modernpiano.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 679 Ratings

5
652 (96%)
4
25 (3.7%)
3
2 (0.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(657)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(657)
4
(20)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(133)
4
(14)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(539)
4
(119)
3
(18)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

modernpiano.com

About Us

Modern Piano was established in 1935 as the first piano only moving company in St. Louis, Missouri. Built on a strong reputation for quality care and professional service, Modern Piano Moving prospered. Modern Piano Moving is dedicated to being the best. Beginning with your initial office contact, follow-up and scheduling; and continuing through the physical move at the origin and destination, we are committed to providing you the highest level of customer satisfaction and a sincere thanks.

M

Michelle
3 days ago , ME

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Delivery was as they promised; fast, no damages, friendly and responsive staff. I was pleased and would definitely ship a piano with them again."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were wonderful, professional and efficient. Will definitely use them again."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

38880

J

Jerry L.
1 week ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very careful and courteous. Piano arrived in perfect condition and the whole process was easy."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

Don’t recall

J

jf415
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modern Piano Moving did a great job moving and storing our Steinway and French double manual harpsichord when we moved from Florida to California. The house we were renovating wasn't complete in the time we expected, but they made storage of the instruments easy. When we were finally ready for the instruments to be delivered it was just a matter of weeks before they made it out from their warehouse in St Louis to Southern California. The moving team was great and terribly professional, despite coming to us at the end of a what seemed like a long and hard day. On top of it all I feel like all of the services provided - for almost a year of storage and a cross country move - came a quite a bargain. It's no surprise to me why every piano tech and harpsichord builder I spoke with prior to the move suggested Modern Piano for our move.307"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

30716 and 30715

H

happy F.
3 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Staff was courteous and highly efficient. Particularly important when dealing with something of considerable value. Communication was good throughout the experience. No complaints at all!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

40131

C

C B.
3 weeks ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I wouldn't use anyone else to move my beautiful piano. They are very professional and experts at what they do. They moved my Bosendorfer from South Carolina to Arizona with 3 months of storage. When it arrived it was playable immediately and in perfect condition. Highly recommended!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Sue L.
4 weeks ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the word go, this company shined. From their quote, questions that came up, set up for pick-up and delivery, their customer service was outstanding. I spoke with one person, Kimberly. She was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. What a pleasure doing business with them. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

37194

J

Julie
4 weeks ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The reservation process was thorough and easy. Communications before and during the move were extremely professional. The movers handled the piano with great care. We were very pleased with the service."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
O

Ozarks C.
08/14/2019 , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I live 140 miles from where they picked up the piano and 300 miles from where they delivered it. The timing and communication was flawless. They delivered into an awkward area with no problems. very pleased."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

37404

D

Dan
08/14/2019 , MT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The pickup was a bit slower than expected, and therefore the ultimate delivery date was a few weeks later than I had originally planned, which was a problem since I don't live full time the delivery location. However, once everything was underway, it went according to the revised plan. The delivery guys arrived on time, and they were efficient and courteous. The piano arrived in good condition, except for one key that was sticking. Modern Piano has agreed to cover the cost of repairing that key, which is still pending since I have to schedule the repair technician a couple months in advance, and also coordinate a time that will coincide with me being there. However, I do not expect any issues with this. Overall I was very pleased with the process and quality of the service. "
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Order #

34706

J

John W.
08/12/2019 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The movers were friendly and careful. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
08/11/2019 , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service moving my old church organ. Thanks!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
08/10/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The movers were highly professional. As one who has moved my piano 7 times, I was completely impressed. The worked hard, were very careful, and caused no damage to the instruments."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Order #

Bruce Jackson

Columbia, MO

D

Dick N.
08/10/2019 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The two young men who drove the truck and unloaded the piano and organ we had moved from California to Colorado were extremely professional and very polite and personable. They knew exactly how to handle these very heavy and awkward instruments safely to insure they were placed undamaged in the home where they were delivered. They set up the instruments where we instructed them, including re-attaching the organ pedals and music easel. Communication from the driver was excellent and they gave us plenty of notice to prepare for their arrival. We were extremely pleased with the quality of service, and the expertise of the movers gave us confidence that we made the right decision in calling Modern Piano Moving. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

34487 and 34488

F

Fred
08/10/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service ...would definitely use this company for any piano move. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Maureen
08/10/2019 , KS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent experience ! Communication with pick up and delivery was very good - we knew exactly what time as they called with a time frame so we would know approximate arrival. The packing of the baby grand was excellent as was the delivery and setting up ! We could not have been happier with the service and highly recommend Modern Piano ! "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

38289

D

Dorothy P.
08/10/2019 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your company is a perfect example of the value of experienced employees. Pick-up and delivery were A+++++! Noteworthy is that this is the third time I have had a piano moved by Modern Piano Moving, so I assure that my superlatives to describe my outstanding recommendation is based on past and present experiences. I hope that this message is forwarded to the two individuals who had so much skill to care for my piano - I have forgotten their names. Plus, they had great personalities and answered all questions. I also want to acknowledge Misty, phone contact, who also is recognized by me as a valued employee. Thank you to Mordern Piano for employing these great individuals."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

Order - 40049

A

Anonymous Customer
07/17/2019 , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The movers did an excellent job of moving our piano. Our piano is an older model and very heavy. It had to be moved outside and down a grass slope to our basement. It was obvious that these movers had lots of experience and were very professional. I would highly recommend Modern Piano to anyone considering moving a piano."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Alison
05/25/2019 , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was extremely pleased with the service to move my father's piano from Northern NY state to my home in the Boston area. The team in the office quickly provided a quote and were very responsive as we worked on the details of the move. The movers on both ends were friendly and efficient and took good care of the piano. The process takes a long time and requires some flexibility (pickup to delivery was just over a month) but the company was very good about providing updates to the pickup and delivery windows. The price seemed very fair for such a long distance move. Highly recommend."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Order #

35652

V

Valerie
04/03/2019 , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our experience with the team was very positive. They were professional, neat and timely. They communicated plans for arrival, explained steps we needed to take to prepare, and handled our grand piano with great care. Ricky Saunders was on the team for both pickup and delivery. All members were experienced, pleasant and careful. Misty answered all our questions and facilitated the scheduling. We couldn't be more pleased! Thank you. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more modernpiano.com Reviews

Visit modernpiano.com ►