Modern Office Furniture Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,541 Ratings

5
1005 (65.2%)
4
413 (26.8%)
3
90 (5.8%)
2
24 (1.6%)
1
9 (0.6%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(51)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Modern Office Furniture

About Us

Modern  Office is a small family-owned and operated office furniture company that has been located in Eden Prairie, Minnesota for over 35 years.  Our serious attention and assistance to our customers has made us an office furniture provider to over 100,000 businesses and institutions worldwide.

R

Rachel
2 days ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product and great company. They helped me navigate delivering to a school district during the shut down with kindness and efficiency.
Rachel has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great product and great company. They helped me navigate delivering to a school district during the shut down with kindness and efficiency.

P

Pacific C.
3 days ago , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good chair. A bit challenging to assemble and would like better instructions in the package to guide the user.
Pacific C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good chair

Very comfortable. Assembly took longer than expected but very supportive and sturdy chair

J

Jenn
1 week ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smooth process to order. No issues.
B

Brenda
1 week ago , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered a sneeze guard for my front desk receptionist for covid protection. It came quickly, was super easy to assemble and is exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend this product
N

NP
3 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to order and quick delivery
NP has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

We like the size and features of this desk. Have ordered it for 2 of our offices

T

Toni
3 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Their customer service is excellent. I have nothing but great things to say about the company and all the employees I've dealt with!
CustomerService
5/5
N

NCTW
06/30/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to use website, fast delivery, followed up after product was delievered.
A

Anonymous Customer
06/30/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy ordering! quick delivery! Thank you!
L

Lee
06/19/2020 , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was in the market for a new office chair and after looking and being disappointed at the local office supply stores, I found Modern Office Furniture online. I was impressed with the selection, prices, looks/styles, and in my case, the robust sturdiness of the big\heavy chairs. So when I received my new chair, I wasn't disappointed! The only issue I had was the tilt mechanism was too tight but Reed addressed my issue right away, and sent me a replacement, free of charge! I love my new office chair! Thanks Modern Office Furniture!
CustomerService
5/5
C

Chris
06/18/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Modern Office ensured a satisfactory shopping experience with prompt communication & shipping. Highly recommended.
Chris has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Guitar-friendly Chair!

Great purchase for my home recording studio as the flip-up arms allow me to comfortably play guitar while sitting.

S

Shane
06/18/2020 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience with my purchase, no frills, no hassles with good communication and quick shipping.
Shane has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Flexibly Functional and Comfy too!

I am a taller person, 6'4", and had been having trouble with my previous chair being uncomfortable. I decided to look at a chart online and find the height a chair should be for my build. Once I figured that out, I set out looking for something that was sturdy and comfortable and not crazy expensive. I read several reviews of the ElastiMesh chair after seeing it could reach the height I required. I decided to give it a shot and am happy that I did. I am a software engineer by profession and a guitar player by hobby and love the up swinging arm rest... I keep them down when typing away for work and raise them up to easily hold my guitar when it is time to play. I have had the chair about a month now and so far find it perfect!

G

Geo J.
06/17/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A very nice variety of office chairs at reasonable prices. Easy to order and fast shipping. My chair was easy to put together, there was no problems and is very comfortable. If I or anyone else I know needs anything like this we'll do our shopping at Modern Office Furniture. Thank you so much.
A

Anne
06/08/2020 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use website, no problems with purchase, assembly or shipping.
Anne has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Easy to assemble

The chair was relatively easy to assemble by myself, and is a good quality chair

E

Eric
06/07/2020 , FL

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This chairs sucks. Sorry to use unprofessional terms, but it's not good.
J

J. S.
06/06/2020 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I appreciated the timely response to my order and the excellent email communication when my order shipped. You do great work, I've already returned to buy another chair due to my positive experience with your company. I will recommend you to others!
J. S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This chair has excellent lumbar support, was fairly quick to assemble alone and is very cool to sit in. Living in southern Arizona, air flow is appreciated, and sitting in this chair is a pleasant experience, even long term. Delivery was incredibly fast and the chair was well packaged. Having never before ordered from Modern Office, I was very impressed!

L

Lilo
06/06/2020 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found the whole process very easy. I don't considered my self a handy person with building and assembling home furniture, but this was easy and prep work wasn't difficult at all.
Lilo has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good buy !

Comfy. Its everything I wanted in a home office chair.

D

Dave D.
05/24/2020 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was a bit concerned at first due to the cost and unknown information about your company. However, you kept me up to date on the shipment. In addition, the item itself was in great condition and is fantastic to use. Thank you much!
Dave D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great back and neck support

Though the price is usually higher than what I like to pay, this was definitely worth it. Great back AND neck support!

I

IJustToldYou
05/24/2020 , OH

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

simple to use and easy to navigate. not much different than most other office shopping sites
IJustToldYou has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Good chair

Good chair but arms are a harder plastic than I like

C

Cody
05/23/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am so happy I bought this chair working from home!
Cody has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great chair!

Great for my back and posture

R

robert
05/23/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was skeptical and so I called the young lady i had talked with in chat and she answered all my questions and took the order over the phone. totally painless and she was very sweet and professional. Felt like i had made a pal.
robert has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Best office chair for the money

I was skeptical that i was able to get a really great chair and such an affordable price. I work 10 hour days, and I'm old and have lower back issues. I have now used the chair for almost two months and it is the best chair i have ever sat in! I am telling all my call center teammates to check ya'll out.

Loading Page Animation

See more Modern Office Furniture Reviews

Visit Modern Office Furniture ►