Modern Office Furniture Reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter

1,756 Verified Customer Reviews

1,756 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1194
(68%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
434
(24.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
92
(5.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
(1.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
83
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Filter
M
Michael A.
6 days ago , OH

Quick shipping, low prices, and quality furniture.


N
Nokomis C.
10/14/2022 , MN

staff were great

400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
Read more reviews about this product

10/14/2022

The staff were great.... the chairs look great and are super comfortable. Highly recommend Modern funiture


R
Rick
10/13/2022 , CA

I appreciate Modern Office. The site was easy to navigate and drill down into the exact features I wanted. The transaction was smooth and the delivery was prompt.

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Read more reviews about this product

10/13/2022

Great for playing guitar~

I've been sitting in this for a couple weeks now - quite happy. The materials match the price tag - plasticky arms - but it does function like an Aeron. Lots of support. The flip-up arms are the prime feature for me. This chair is great for playing guitar.


J
Joyce M.
10/13/2022 , NY

Appreciated the auto updates on shipping and delivery

Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Read more reviews about this product

10/13/2022

Comfortable and practical for small space

Very comfortable and folding feature really valuable in a small space.


M
Matt
10/13/2022 , VA

Fast shipping. Great product.

Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Read more reviews about this product

10/13/2022

Great chair. Love that it folds to save space.


L
Lucas
10/13/2022 , FL

It was great

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Read more reviews about this product

10/13/2022

Solid and Comfy

A throne fit for kings of size. You won’t regret this one.


R
Ron D.
10/13/2022 , IA

Arm rest needs to be wider otherwise nice chair

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Read more reviews about this product

10/13/2022

The beast

Seems like a nice chair. Only problem I see is the arm rest is to narrow. Should be wider.


E
Eric M.
10/12/2022 , PA

Great experience

SteelWorks Leather Guest Chair
SteelWorks Leather Guest Chair
Read more reviews about this product

10/13/2022

Great chair

Very sturdy chair.


V
Vern
10/12/2022 , WI

Seem to be a wonderful company. Received the chair in two days!

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Read more reviews about this product

10/12/2022

Chair is better-than-nice

It was easy to put together, though having an extra person would have made it even easier. It's comfortable and very attractive. So far it is working well.


Y
Yawfrey A.
10/11/2022 , CT

I definitely recommend using Modern for office needs

CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
CurvForm Flip Up Arm Mesh Drafting Stool w/22"-29" Seat Height
Read more reviews about this product

10/11/2022

Easy setup, back doesn't hurt after a full workday so that's a solid win.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rebecca
10/03/2022 , IN

Modern Office Furniture is easy to order from. I have placed three orders and never had any issues. The desks have always come well packaged and without damage from shipping.

Charcoal Woodgrain L-Shaped Reception Desk w/Frosted Glass Panel
Charcoal Woodgrain L-Shaped Reception Desk w/Frosted Glass Panel
Read more reviews about this product

10/03/2022

This is my third time ordering from Modern Office Furniture. Each time I have been satisfied with my order, and this is no exception. We needed another matching desk for our front lobby, already having ordered the same L desk and the U shaped variant when we remodeled last year. The new desk matches the old, with the exception of the keys (totally fine). It was even cut a little better than the others, as the reception register sits cleanly on top of the glass inlay without a gap - see third photo of the first desk we bought that illustrates a slight gap. This isn't a hugely noticeable issue. The assembly instructions are quite vague - you must put the center together before the sides to make it work. I do like the adjustable feet, as our floor is apparently not completely level and the bottom drawer on one side liked to slide out before we made adjustments. I also like that it came with metal braces to use on the edge of where the two desk tops and the foot panels come together. Overall, I'm very happy with this desk. The panels are all nice and thick. It feels very sturdy and looks professional in our front lobby.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael R.
09/29/2022 , CA

It wasn't easy to find an all mesh office chair for an affordable price. Modern Office not only had the chair, but in a color I love. Delivery was quick, assembly easy.

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Read more reviews about this product

09/29/2022

Loving my green ElastiMesh chair

I am quite satisfied with the ElastiMesh chair. It is extremely comfortable, and the mesh keeps me cool all day. I opted for the inline wheels upgrade, and they were well worth the extra money. I can roll around with ease. No major cons. The instructions could be a bit clearer, and I'd like the chair to go a bit lower, but it's still the best office chair I've ever had.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Meg G.
09/28/2022 , NY

The experience was very easy and the chair arrived in excellent condition, on time.

400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
Read more reviews about this product

09/28/2022

Awesome, sturdy dining room chair - not just for a waiting room!

I have long had this chair bookmarked as a last-ditch option for my 6'4" 350 lb husband when the flimsy dining room chair set we bought on Overstock broke. When the legs on those crappy chairs eventually did split, I (finally) ordered him the modern office leather guest/reception chair. Why didn't we buy this sooner??? He LOVES it!! He feels so supported. And there is never that embarrassing moment where you sit down on a chair that isn't sturdy. It's also a really nice looking chair. I'm surprised it is so sturdy even though we put it together, which was very simple. Thanks for a great product. Excellent quality!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JL
09/27/2022 , IL

I had a great experience overall.

400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
400 Lbs. Capacity Leather Guest/Reception Chair
Read more reviews about this product

09/27/2022

I wouldn't buy these chairs again. I feel like the cushion on them doesn't truly support people who are wide even though they are supposed to be bariatric chairs.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amarillo A.
09/27/2022 , TX

Our building is under construction, so we were a little worried about the chairs finding their way to us. However, Modern Furniture's customer service department contacted us to make sure the details for delivery were clear to ensure we received them to the correct space.

Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Mesh Back Flip Seat Nesting Chair
Read more reviews about this product

09/27/2022

Chairs for art school

These chairs were purchased for an art school, to be used for students as they sit and paint at their easels. It is great to have the foldable quality, as they can be stored easily, but the students also like the ease of rolling back and forth for positioning and the armrests.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer BCummins
09/27/2022 , TX

Great!

Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Extra Wide 500 Lbs. Capacity Leather Desk Chair w/ 28"W Seat
Read more reviews about this product

09/27/2022

The chair looks and performs very well.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robb
08/17/2022 , WA

Easy to order. Fast shipping. High-quality products.

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Read more reviews about this product

08/17/2022

Very high-quality chair and an extremely fair price!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melody Y.
08/17/2022 , AZ

Great customer service - had to get a chair replaced under warranty - sent a chair replacement immediately. Shipping is fast - Received in under a week

Customer Service
5/5
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Stool w/Flip Arms - 24"-31" Seat Ht.
Read more reviews about this product

08/17/2022

Great value

Chair is sturdy and the mesh doesn't wear like ordinary fabric or leather. Many options for positions for the seat and back as well.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Classy O.
08/17/2022 , CA

Very easy to purchase. No issues. Desk came exactly as expected.

Modern High Gloss White Curved Reception Desk
Modern High Gloss White Curved Reception Desk
Read more reviews about this product

08/17/2022

Very Classy Looking

Beautiful desk, easy to set up. No issues. Came exactly as expected.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer erinr
08/17/2022 , NY

Great experience - quick shipping, no damage, and great product

ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
ElastiMesh All-Mesh Ergonomic Office Chair w/Flip Up Arms
Read more reviews about this product

08/17/2022

Comfortable and cute

This chair is so comfortable and the green color is really nice in my office. Helps me when I need to sit at my desk for hours!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022