modernfurniturecanada.ca Reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter

2,453 Verified Customer Reviews

2,453 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1869
(76.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
480
(19.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(0.9%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1870
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
433
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1860
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
464
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
547
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
Product Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
447
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
383
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
262
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
72
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JOAN C.
08/07/2014

SO FAR GR8

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alfonso R.
08/03/2014

It is good, I am just worried about the "Out of Stock". At least there should be some kind of follow up expected, no next step is spelled out in this case.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hi Alfonso, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback. Although we explain what happens for orders including "out of stock" items on our frequently asked questions page, the customer has to go looking for the information themselves and that is certainly not the right way to go about informing our customers. The information should be "right there" on the page. We will be discussing your feedback at our meeting this afternoon and we will work out the best way to have the relevant information provided directly on every "out of stock" product page, clearly and concisely, and have our developers implement it as quickly as possible. Kindest regards, ModernFurniture.ca Team

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marie F.
08/02/2014

Excellent Customer service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tara
07/28/2014

Quick delivery! Love the quality of furniture we received!! I was skeptical ordering furniture online but everything arrived as promised and only one week after I ordered it!! Very pleased - I will order from here again!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Denis
07/26/2014

good service on the chat. Thanks to Hannah

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Delivery
5/5

Merchant Response

modernfurniturecanada.ca tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jennifer S.
07/25/2014

So user-friendly! Everything was easily accessible, I was able to navigate clearly. Well-designed and sleek! Loved it.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/24/2014

Very good customer service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Louise G.
07/22/2014

Great chair, good price, delivery guy very handsome!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stewart H.
07/19/2014

Fantastic helpful service, amazing product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/17/2014

Thanks a lot - Hannah has been great to deal with.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/17/2014

Very user friendly!!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer lorne
07/07/2014

Very easy to use ordering process... thanks!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
4/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Samantha N.
07/07/2014

Easy to navigate through website

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jillian M.
07/04/2014

Third order between myself and my husband...we .have been thrilled with everything so far!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amanda
06/25/2014

AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer gwen A.
06/23/2014

quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joel F.
06/18/2014

Great looking site, lots of good looking product. A little perturbed about not being able to return final sale items as I wanted to order some stools that were on sale and ultimately could not due to not seeing them first to make sure they work in the space.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
06/12/2014

This is our second time ordering from you and both times service, product etc, all great :)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elyse T.
06/11/2014

I tried the "LIVE CHAT" and it did not work at all.
I am buying without the answer to my question, which is stressful...
My question was :
Does "Easy return" means "Free return" ?
Unless I touch and feel, I can't say if I will like !!!

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

Merchant Response

modernfurniturecanada.ca tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lance W.
06/10/2014

The packaging was squashed and one corner of the couch is compressed, with the leather creased. I am hoping it will decompress with time.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Merchant Response

modernfurniturecanada.ca tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024