mobilitydesigned.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 290 Ratings

5
226 (77.9%)
4
48 (16.6%)
3
12 (4.1%)
2
4 (1.4%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(21)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Recommendation

4.5 Average

5
(87)
4
(18)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(5)

Product Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(78)
4
(26)
3
(6)
2
(4)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mobilitydesigned.com

About Us

Born in 2014, Mobility Designed Inc. is a manufacturer and retailer of mobility aids based out of Kansas City, Missouri. After more than five years in business, the company sells its crutches worldwide. At Mobility Designed, our mission is to make crutch-assisted mobility comfortable and functional for everyone who uses mobility assistance. What began as a personal mission to develop a more comfortable crutch has evolved into a successful startup with ever increasing aspirations.

P

Patrice D.
Today , RI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've been on your site before and find it very useful and easy to use. I have purchased a crutch before and love it, but now I need a full pair. Great product... great site!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
S

Shea P.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy
D

Deborah H.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Looking forward to getting these special crutches!
P

Patricia B.
5 days ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would like to see more videos or instructions on using the Cane Alternative. It's not exactly the same as using 2 crutches on things like stairs.
Otherwise, the product is amazing & worlds better than the conventional cane I was using!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
M

Mishelle L.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

These crutches are great for my husband who has a hard time walking without assistance. Thank you!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
S

Sandra F.
1 week ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have already referred Mobility Designs to other. I'm more the Ecstatic with my new Cane Alternative. I have been looking for a while since my medical team recommended me to stop using my current cane. I don't want to be in a wheelchair so my cane is the only thing that is keeping moving on my own 2 feet and when my hands started showing real deterioration from RA I wasn't sure if using a cane was going to be possible any longer but Thanks to Mobility Designs I have my freedom still. I had a chance to speak with customer service when my promo code wouldn't work and I was so impressed with their kindness and how quickly they were able to address my problem. It's just my opinion but Mobility Designs has been my LIFE SAVER.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
M

Marsha J.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you
C

Cornelia E.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Site easy to navigate.
R

Richard I.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pretty simple could be better integrated with paypal
Product Satisfaction
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommendation
3.0
J

John S.
2 weeks ago , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
D

David D.
2 weeks ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had recently had hand surgery and was told I would no longer be able to use my normal canes for a period of time. The "platform canes" my P.T. recommend were extremely uncomfortable so I searched for a second option. I was super excited when I was able to find these canes that were not only super comfortable but well built and made me feel safe. I highly recommend!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
L

Lisa S.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shopping was good. Lots of info.
M

Monserrat B.
2 weeks ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The handle is becoming very loose.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
CustomerService
4/5
Recommendation
4.0
M

Marguerite H.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate site. Can't wait for my crutches!!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
J

Jean B.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks
R

RKB
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

There are parts of the website that aren't easy to read due to the low-contrast colors chosen. This was particularly noticeable in the checkout, where the shipping and payment details are entered and also this comment form, funnily enough.

I had thought it was my night filter, so I turned it off. That made it worse. I then turned on high contrast and large type, and that didn't help.) If you haven't gotten a formal accessibility review on your site, I'd recommend it.

As far as customer service and the product go, my experience was stellar. I would definitely recommend M+D crutches to others.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
Recommendation
5.0
B

Brad K.
3 weeks ago , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far very satisfied. I hope shipping will we fast as I have been on crutches since 11/3/14.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
S

Sandra M.
3 weeks ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am so excited that I am able to walk again! For about 5 years, I have truly struggled to walk with my prothesis. My balance and strength has been off since I had some health issues. These crutches have really helped me get back on my feet. They give me the confidence I need that I won't fall and help me have the support needed to walk. I have been walking now than I have in years. I only wish I had found these sooner.
Thank you!!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
D

Des F.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's a difficult navigation
A

Anastasia T.
3 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience. Only negative is I never received an order confirmation email for some reason (checked spam folder as well) and had to contact the customer service for confirmation.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Recommendation
5.0
Loading Page Animation

See more mobilitydesigned.com Reviews

Visit mobilitydesigned.com ►