mobilitydesigned.com Reviews

About this Company

Born in 2014, Mobility Designed Inc. is a manufacturer and retailer of mobility aids based out of Kansas City, Missouri. After more than five years in business, the company sells its crutches worldwide. At Mobility Designed, our mission is to make crutch-assisted mobility comfortable and functional for everyone who uses mobility assistance. What began as a personal mission to develop a more comfortable crutch has evolved into a successful startup with ever increasing aspirations.

Filter

627 Verified Customer Reviews

627 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
490
(78.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
96
(15.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
(5.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
59
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Recommendation
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
209
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
Product Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
194
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
62
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
SHOW DETAILS

About this Company

Born in 2014, Mobility Designed Inc. is a manufacturer and retailer of mobility aids based out of Kansas City, Missouri. After more than five years in business, the company sells its crutches worldwide. At Mobility Designed, our mission is to make crutch-assisted mobility comfortable and functional for everyone who uses mobility assistance. What began as a personal mission to develop a more comfortable crutch has evolved into a successful startup with ever increasing aspirations.

Filter
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mario
07/12/2022 , KS

I had issues for purchasing what I need to put they were helpful and responsive and we got everything figured in a timely manner

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommendation
5/5
M+D Crutch Feet (Pair)
M+D Crutch Feet (Pair)
Read more reviews about this product

07/12/2022

The crutch feet are great, I had an emergency situation with the crutch feet I already have and the customer service was quick and helpful in getting everything sorted out


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cynthia R.
06/03/2022 , CA

I had a great experience with mobilitydesign.com it was easy to make my purchase the website keep me informed at each step of my product being shipped out My only problem with the website was the fact that the website was out of stock of it inventory for a while I was trying to buy the Mobility + Design Crutches and Combo Stix I only had luck with crutches whe. They were restocked.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5/5
Pair of M+D Crutches - Black
Pair of M+D Crutches - Black
Read more reviews about this product

06/03/2022

Best Purchase I have ever made

My daughter has Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome and Cerebral Palsy she hasn’t been able to walk in three months due to musculoskeletal pain and fatigue she was using a wheelchair but thanks to her new pair of M+D Crutches she is now walking The design of the crutches is so great she hasn’t complained about any arm, shoulder, and wrist, like she would complain with a walker. This product is well worth the purchase My daughter is now walking thanks to god send product.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Terri L.
05/21/2022

Lots of info before you buy.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily H.
05/19/2022 , TX

The website is accessible. The videos were a bit confusing at first but after re-watching, they were easy and helpful!

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Recommendation
5/5
M+D Crutches, Certified Refurbished - SALES FINAL (NO RETURNS) - Black
M+D Crutches, Certified Refurbished - SALES FINAL (NO RETURNS) - Black
Read more reviews about this product

05/19/2022

A Game-Changer

I have Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome and struggle with my mobility when it comes to longer distances. This product has given me my life back. I have been unable to go hiking (or many other long-distance activities) for years, and these not only gave me the added stability to be able to go hiking, but they're lightweight and comfortable to use! Pros: - lightweight - very adjustable - sturdy Cons: - may bruise your forearms where the arm straps sit (this may be EDS specific) - the refurbished pair I received was super dusty (but it was easy to clean them!)


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Claire
05/14/2022 , PA

i called with a question which was quickly and thoughtfully answered. I received my M+D crutches within a few days and with the help of my daughter in law easily assembled them. I practiced as is recommended and also had a session getting accustomed to them with my physical therapist. I am VERY excited that I can use them to walk over very rough ground.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Recommendation
5/5
M+D Crutches, Certified Refurbished - SALES FINAL (NO RETURNS) - Black
M+D Crutches, Certified Refurbished - SALES FINAL (NO RETURNS) - Black
Read more reviews about this product

05/14/2022

Over rough ground and help in the barn

My physical therapist was unfamiliar with these but has been very impressed with how they help me safely maneuver over rough ground and in my barn. She said I should make a video to send you!


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022