modernfurniturecanada.ca Reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter

2,227 Verified Customer Reviews

2,227 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1688
(75.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
446
(20%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
(2.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1689
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
402
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1680
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
430
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
520
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
106
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
Product Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
425
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
170
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
Price Satisfaction
4.3
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
361
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
251
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
64
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
Customer Service
4.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
68
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Modern Furniture Canada is a Canadian online retailer of modern, contemporary, and rustic furniture, lighting, and home accessories. Since our launch in 2009, ModernFurniture.ca has become a leading online retailer of modern home décor in Canada. By operating exclusively online and working with distributors and brands located in Canada, we are able to offer our customers competitive pricing with free shipping direct to their door nearly anywhere in Canada, with no brokerage, duties, or other hidden fees. Our goal is to continue to provide Canadian consumers quality products from the brands they love at affordable prices, backed by an unparalleled customer service and online shopping experience.

We value our customers! Our dedicated and knowledgeable customer service team is always available to offer support throughout the purchasing process, including full after-sales support on all products. Have questions, contact us!

Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa S.
2 days ago , Alberta

Prior to placing an order I had questions and found it difficult to get contact information or the live chat. Email address should be available and live chat was not on webpage unless looking at stock page. I had chosen items and/or was at page to select items and no live chat even though within the hours available. Kept trying to find contact info. This deficient Almost made me choose not to continue trying to order as it was off putting and made me think “Do I want to pay hundreds or thousand of dollars to a company that is difficult to get a hold of?” Since there was an sale today I continued but I almost did not. I did finally get in touch with live chat after trying to contact for a long time and sending emails (which was very difficult to find).

Julie (on live chat) was excellent once I was able to luckily get on it.

Basically because there was not email or phone number easily accessible, it made the company appear “fly by night” or “not good customer service” in my mind. I was so close to choosing not to trust your company with an order over $5,000.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
2/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janet N.
4 days ago , Quebec

Easy good prices

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , ON

Colour was exactly as displayed online and arrived earlier then expected date and good quality!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anne-sophie M.
1 week ago

Très satisfaite de ma magnifique lampe et excellent service livraison très rapide.
Je recommande!! Merci beaucoup

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carole C.
1 week ago , British Columbia

so far good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Teresa V.
2 weeks ago , ON

We love the table quality, your delivery was on time and the price was right too

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amina E.
3 weeks ago , Alberta

everything was easy, clear and awesome

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Arthur R.
01/03/2023 , British Columbia

The Modern Furniture team was great! We have and love one of these Nuevo chairs already and were delighted to find another one still available on their site. Even though we were late placing our order, MF accommodated us and we are very excited to receive our purchase.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sophie L.
12/31/2022 , Quebec

Looking forward to a delivery that goes as smoothly as the online order

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Claude L.
12/22/2022 , Quebec

Your price was competitive and the 10% rebate 4 first command decided us

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Claude-Paul P.
12/21/2022 , Quebec

Staff respond to my questions very quickly !!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melissa P.
12/15/2022 , Quebec

good deal

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Janice F.
12/15/2022 , Saskatchewan

The check out was easy and painless

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brenda L.
12/14/2022 , New Brunswick

Very fast delivery and just what I wanted it's beautiful!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carol A.
12/12/2022 , Ontario

I reserve my response until the order is processed and received

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lianne M.
12/08/2022 , Ontario

So far so good!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer RD
12/06/2022 , Ontario

Very good e-commerce experience - product arrived in a timely way and in excellent condition.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matthew B.
12/02/2022 , Ontario

Excellent customer experience and quality products.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rachelle W.
11/30/2022 , Ontario

Excellent customer service from Julie and Sara!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Craig M.
11/29/2022 , British Columbia

Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023