Modern Office Furniture Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,517 Ratings

5
985 (64.9%)
4
411 (27.1%)
3
88 (5.8%)
2
24 (1.6%)
1
9 (0.6%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(48)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Modern Office Furniture

About Us

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

D

Dave D.
3 days ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was a bit concerned at first due to the cost and unknown information about your company. However, you kept me up to date on the shipment. In addition, the item itself was in great condition and is fantastic to use. Thank you much!
Dave D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great back and neck support

Though the price is usually higher than what I like to pay, this was definitely worth it. Great back AND neck support!

R

robert
4 days ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was skeptical and so I called the young lady i had talked with in chat and she answered all my questions and took the order over the phone. totally painless and she was very sweet and professional. Felt like i had made a pal.
robert has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Best office chair for the money

I was skeptical that i was able to get a really great chair and such an affordable price. I work 10 hour days, and I'm old and have lower back issues. I have now used the chair for almost two months and it is the best chair i have ever sat in! I am telling all my call center teammates to check ya'll out.

C

Cody
4 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am so happy I bought this chair working from home!
Cody has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great chair!

Great for my back and posture

S

Stephen
6 days ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering process. The chair was delivered quick.
Stephen has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Love this chair !

I am in love with this chair. I didn't want to buy one of those ugly black office chairs. This chair is sylish, modern, comfortable, and the high-back gives me great support while sitting at my home-office-desk all day. The brown is a beautiful color and matches great with my other furniture. It was also really easy to put together. I highly recommend this chair.

J

Jeff
1 week ago , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The chair was reasonably priced, of good quality, and shipped quickly.
Jeff has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great chair for working from home.

I am very happy with the chair. It works great and arrived at my house quicker then expected.

J

JD
1 week ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer Service and email follow ups were spot on.
JD has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Worth the extra $

I was going to buy a cheaper chair, but I'm glad I didn't. Super comfortable, and great support for my lower back.

C

Carmen
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy search process and delivered very fast. Pleased with the entire experience.
Carmen has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Comfortable and sturdy chair. Getting all the screws in during assembly was a little difficult but it was otherwise a quick process. Would recommend.

W

WFH_artist
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great price and chair was delivered within three days even with standard shipping.
WFH_artist has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great purchase!

Very comfortable chair!, I use it all day long while working from home and love it.

G

Grady
1 week ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The chair arrived within a few days. It was exactly as advertised.
Grady has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Comfortable

This chair is very comfortable. I use it 9-10 hours per day 5 days per week. It has been a great addition to my office.

M

Mimi
1 week ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience from start to finish.
Mimi has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Comfy chair with good lumbar support

Arrived earlier than expected. Easy to put together; only slight issue is that the screws are not finished but we used olive oil and were able to tighten them.

C

C J.
2 weeks ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Staff was efficient and courteous.
CustomerService
5/5
C J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good support for the back. Mesh leaves it airy and light weight. Easy to assemble.

A

Art
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really enjoy purchasing from Modern Office. Their customer service is second to none. Love the clear and quick communication.
Art has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great for Leg or Back Pain - Supper Comfortable

A very solid and comfortable chair. I wish I would have made this purchase long ago. I started to work from home in March and used just a kitchen chair. Within two weeks, I had a lot of leg pain. I purchased this chair and my leg pain is now gone. I loved these chairs so much I purchased a second one.

J

Jackson
2 weeks ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very nice chair, very comfortable and cool.
CustomerService
5/5
Jackson has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Worth the money

My husband works from home now and loves this chair. He had a similar one at the office but this one is much better with back and neck support.

M

Matt B.
2 weeks ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They ship quickly and the product was well packaged. They send an actual invoice as well so you have proper receipts
Matt B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great chair from a great company

This chair was purchased when I started working from home every day. My back was in constant pain. The chair supports my 6’3 190 pound body very well. The headrest is actually high enough for me and the mesh is very cool when sitting for long periods. I am very pleased with this purchase.

K

Keith
2 weeks ago , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Chair arrived quickly and was easy to assemble.
Keith has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good Value

This chair is a good value for the money. It's pretty well made and it's very comfortable

A

Arsh
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick shipping
Arsh has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

My friend recommended this chair to me and it has been very comfortable to sit on. I use it for gaming aswell and it has been great.

C

Craig
2 weeks ago , ID

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was an easy online purchase. It was shipped relatively quickly. However, the box it came it arrived pretty beaten up and torn. While I did not find any broken or torn parts in my shipment I would recommend that you make sure if you get a box in that condition you inspect the chair parts carefully.

The metal parts are packed well in bubble wrap. The leather seat and back not so. Only a plastic bag covers those parts along with a thin piece of cardboard for protection.

I could see the leather parts could be damaged if care is not taken by those handling the shipment.
L

Lisa
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bought a mesh seat chair color leaf. It is awesome. Much better looking than pictured.
Lisa has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Mesh chair. Color leaf

Love my new chair. Love the color ...leaf. completes my office.

D

Diick P.
1 month ago , DE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The chair was as advertised, study and comfortable. It was shipped and arrived in a short time. Price was reasonable and then they afforded another discount. If the need arises again I will order from Modern Office
J

Jesse B.
1 month ago , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was shocked at how fast the chair arrived. I was expecting a couple of weeks, and got it in a couple of days. I'll certainly be looking at Modern Office for the next purchase.
Jesse B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Support

This is one of the most comfortable chairs I've purchased. As both a big and tall person, this chair is a great fit, and I'm generally in it at least 10 hours a day. By the end of the day in my old chair, I'd generally have some back and leg pain, which I've not experienced at all in this chair.

Loading Page Animation

See more Modern Office Furniture Reviews

Visit Modern Office Furniture ►