Modern Office Furniture Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,416 Ratings

5
898 (63.4%)
4
398 (28.1%)
3
87 (6.1%)
2
24 (1.7%)
1
9 (0.6%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(31)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Modern Office Furniture

About Us

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

B

Brenton
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can't be happier with the product."
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anastasia
1 week ago , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was purchased online, so while I didn't interact with MOF, their web site seemed very friendly. They kept me apprised of each step in the purchase and shipment process. Because they gave so many details of the chair and its capabilities online, I felt more assured of the company's honesty. They seem to be very nice people to do business with and selective about the products that they offer."
A

Amy C.
1 week ago , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy website to maneuver"
Amy C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This is our go to seating for waiting room office. Great looking, sturdy and good quality piece.

A

Award
1 week ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate."
Award has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Safe choice for an office

T

Tamara
3 weeks ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order - fast delivery and wonderful quality"
Tamara has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great quality furniture!

G

Gary C.
3 weeks ago , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your website is very user friendly. I was able to get a Big & Tall Chair for my office and followed that purchase up with one for my home office. Speedy delivery. I would recommend your company to all of my Big & Tall friends and family. "
Gary C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Executive Chair

I am happy with my purchase of my Big & Tall Executive chair. It is built for the big man. Very comfortable and relatively easy to assemble. I also have another big and tall office chair from Modern and am equally satisfied with this chair as well.

C

Cheri S.
4 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I requested that the multiple number of chairs that I ordered to be delivered on a Friday due to storage capacity limitations and they readily obliged. I was able to have the chairs assembled over the weekend without impacting operations and all worked out well."
CustomerService
5/5
Cheri S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Sharp Looking Chairs

Great looking chairs. Plenty of options to customize to fit any area's specific needs or design. Very pleased!

S

Steve
1 month ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered the chairs online, they came in a couple of days, and an hour later all 4 were being used."
Steve has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

These are great chairs!

These are great chairs. I bought 4 to test out and a week later bought 4 more because they were so comfortable and sturdy.

P

PsychOffice
10/21/2019 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modern furniture reached out to us after purchase and let us know the details. When we had questions, they were responsive and professional. "
CustomerService
5/5
PsychOffice has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The new furniture feels nice and professional. It was a bit stiff at first like all new furniture, but assembly was easy enough and they are comfortable. The price is high compared to residential furniture, but the quality is good and we hope it will last for years to come.

T

Tony
10/18/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to shop on this web site"
Tony has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Chair

Excellent chair for the money. great cushioning and back support at a fraction of the cost of similar chairs

A

Amy K.
10/17/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great buying experience. I mistakenly purchased an extra table (thinking I would be able to remove once I clicked to the next screen). Immediately called and spoke with Reed. He was super nice and helpful and assured me the item would be removed and we would not be charged for it. Shipping was free and fast. Great experience!"
CustomerService
5/5
Amy K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great training tables

The training tables are a good buy for the money. They are easy to adjust/move and look nice in the space. Lots of different configuration options and I love being able to move and/or store them so efficiently! The base assembly is easy, but you have to drill pilot holes for the screws for the top piece.

O

Office C.
10/17/2019 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was easy and quick. Good customer service."
CustomerService
5/5
Office C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good Value

Great price and chairs are comfortable

U

Unique H.
10/17/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Comfortable and good quality. They looks great in our office."
Unique H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Comfortable and sturdy. Perfect for our modern office.

L

Lori G.
10/16/2019 , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This company is professional, yet compassionate. They gave quick responses and took time to understand my needs. My chair is amazing and has made my long days at work seem like short ones!"
CustomerService
5/5
Lori G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I don't hurt like before!

My body used to hurt so badly (with Fibromyalgia, 4 bulging disks and 2 ruptured disks) when I used my other chair, which was a very nice chair. However, I feel great all day long in this chair. It's amazing! I sit for 8-10 hours per day, but my body doesn't feel like it. I have more energy and focus better. I astonished how a great chair can make everything better. The employees are so helpful. I really appreciate their concern and sincerity.

J

Joanne
10/16/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my second purchase from Modern Office Furniture. I find them responsive and reliable."
Joanne has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good value for the money

Ordered four of these, as we have several already in the office. Depending on how you configure them, the cabinet can work as a privacy wall, or the desks can face each other for teamwork.

L

Larry
10/08/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very pleased with the ease of purchase, quick delivery and the quality of the chair"
Larry has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Large comfortable chair, setting stays where you set it

J

JMillwe
10/04/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"EASY ONLINE ORDER AND DELIVERY"
JMillwe has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

ROCK SOLID - OFFICE BAR STOOL - MADE TO LAST

I purchase this chair after owning other lesser bar stool chairs for my main office desk seat. This chair is wider, heavy duty and built to last. I love this chair. I use my chair in a garage office setup that works well, in the summer it bets a bit warm and I may be wearing shorts, the slightest drawback is that the seat fabric is just a bit rougher than other materials, But with that being said, I would buy it over again any day hands down.

F

Facility G.
10/02/2019 , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modern office was great to work with on the 300 lb. Capacity Padded Mobile Stacking Guest Chair. They sent four for use to test out and it was hassle free. and"
CustomerService
5/5
D

Diana
10/01/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The product arrived very quickly, the website was easy to navigate, we received timely updates about the shipment. I will be looking here when I am ready for my next office furniture purchase."
Diana has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very well made.

This chair delivers on its promise. The parts are very well constructed. The appearance is extremely professional. The assembly should be done by two persons. I am very glad to have found this product.

J

John
10/01/2019 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had stuff I could not find on amazon. Was easy to shop and pay for item. Shipping was fairly quick"
John has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great place to shop

Had an employee that could not fit the usual big and tall chairs from amazon. This place came through.

Loading Page Animation

See more Modern Office Furniture Reviews

Visit Modern Office Furniture ►