modernfurniturecanada.ca Reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter

2,453 Verified Customer Reviews

2,453 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1869
(76.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
480
(19.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(0.9%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1870
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
433
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1860
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
464
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
547
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
Product Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
447
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
383
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
262
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
72
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa T.
09/15/2014

I had trouble getting into the shopping cart to complete my order as a new customer. I may have been doing something wrong but I had to add another item then delete it from the shopping cart to get to the shopping cart to process my order.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
09/15/2014

Good variety

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark
09/14/2014

Great deal compared to the price for the same coffee table at The Bay

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vincent L.
09/04/2014

At first the order was missing 2 small parts (2 hex nuts). I emailed to customer service, then they responded promptly and quickly sent me the missing parts(by air). I am very satisfied with their customer service. Will definitely do business with them again.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kerri W.
09/04/2014

Would be better if I could see products in person. I would be willing to pay extra for this.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer farahdai
09/04/2014

Excellent service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bryan
09/02/2014

Helpful staff - Max Hazan

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Derek B.
09/02/2014

Items I purchased were advertised with free shipping. While going through the checkout process I was charged $116 for shipping ($1200 order). Called your help desk and was given a $60 coupon code, but I'm still not impressed about paying any amount when it tells me its free.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Response

Hi Derek, Thank you for your feedback! Although we work hard to provide free shipping to all Canadians, as stated on our shipping page, "shipping is absolutely free within Canada on any order over $300 and only $19.99 on any order under $300, with the exception of certain remote areas within the 10 provinces and territories." If you are located in the Yukon, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Fort McMurray, or other remote village or rural area, some shipping charges may apply. We are glad to hear that our help desk was able to reduce the cost of shipping to your location!

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robin B.
09/02/2014

So far, no disappointments.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LR
09/01/2014

Item arrived VERY quickly...within 5 days of the order! Was totally surprised by that as I have never received a furniture item that fast! Item packaged well with styrofoam and cardboard. Zuo Modern furniture is not high end, which I knew. Wood is likely a lesser quality, but it is stained well and looks nice when assembled.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer dawn
08/31/2014

quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cliff D.
08/22/2014

Easy surfing.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tim C.
08/21/2014

great site, great prices, fast and great customer service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cindy
08/18/2014

Very satisfied. Good products and super quick shipping.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Al M.
08/14/2014

Ordering was quick and easy. Inquiries were answered very promptly.However the product we purchased has a couple significant flawsandwe will see how they are addressed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer lucie M.
08/14/2014

great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David N.
08/13/2014

Thanks for easy shopping! I hope the delivery is going to be smooth as promised!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rich L.
08/13/2014

Great site. Great pics and products. Free shipping is a plus.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean M.
08/12/2014

Great service, spoke with Max via email about some price matching, great to deal with!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alissa
08/07/2014

The website UX is really good. Nice clean design. Easy checkout. Will have to see the fulfillment piece to make a final decision about the overall experience.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024