Modern Office Furniture Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,343 Ratings

5
832 (62%)
4
391 (29.1%)
3
87 (6.5%)
2
24 (1.8%)
1
9 (0.7%)
750+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Modern Office Furniture

About Us

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

S

Steven S.
Today , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering process."
Steven S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Quality chair

Good, comfortable chair that holds up well. Second one we have purchased for office use and would not hesitate to purchase again.

J

James/SDE
4 days ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My overall experience so far has been great. Customer communication between us and this vendor is A+ "
CustomerService
5/5
James/SDE has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great quality , fair price office chairs

Our employees love the quality, comfort and back support of the chairs we purchased. Having a more reliable source for our future office chairs was something we have been needing for years . And they also have warranty .

C

Carolin
6 days ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was kept advised in the steps of the ordering/shipping process from the very start. I knew exactly when it would arrive. Only a few basic tools were needed to put the chair together. It took about an hour. I love my new chair. Thank you! "
Carolin has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very Satisfied!

Easy to assemble, comfortable, I use it every day (work from home). I will recommend you to my co-workers.

M

Mike F.
1 week ago , IA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always been satisfied with quality office merchandise that we can purchase near our facility."
Mike F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

AWESOME!

Got some BIG boys in house and they were destroying the lighter weight chairs. Thought this one would be good for the weight rating but I NEVER expected this level of comfort. I like the seat height of 20" minimum and seldom see a chair that can exceed that. This one comes in at roughly 22"! Just might have to ordert one of these for myself. Thanks for a great/sturdy product! Mike from Iowa

J

Jack S.
1 week ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to order what I needed"
Jack S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

We love our chair!

W

Wayne
1 week ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice furniture well built and good price. Would not hesitate to buy again. Fast shipping."
Wayne has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Awesome chair big and sturdy very nice for the price.

D

Dawn
1 week ago , AK

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The purchasing was very easy. We arranged a 3rd party shipper to send it to our Alaska location. All customer service reps were great!"
Dawn has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This chair was exactly what we were looking for. It was fairly easy to assemble and is very comfortable.

L

Lyn
2 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great purchase and addition to our conference room!"
Lyn has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

We were able to get these for our conference room. We got a great deal on the purchase of 16 of these chairs. They are well constructed. They are extra wide; we have officers wearing duty belts attending our staff meetings and these chairs are very comfortable and functional!

C

Cynthia
3 weeks ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"i simply ordered on line not call required"
M

Mignette M.
3 weeks ago , UT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Got what we ordered quick"
Mignette M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great product for the price

B

Buddy W.
3 weeks ago , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fast delivery awesome purchase."
CustomerService
5/5
Buddy W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

These chairs are awesom just what are big men needed!

R

Ramone
05/17/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to purchase on line. Immediate response that confirms your purchase with follow up as to when you should receive it."
Ramone has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This is a fantastic chair for a big person. It is comfortable to sit in and holds the height you set. Very sturdy built.

T

Transit A.
05/15/2019 , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. They got us exactly what was needed."
Transit A. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Chairs, Great Price!

Great product! Well built! Our employees love them!

View this product

Awesome Chairs at a great price!

We bought these chairs for our employee lounge. They are sturdy, comfortable and have held up extremely well! Would highly recommend.

K

Kim
05/14/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Friendly and Helpful - Brett Swensen and Ethan Erickson were great to work with. Quick Delivery Service."
Kim has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great for a room with lots of set up changes.

LOVE that they roll and stack easily! They look nice as well.

A

An T.
05/09/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to purchase. Chairs arrived earlier than expected. "
An T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great product. Very comfortable.

A

Audrey
04/29/2019 , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sarah, our contact was very helpful. We received the product very quickly."
M

Michelle
04/06/2019 , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good experience from beginning to end. They answered our questions quickly and completely from before the order was placed until after it was shipped."
Michelle has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

High gloss reception desk

We received it in only two days. It was easy to assemble and makes us look professional.

T

Todd
03/24/2019 , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Personal service from a helpful staff. Recommended highly."
Todd has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great chair!

We visited their showroom for our first order. We spent two hours there while their person patiently answered our questions. We placed this order online for 12 more chairs since we knew exactly what we wanted. A very comfortable and adjustable ergonomic chair that all of our staff likes.

P

Pam D.
03/15/2019 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our order was processed quickly and arrived faster than I would have expected."
Pam D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Deal

We have placed 3 orders for the same chair so far (30 total chairs) and we have been happy each time. Our employees love them.

P

Pam A.
02/15/2019 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is our second purchase of a chair from Modern Office Furniture. They have a nice selection of chairs at a good price, and they are well made. Shipping was fast. Will certainly do more business with them in the future."
Pam A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Nice chair

Well made and comfortable. It's hard to know if a chair will be comfortable short of actually being able to sit in it. I have short legs so was looking for one that I could adjust the seat backwards. This adjusts easily and fits me perfectly.

See more Modern Office Furniture Reviews

Visit Modern Office Furniture ►