modernofficefurniture.com Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,295 Ratings

5
791 (61.1%)
4
386 (29.8%)
3
86 (6.6%)
2
23 (1.8%)
1
9 (0.7%)
750+

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(1,042)
4
(187)
3
(53)
2
(7)
1
(5)

Show More Show Less

About Us

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

modernofficefurniture.com

A

Anonymous Customer
11/07/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the online order to delivery- Modern Office exceeded my expectations!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Josie M.
10/26/2018 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great value, quick shipping, excellent customer service. I love my chair!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

TAS O.
09/12/2018 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We received the chairs in great timing! Thank you so much. I don't know if you give all your customers the special attention you gave us, but we felt that you cared about our order and kept us informed on the possibility and reality of making the tight delivery. We really do appreciate it. It gave me the confidence to tell the owner "they are on their way". The chairs are exactly what we wanted. Thanks again! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
TAS O. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
E

Evelyn A.
08/01/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The item was as advertised. This is the 2nd time I have ordered from Modernoffice ~ I am very satisfied."
Price
4/5
T

Tony P.
07/31/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick service when dealing with Modern Office. Product was quickly shipped via Freight Shipping. The Freight Shipping company held onto the product for a couple of extra days, but when it came down to making the appointment for delivery, they were very accomodating with making a shipping address change due to the fact that the truck was to big to fit down my street."
Price
5/5
J

Jc S.
07/27/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I spend a great portion of my day working at my desk, and over the past ten years of doing this I have developed a poor posture while sitting at my desk. My doctor suggested that I have an ergonomic evaluation. The evaluation suggested that numerous changes made to my office, one of which was a new desk chair. As I investigated my options for a new desk chair, I was sticker shocked with the pricing of associated with many of the chairs out there."
Price
5/5
G

Gloria S.
07/25/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Delivery was prompt. The furniture is better looking than anticipated and was assembled easily. We had a lot of warnings not to order via the net but we are glad we did! We recomend this company to family and friends who are looking for furniture, and, if our own need arises, we will order again from this business."
Price
5/5
C

Carolyn A.
07/22/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great Customer Service, love the office furniture. Would buy from them again!"
Price
5/5
C

Carl B.
07/18/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I received an email from Modern Office every time there was a change of status and a note from the manager thanking me for ordering from them. They also sent me a paid invoice the day before my chair arrived."
Price
5/5
R

Ron M.
07/16/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The quality of the chair is excellent, and I love the reclining feature which I could not find anywhere else. While this chair was very difficult to assemble from the international picture-only instructions, the sellers went above and beyond expectations to help out as much as needed! The free delivery was much appreciated, though FedEx left the item at the landlord's house, not where it was actually addressed."
Price
4/5
R

Raymond C.
07/15/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I don't write many reviews, but this supplier is worth an exception. We wanted to update our lobby for our TV studio with a new reception desk. I found modernoffice.com with a google search for "cherry curved reception desk"... and the 12ft model was exactly what we were looking for. It was shipped immediately, and arrived in (13) boxes averaging about 90Lbs ea. The shipper did not offer inside delivery, but they did leave it on the sidewalk for us just outside our lobby. Assembly instructions were just OK, but the photos could have been clearer, and steps could have been better denoted. But it was manageable. At 1000Lbs, we assembled the desk pretty close to its final resting place. It only took 3 hours for 2-3 people to do. Although quite heavy, we could still move it on our carpet to make minor final adjustments in location. But follow the instructions, and leave off the glass before attempting to move once assembled. Once assembled we discovered an annoyance of the center support bumping into our knees when seated. We also saw that there seemed to be bolt holes to hold the two countertops together, seemingly eliminating the need for this support. Although they did not include instructions on how to do this, nor the extra bolts (for this mod of ours), we got some 7in threaded rods at the local hardware store and removed the center support, replacing it with just the bolts. I wish I had done this from the beginning, as it required quite a bit of disassembly & reassembly to insert them... but was really worth it in the end. We can now enjoy a uninterrupted desktop surface without the annoying knee bumper. The desk is quality and beautiful... everyone at work loves it. and it has certainly improved first impressions for our visitors. Overall, I would highly recommend this supplier, and we plan on future purchases from them. All our email inquiries on products have been promptly returned. And kind, helpful design advise has been offered from senior staff without hesitation. The customer service is excellent and knowledgeable. Very professional, and friendly. Happy customer."
Price
5/5
J

James L.
07/14/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very nice chair, only one like it anywhere online that I could find."
Price
4/5
R

Rose M.
07/13/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful desk! I’ve received so many compliments. Extremely well made piece, it’s sturdy and absolutely stunning. It’s also made my office so much more organized."
Price
5/5
G

Gail M.
07/12/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The chair is fantastic, and exactly what we were looking for."
Price
5/5
D

Dana R.
06/29/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the product is great and the local delivery personnel did an excellent job of moving a large desk in tight spaces without any damage."
Price
4/5
R

Raymond D.
06/28/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have not used my chair yet, but, it arrived fast..."
Price
5/5
G

Gail C.
06/26/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service & quick delivery of quality product."
Price
4/5
J

Jenny H.
06/19/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a question regarding the assembly of the desk that I ordered. It was very easy to contact the merchant via email. They were responsive and very friendly! I would recommend and would purchase from them again."
Price
5/5
M

Maryann P.
06/14/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I think it was a few day be for it was ship but after it was shiped it cam fast"
Price
4/5
N

Nikki C.
06/11/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased a heavy duty chair mat for my home office and it got to me in a week--I think the site said it might take 10 days. They gave appropriate instructions for flattening out the mat too. I can tell this mat is good quality and won't crack. I have no complaints at all! I'd use them again and recommend to anyone else."
Price
3/5

See more modernofficefurniture.com Reviews

Visit modernofficefurniture.com ►