Modern Office Furniture Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,370 Ratings

5
855 (62.4%)
4
395 (28.8%)
3
87 (6.4%)
2
24 (1.8%)
1
9 (0.7%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(18)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Modern Office Furniture

About Us

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

A

Anonymous Customer
Today , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth online transaction. I loved the chair so much I bought another one. It was very easy to assemble."
CustomerService
5/5
Anonymous Customer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This chair is so comfortable. It glides smoothly over the floor. I will buy from this company again.

K

Kelli
3 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had to order 2 reception desks and have them delivered within a weeks time. They were delivered on time! "
Kelli has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The quality of the desk is great, and the shipping arrived on time!

K

K. H.
3 days ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick shipping. Easy to put together, and looks nice in the office. "
K. H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Looks great, and easy to put together!

The first table looked so nice, that we bought a second one for the spare conference room!

C

Carol
2 weeks ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Modern Office Furniture provides quality furniture at great prices. We've ordered a variety of items and ordering is hassle free and shipping is fast! The staff are friendly and very helpful. The furniture is good looking, comfortable, and functional. They are on my browser's favorites list for quick access."
CustomerService
5/5
Carol has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Excellent Executive Chair!

These chairs are comfortable, luxurious and good looking. We ordered all new chairs for our Board Room where we hold monthly Board of Trustee meetings as well as other internal meetings. Everyone loves them!

J

Jan S.
2 weeks ago , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I appreciate the inviting atmosphere at the store, very low pressure sales, just look around and find what you like and are interested in. Most items are priced so no sticker shock and quick delivery. "
Jan S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Value Great staff

Discounted pricing on great new chairs. Love the ability to have staff go sit in the various ones on site and take them home or have them delivered. Nice quality product, people like them. I would recommend taking a look. The store is low pressure sales so you dont feel rushed, just willing to help.

J

Jason
2 weeks ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I checked several websites and this one had what we were looking for, as we need the higher capacity chair. When I contacted them, they offered a free trial and I was sold on trying their product. Very easy to assemble and the chair looks quite nice. No pressure sale!"
CustomerService
5/5
Jason has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

We've had this chair for about 2 months. It is very comfortable and is able to handle 3 shifts of continuous use. It is sturdy and durable. We utilized the free trial to help us determine that it would meet our needs. Very happy that they had this offer!

S

Satisfied B.
2 weeks ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy transaction, good website, speedy shipment"
Satisfied B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

24/7 365 operation use

The chair was purchased for a manufacturing facility that is a 24/7 365 operation. The quality of the chair is sturdy enough for this environment.

M

Maria G.
2 weeks ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We will be revisiting this company when we renovate the front office this year. So pleased with the selection, pricing, ease of ordering and customer service. Already have a laundry list!"
Maria G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Larger seating when you need it!

This chair is sturdy, generously sized and easily portable to another waiting area. This is a plus in a medical office when softer and smaller seating is inadequate.

A

April
3 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's been smooth and prompt!"
April has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

We have been purchasing this chair for a few years now. No complaints, durable, adjustable, and comfortable.

S

sierra S.
4 weeks ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I receive an order receipt immediately and a follow-up email that is on its way and they have always had great customer service in the past. "
M

Marrianne
4 weeks ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to find what you need. The communication is excellent and the chairs are delivered very quickly."
Marrianne has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Comfort, Style and Budget Friendly!

We have purchased these chairs several times in the last 6 months. Our employees find them very comfortable for all day use and they look great. Very happy with the way they are holding up. We just recently purchased another 16 chairs.

C

Cailey
07/16/2019 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our experience with Modern Office Furniture was easy and stress-free. We did not have any issues and did not need to contact Customer Support. But I am sure that if an issue did arise, the support would be as efficient as the purchasing and delivery process."
Cailey has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

These chairs are sturdy and look great! The price can't be beat! The only small "issue" that we encountered with them is that for our older patients, they were heavy to move when we positioned them at our checkout window. However, they work great and look wonderful in our exam rooms for guest chairs! Very satisfied!

G

Great P.
07/15/2019 , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"ModernOffice offers a wide variety of products that we have been very happy with. Their customer service team was quick to replace a piece that arrived broken; we had the replacement in just another 10 days or so. Very easy to work with!"
CustomerService
5/5
Great P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

We ordered this item in the mahogany finish, they look great on our walls. Paired these with the matching magazine rack for a very nice display.

A

Anonymous Customer
06/26/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service and quick shipping. Thanks!"
Anonymous Customer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The Ergo Vibrant Office chair was delivered very quick, easy to assemble and its bright color brings life to the room!

R

Rick
06/24/2019 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great customer service when needed. "
CustomerService
5/5
Rick has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

easy to put together

A

Anna
06/21/2019 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Efficient and quick to reply to all emails"
Anna has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

great chair, easy to assemble and very comfortable

S

Steven S.
06/17/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering process."
Steven S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Quality chair

Good, comfortable chair that holds up well. Second one we have purchased for office use and would not hesitate to purchase again.

J

James/SDE
06/13/2019 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My overall experience so far has been great. Customer communication between us and this vendor is A+ "
CustomerService
5/5
James/SDE has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great quality , fair price office chairs

Our employees love the quality, comfort and back support of the chairs we purchased. Having a more reliable source for our future office chairs was something we have been needing for years . And they also have warranty .

C

Carolin
06/11/2019 , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was kept advised in the steps of the ordering/shipping process from the very start. I knew exactly when it would arrive. Only a few basic tools were needed to put the chair together. It took about an hour. I love my new chair. Thank you! "
Carolin has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very Satisfied!

Easy to assemble, comfortable, I use it every day (work from home). I will recommend you to my co-workers.

M

Mike F.
06/06/2019 , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always been satisfied with quality office merchandise that we can purchase near our facility."
Mike F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

AWESOME!

Got some BIG boys in house and they were destroying the lighter weight chairs. Thought this one would be good for the weight rating but I NEVER expected this level of comfort. I like the seat height of 20" minimum and seldom see a chair that can exceed that. This one comes in at roughly 22"! Just might have to ordert one of these for myself. Thanks for a great/sturdy product! Mike from Iowa

Loading Page Animation

See more Modern Office Furniture Reviews

Visit Modern Office Furniture ►