Piano Movers for anyone looking to move their piano.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

50614

P

Peter R.
03/25/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I needed to transport a piano from Massachusetts to florida. I was very pleased to find a company that specialized in piano moving. I was not disappointed. The piano arrived without any damage. I was kept informed each step on the way. Very professional.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

49133

K

Kelly
03/20/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was easy and professional!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Lindy C.
03/05/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found Modern Piano on the internet. I read their reviews which were very positive and then called. The company is very good. Picked up my piano within the window they gave me. My delivery was a difficult one due to weather and my driveway. The piano was delivered in excellent condition
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

45057

B

Bob S.
02/29/2020 , WV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I dreaded the expense and hassle of moving our piano to my son's house 600 miles away, but Modern Piano Movers absolutely dispelled all of my previous notions. The move was not only affordable but completely hassle free. I thought the movers on both ends were very professional and demonstrated great care. I also appreciated the accuracy of pick up and delivery times, and dealing with customer service was quick and easy. I will definitely recommend Modern Piano Movers for its excellent service.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

47883

M

Mark
02/25/2020 , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kim at Modern Piano was very nice and efficient to work with, I needed several items shipped, they had no problem adjusting to my needs. The delivery men were very kind and knowledgeable.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

45863

J

Jeanine
02/05/2020 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service, very professional from the first phone call to the delivery of the piano. Based on the service I received, I would highly recommend them for a piano move.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

45992

J

Jerry
02/04/2020 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Modern Piano did a super job in handling my piano. Never thought a 2,200 mile move could be done so efficiently. The 30 year old piano arrived in perfect condition. Thanks Modern Piano.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
C

Cindy
02/04/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very organized, awesome service - Piano arrived in perfect condition and the guys were great!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/04/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The movers were just great, good job!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Greene
12/20/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good customer service all around.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
O

Orovalley
12/12/2019 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Kimberly and pickup and delivery staff

Thank you for your precise and attentive and professional service. We are very satisfied.

Machiko Paley Oro Valley , Arizona
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

45052

L

Lavigne K.
12/10/2019 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The two gentlemen that picked up and delivered our piano treated it as if she were a baby wrapped in swaddling clothing. So well protected. They were professional obviously experienced and communicated very well about pick up and delivery times. Great Job!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

Cannot remember

K

Korman
12/10/2019 , ID

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They were very professional and helpful with any questions I had. I was kept informed throughout the move. The actual moving crew was great. I would highly recommend them.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

43394

P

Peter D.
12/07/2019 , DC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Modern Piano Moving did an excellent and professional job of moving my Steinway Model L piano. The staff were courteous, accommodating, and responsive. I very highly recommend this company.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

44255

Loading Page Animation

See more modernpiano.com Reviews

Visit modernpiano.com ►