Modern Office Furniture Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,398 Ratings

5
881 (63%)
4
397 (28.4%)
3
87 (6.2%)
2
24 (1.7%)
1
9 (0.6%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(26)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Modern Office Furniture

About Us

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

A

Amy K.
Today , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great buying experience. I mistakenly purchased an extra table (thinking I would be able to remove once I clicked to the next screen). Immediately called and spoke with Reed. He was super nice and helpful and assured me the item would be removed and we would not be charged for it. Shipping was free and fast. Great experience!"
CustomerService
5/5
Amy K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great training tables

The training tables are a good buy for the money. They are easy to adjust/move and look nice in the space. Lots of different configuration options and I love being able to move and/or store them so efficiently! The base assembly is easy, but you have to drill pilot holes for the screws for the top piece.

O

Office C.
Today , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was easy and quick. Good customer service."
CustomerService
5/5
Office C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good Value

Great price and chairs are comfortable

U

Unique H.
Today , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Comfortable and good quality. They looks great in our office."
Unique H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Comfortable and sturdy. Perfect for our modern office.

L

Lori G.
1 day ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This company is professional, yet compassionate. They gave quick responses and took time to understand my needs. My chair is amazing and has made my long days at work seem like short ones!"
CustomerService
5/5
Lori G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I don't hurt like before!

My body used to hurt so badly (with Fibromyalgia, 4 bulging disks and 2 ruptured disks) when I used my other chair, which was a very nice chair. However, I feel great all day long in this chair. It's amazing! I sit for 8-10 hours per day, but my body doesn't feel like it. I have more energy and focus better. I astonished how a great chair can make everything better. The employees are so helpful. I really appreciate their concern and sincerity.

J

Joanne
1 day ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my second purchase from Modern Office Furniture. I find them responsive and reliable."
Joanne has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good value for the money

Ordered four of these, as we have several already in the office. Depending on how you configure them, the cabinet can work as a privacy wall, or the desks can face each other for teamwork.

L

Larry
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very pleased with the ease of purchase, quick delivery and the quality of the chair"
Larry has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Large comfortable chair, setting stays where you set it

J

JMillwe
1 week ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"EASY ONLINE ORDER AND DELIVERY"
JMillwe has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

ROCK SOLID - OFFICE BAR STOOL - MADE TO LAST

I purchase this chair after owning other lesser bar stool chairs for my main office desk seat. This chair is wider, heavy duty and built to last. I love this chair. I use my chair in a garage office setup that works well, in the summer it bets a bit warm and I may be wearing shorts, the slightest drawback is that the seat fabric is just a bit rougher than other materials, But with that being said, I would buy it over again any day hands down.

F

Facility G.
2 weeks ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modern office was great to work with on the 300 lb. Capacity Padded Mobile Stacking Guest Chair. They sent four for use to test out and it was hassle free. and"
CustomerService
5/5
D

Diana
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The product arrived very quickly, the website was easy to navigate, we received timely updates about the shipment. I will be looking here when I am ready for my next office furniture purchase."
Diana has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very well made.

This chair delivers on its promise. The parts are very well constructed. The appearance is extremely professional. The assembly should be done by two persons. I am very glad to have found this product.

J

John
2 weeks ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had stuff I could not find on amazon. Was easy to shop and pay for item. Shipping was fairly quick"
John has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great place to shop

Had an employee that could not fit the usual big and tall chairs from amazon. This place came through.

J

John
2 weeks ago , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Perfect"
CustomerService
5/5
John has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Big Person, this is a big chair.

Heavy duty!

M

Marcia
2 weeks ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great time!"
CustomerService
5/5
Marcia has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This chair is roomy, sturdy, and comfortable. One star missing because the instructions were a little confusing.

D

Duckoduck
2 weeks ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick shipping. Good communication "
Duckoduck has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent comfortable wider chair

V

VICKI
2 weeks ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Bought on line and the service and delivery was great"
VICKI has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very pleased with my buy, it sits good and I would buy again great price

M

Matzka
3 weeks ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering was easy and shipping was very fast."
Matzka has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Chair looks amazing and is actually comfortable.

D

Dody M.
3 weeks ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a wonderful on line purchase with no issues placing the order and receiving it very timely. Will keep this company in my list for reorders."
Dody M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Well made chair that lives up to the company's statement how refreshing!

Wonderful, well made chair that lived up to your advertisement of the chair being above the rest. The last chair my husband had was "supposed" to be for 350 lbs, he had it less than 8 months and the wheels broke. He highly recommends this one for people a bit larger than the rest. Thanks for making such a wonderful well made one!

A

Anonymous Customer
09/14/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website was easy to navigate & easy to keep track of the packages."
T

Todd
09/13/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordered and received the chair within 3 days. Great communications"
Todd has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent big person chair

I am a large man and this chair fits me very well. Sturdy and very well built

T

Tony P.
09/07/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"See previous input."
CustomerService
5/5
Tony P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

On-line purchase was simple & direct. Customer service very professional, efficient & friendly. The vinyl doctor's stool was earmarked for computer use. Item shipped in a timely manner, a total of five (5) pieces were enclosed w/instructions. Total assembly time was a blink of the eye.

S

she
09/06/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You guys were great! We needed furniture ruuuuuuuuuuushed to us, and you were able to make it happen :) It was a really big deal because our client is super particular about everything, and the furniture he selected was needed for his Grand Opening the same week he asked us to get it ordered. Thank you for having somebody on staff after hours who was able to help us get what we need on time. I was sweating over the deadline, but Reed Swensen made it happen. Thanks for all your help!"
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Modern Office Furniture Reviews

Visit Modern Office Furniture ►