modernfurniturecanada.ca Reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter

2,227 Verified Customer Reviews

2,227 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1688
(75.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
446
(20%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1689
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
402
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1680
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
430
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
520
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
Product Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
425
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
170
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
361
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
251
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
64
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
Customer Service
4.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guylaine G.
10/05/2022 , Quebec

Shipping was very fast. Thank you.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sandra
10/05/2022 , Ontario

Easy to shop prices are good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Beverley E.
10/04/2022 , British Columbia

I did not get the first time 10% discount although I agreed and entered the code sent me! Why?

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rosa S.
09/24/2022 , Ontario

Everything was just great from the shopping to the delivery to the actual mounting of the product.
Thank you so much for everything it looks just great!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angelika S.
09/19/2022 , British Columbia

The shipment arrived in a cardboard box that had water damage, and some of the chrome parts had rust on them.
The quality of the chairs is not impressive but you get what you pay for.

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
3/5

Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer YK
09/19/2022 , Ontario

There were some scratches on the chairs' legs. Except from that I am satisfied with the chairs

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Halina B.
09/16/2022 , Ontario

Nice and easy Thank you for the 10% discount

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Catherine D.
09/11/2022 , Ontario

Great price

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anabelle S.
09/01/2022 , Quebec

Excellent! I received the piece of furniture earlier than expected!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff P.
08/31/2022 , Ontario

Very high quality bar stools at reasonable price. Initial advice that indicated delivery time would not be met and inability to contact company were eventually rectified, and delivery was on time.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Delivery
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris M.
08/29/2022 , Ontario

A defective product was shipped. Parts missing does not work with North American mounting standards. Required a lot of extra work to make it work. Customer support is useless and doesn't stand by what they say on the website. I would not deal with them again if they were the last furniture store in the world.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5

Company Response

Hi Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Good or bad, any feedback helps us continually improve the level of service we offer our customers. 

We are sorry to read about your experience and the issue with the light fixtures you ordered. You were, in fact, absolutely correct: the canopies supplied with the light fuxtures you ordered were sized for the European market. It turns out the manufacturer mistakenly included them as part of a larger stock order destined for North America. 

We were able to confirm that mistake with the photo you provided and we immediately processed a full refund, as requested. If there is anything else we can assist you with, now or in the future, we hope you will not hesitate to reach out. It will be our pleasure. 


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Masamichi N.
08/23/2022 , British Columbia

Customers service was great . She helped me lots .
Thanks !

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer May P.
08/22/2022 , Alberta

It was difficult to manipulate through the website but I phoned and they helped out so then it was still doing strange things but finally got through it.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Margaret C.
08/07/2022 , Ontario

I bought a table. I hope I like it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Beatris L.
08/05/2022 , British Columbia

Second time buying a chandelier. Excellent service and easy to use website. After a night to decide, item in cart, I was offered a discount the next day and decided to purchase. Discount without asking? Great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nupur P.
07/27/2022 , Ontario

They promise a different delivery date before you place the order and once you place the order the dates are totally different.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5

Company Response

Hi Nupur, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Good or bad, any feedback helps us continually improve the level of service we offer our customers. 

We are sorry to read that the estimated delivery date provided on our website was missed. While we can never guarantee delivery within the estimated times, often due to issues that are beyond our control (e.g. delayed delivery by a courier company), they are usually quite accurate and include a small margin of error.

When you contacted us and explained how time-sensitive your order was, were able to confirm the issue and immediately understood it would be impossible for us to meet your requirements. As requested, we cancelled the order and provided a full refund immediately.

If there is every anything we can assist you with, now or in the future, we hope you will not hesitate to reach out. It will be our pleasure to help.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judy D.
07/20/2022 , Quebec

Great very nice products and the price is right

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melissa B.
07/19/2022 , Ontario

so far so good, customer support was helpful when I could not make an account when the sale was on

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ida K.
07/17/2022 , Ontario

My first time buying from you. I hope I will be satisfied with the product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Karine F.
07/15/2022 , Quebec

thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023