mobilitydesigned.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 178 Ratings

5
136 (76.4%)
4
33 (18.5%)
3
7 (3.9%)
2
2 (1.1%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommendation

4.4 Average

5
(45)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(3)

Product Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(38)
4
(20)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mobilitydesigned.com

About Us

Born in 2014, Mobility Designed Inc. is a manufacturer and retailer of mobility aids based out of Kansas City, Missouri. After more than five years in business, the company sells its crutches worldwide. At Mobility Designed, our mission is to make crutch-assisted mobility comfortable and functional for everyone who uses mobility assistance. What began as a personal mission to develop a more comfortable crutch has evolved into a successful startup with ever increasing aspirations.

A

Angelika L.
4 weeks ago , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Received my mobility designed crutches on schedule. Assembling them was a snap due to the excellent instructions. Having used regular (drugstore) crutches for a while, these take a little getting used to. Am on my way to recovery.
Thank you for an excellent product.
Angelika Latsey
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0

Public Comment

 
C

Chi M.
02/29/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have mitochondrial myopathy issues and these with my afo's are a dream. The ability to lean on forearm and as someone losing dexterity in fingers the design couldn't be better. I have both but for now i use my left as a cane. The ability to open purse, access cabinets without setting down cane is priceless. Would highly recommend.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
E

Erika S.
02/07/2020 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best cane and or crutch(es) system ever designed. Highly recommended for country and animal lovers...
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
W

WU K.
01/25/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I guess you guys are a small operation because I received the most personal and detailed assistance I've ever experienced conducting a transaction. I'm completely satisfied with the experience and pleasantly surprised with your company's staff courtesy, competence and professionalism. Something that has remained elusive in the consumer experience in this country lately. Keep up the good work.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
K

Kathy D.
01/24/2020 , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product. This should definitely replace the conventional crutches. It has better weight distribution so I don't feel any stress on my body from using. God bless those who designed these products.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
J

Jutta F.
01/18/2020 , AL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use site,
Best crutches for increased mobility. Very easy learning curve. Wished I had found these long ago. A bit pricey but worth the money, I use these around the house constantly and feel very safe. My old forearm crutches kept falling on the floor and it was extremely hard to cook with them because I had to keep putting them down. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
M

Megan Q.
01/15/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My 19 year old daughter who has mobility issues because of CRPS, says that these crutches are 100% better than any she has previously used. They are incredibly thoughtfully designed for comfort, stability, mobility and an ability to remain supported while using the hands. Congratulations and thank you. We're shouting about your product from the rooftops.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
E

Eboni J.
01/11/2020 , NV Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the best cane I've ever used. I broke both of my feet in the Navy and over the years I've had moon boots, casts, different types of orthotics and now prosthetic braces. I've also used canes, crutches and walkers. This is the best assistive device. It's like just an extension of my arm that helps and doesn't get in the way. I'll never use any other cane or crutch again.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
L

Lindy C.
01/03/2020 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I stumbled upon these crutches entirely by accident while searching online for "forearm crutches". The image of these actually "cradling the forearm" really piqued my interest. I had to find out more.

The website was very easy to navigate and my order was placed with ease. I was surprised as to how quickly I received my MD Crutches. The instructional videos on the website were fantastic. I was able to size my crutches and start using them immediately. I was a bit unsteady at first and was wondering if I would ever be able to figure them out, but in no time at all I was able to use them with ease and practiced going up and down the stairs.

I have a upcoming surgery (ankle reconstruction) and will be non-weight bearing for 8-10 weeks, then toe touch, needless to say these will become a mobility lifeline for me. I also have EDS (Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome), so traditional crutches are not an option for me.

Thank you so much Max and Liliana Younger for designing these crutches. They really are life changing!


Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
K

Kathleen F.
12/27/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very happy with the assistance I've received. I have a temporary issue (from a fall) that I'm hoping will be resolved in a month or two. A cast on my left arm for wrist fracture, and left pelvis fractures. Due to the cast, I had difficulty figuring out how to do my left arm in the m+d crutches. I cannot hold the hand grip on the left crutch due to the cast, as my right hand holds the hand grip on the right crutch. In calling the company, and asking for assistance, I immediately received a call back by a very knowledgeable and helpful gentleman. He gave me suggestions and I now feel optimistic about my ability to correctly use these crutches. I will need practice, but I am encouraged. MobilityDesigned is truly a company committed to the ultimate in customer service.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
Loading Page Animation

See more mobilitydesigned.com Reviews

Visit mobilitydesigned.com ►