modernfurniturecanada.ca Reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter

2,453 Verified Customer Reviews

2,453 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1869
(76.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
480
(19.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(0.9%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1870
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
433
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1860
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
464
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
547
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
46
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
Product Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
447
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
383
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
262
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
72
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janet S.
12/10/2014 , NB

Multiple pictures and measurements were most helpful and made the shopping experience very pleasant indeed. Follow-up emails to keep us apprised of the progress of the order were also most appreciated.
Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer neha K.
12/10/2014

Shopping experience has been great so far. I did inquire about price match but have not heard back yet. I hope to hear from someone soon as I have placed my order.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Justin R.
12/10/2014

First time customer, love the products and the website. I can see me being a loyal customer if everything works out!!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lance W.
12/07/2014 , BC

The three-pronged coffee table I bought looked good but was held together with three fragile dowels. Upon assembly one of the dowels snapped in half. Please mail some extra replacements. I am considering hiring a woodworker to properly assemble the table in a more durable manner.

This is my second purchase. The shopping and customer service was very good on both. In both cases the product arrived flawed.A discount was offered on the pair of love seats I purchased previously, to compensate for the flaw, which was appreciated. I did not take the discount because the customer service was so good.

I was a little disappointed with the fragility of this second order, and having issues again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Response

Hi Lance, Thank you for your feedback. We put a great deal of effort into making sure our customers are absolutely delighted with their purchase and your feedback helps us do that. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with your item. We have shipped a few metal dowels to replace the wooden ones that were too fragile. We are confident that it will address the issue! Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If there is anything we can help you with at any time, please do not hesitate to contact us!

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Barb R.
12/06/2014

spoke with an agent on the phone and he was very helpful, am anxious to see if the product is as strong, sturdy and attractive as he suggested

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
12/05/2014

GREAT PRICE . LOVE THE FREE SHIPPING ! THANKS

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer janique
12/04/2014

would like to know ETA of delivery

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pierre D.
11/30/2014

Very happy with the product purchased. arrived promply and in good condition. Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maureen
11/26/2014

Great pricing. easy process, quick and FREE delivery. So far, outstanding!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Omid E.
11/25/2014

There was a cut on packing but product was unaffected. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Normajean M.
11/24/2014

I spoke to a lovely helpful woman, confirmed my decision to purchase
I am so excited about the chairs! My Xmas gift to me

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philippa O.
11/24/2014

easy - and I could buy using an overseas credit card!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul R.
11/23/2014

all good overall.. but had trouble with addresses, as I have a different billing address.. and shipping address.. got it figured out eventually..

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karen B.
11/22/2014

the item is not in stock but you did take my payment. I would like to know when you expect to get it. Hoping to hear from you shortly. Thx

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angela Z.
11/21/2014

We fell in love with this bench in a furniture store- then found it on your site for $150.00 less! With free shipping we couldn't resist.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gaston B.
11/18/2014

So far, it is great. Shopping is easy and the selection is wide. I will wait the delivery to do more comments but so far you're good.

I received my order on time and without any problem. I will continue to consider ModernFurniture for my own needs and I will not hesitate to recommand it to my clients (I am an architect). Your website is friendly-user and that facilitates greatly the research and the ordering process. Keep going !

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer heather
11/17/2014

wanted to find a cheaper price than lowe's and I did on this site. speedy delivery time. very polite delivery man.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bruno G.
11/15/2014

Only issue was removing the nested table set from the packaging. It would have been good if the delivery person removed the wooden frame around the box for me.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sandy
11/06/2014

Hannah was very helpful. Website and purchasing process excellent. Have not seen product yet. Waiting for shipping.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer SUSANNE R.
10/24/2014

CANT WAIT TO RECEIVE IT!

We received it right awY and were pleasantly surprised that it is exactly what we wanted. Sometimes buying online the picture is better than product however we are very pleased with the product we received :) Thank You! Will definately shop here again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024