modernfurniturecanada.ca Reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter

2,227 Verified Customer Reviews

2,227 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1688
(75.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
446
(20%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1689
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
402
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1680
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
430
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
520
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
Product Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
425
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
170
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
361
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
251
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
64
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
Customer Service
4.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Annette
11/27/2022 , Manitoba

quick service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gail P.
11/24/2022 , Manitoba

great to deal with

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melodie A.
11/21/2022 , British Columbia

Excellent so far. Hope delivery and the product is as good.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ella F.
11/21/2022 , Quebec

I had a promo code for 1st time purchase (A33GK8) of 10%. But it didn't work.... Please get back to me on why. Thank you.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Merchant Response

modernfurniturecanada.ca tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lissie
11/15/2022 , British Columbia

Quite nice for the price. Some minor manufacturing flaws in the finish. Also,two holes were too big for the assembly bolts so I had to get new ones.
Overall, I'm satisfied with the stools.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melany N.
11/15/2022 , British Columbia

I found the same item here for less

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Helder
11/10/2022 , Ontario

Very happy with items ordered and the delivery crew were super. Thumbs up on our first time ordering from Modern Furniture.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris A.
11/10/2022 , British Columbia

Great service ... delivered within time frame with no issues. I would have liked the chair to have a little more cushion. Picture doesn't show how firm the seat back is but it isn't the most comfortable chair.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gail S.
11/09/2022 , Ontario

I typed too quickly and I tried to go back and fix it so I can get the 10% discount for first time buyers. Too bad. So sad.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alecia B.
11/04/2022 , Ontario

Helpful customer service, I was having an order issue and they resolved it quickly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

O
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Osh I.
10/30/2022 , Ontario

.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Walter R.
10/27/2022 , Ontario

This was the exact table in the size and colour I was looking for.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer N S.
10/25/2022 , Ontario

I called to clarify a few things and was treated exceptionally well.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian R.
10/24/2022 , Ontario

Excellent product and fast delivery

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hollee D.
10/13/2022 , Ontario

Fairly straightforward except I was given a code for 10% off the order as a new customer but the checkout wouldn’t accept it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Denyse D.
10/11/2022 , Ontario

Merci d'avoir si bien répondu à mes questions.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joe D.
10/10/2022 , Ontario

Great

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer CJ
10/09/2022 , Ontario

The table is built well and overall looks nice, however the top of the table came with large scratches and looks used. Customer service was quite useless and did not respond or try to resolve this matter when I notified them of the issue. You can get this same table at many other stores with better customer service and where they don't send you used or damaged items.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
3/5

Company Response

Hi CJ,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. Good or bad, we appreciate all feedback as it help us to continually improve the level of service we provide to our customers. Since we do not sell any used merchandise, it sounds like the damage you described may have happened during shipping. Unfortunately, we could not find any emails, calls, or live chats with you since you placed the order back in September and we never received any damage or warranty claims, which can be quickly and easily filed directly in the My Account section of our website at any time. All we need is photos of the issue you described in order to process a claim and send you a replacement top immediately, free of charge. If a replacement top is not available, we will send you a complete replacement instead. If you require any assistance in filing your claim online, please feel free to email us at [email protected], or live chat with us during business hours. We will be happy to walk you through the process and make sure you receive a brand new table in perfect condition. 


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gina P.
10/09/2022 , Alberta

Looking forward to Mt chairs

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sy L.
10/08/2022 , Quebec

Easy to order, but waiting to receive the good. Hope chairs will arrive on time

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023