modernfurniturecanada.ca Reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter

2,453 Verified Customer Reviews

2,453 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1869
(76.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
480
(19.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(0.9%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1870
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
433
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1860
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
464
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
547
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
Product Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
447
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
383
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
262
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
72
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Samantha H.
06/03/2014

I am so thrilled with the my order. The website is very user friendly, delivery time was extremely fast, and the product is wonderful. I attempted to order a similar product from another retailer in the US. After 3 weeks of waiting, the order never made it over the border and was cancelled. I decide it was best to order from a Canadian company, and couldn't be happier with my decision to go with modernfurniturecanada.ca I highly recommend the site, and will likely use it again.
Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Grace M.
06/02/2014

Super easy so far!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Norah B.
05/31/2014

Excellent customer service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alec W.
05/29/2014

Piece of cake!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeanette H.
05/28/2014

love free shipping!!
Great prices
Very nice products, loungers are stylish, comfortable
I think I'll be back!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
05/25/2014

Quick & Easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer C.
05/23/2014

easy to use, glad it is a Canadian company shipping items to Canadians within Canada!!!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John O.
05/20/2014

I didn't receive a phone call to even know it was coming. The delivery company dumped it in my driveway in the middle of the day when no one was home. I didn't have a chance to check it for damage or even sign a delivery slip like they tell you on their website. For this reason I won't likely buy from them or recommend them to my friends.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Response

modernfurniturecanada.ca tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
05/18/2014

website a little clunky, unable to select multiple merchandise from same vendor, unable to return to shopping after adding to shopping cart etc.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chelsea K.
05/18/2014

I searched EVERYWHERE for my coffee table and this was on the only site who had it in stock. So psyched to get it in the mail!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alexandre D.
05/17/2014

great products, easy site to navigate, quick checkout

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer steven
05/17/2014

nice platform easy to use. Let's hope delivery goes as smoothly

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah
05/16/2014

So far excellent! Love the price match

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christine S.
05/12/2014

Excellent - easy to use..lots to choose from

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jon G.
05/08/2014

Great experience... helpful staff... great pricing... thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
05/07/2014

Don't know yet because the item I've ordered is out of stock.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Leslie H.
05/04/2014

I called and emailed your staff and Max and Hannah were extremely helpful. They were both prompt in returning my messages. And, they went out of their way to look for the item I wanted (which was originally listed as out of stock and discontinued). I was able to receive exactly what I was looking for.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer kathryn G.
04/30/2014

Trouble with website processing purchase, but live chat resolved quickly. Thank you

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
04/28/2014

We

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vasilisa K.
04/28/2014

Julien was very helpful and very quick to respond to my questions. Thank you for a great shopping experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024