mobal.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 200 Ratings

5
176 (88%)
4
18 (9%)
3
3 (1.5%)
2
2 (1%)
1
1 (0.5%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

3 Average

5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mobal.com

About Us

Helping travelers from everywhere, go anywhere...
Today, we’re proud to be helping long and short term travelers stay connected, wherever they are on earth. Whether they’re moving to Japan and need a reliable SIM card with English language support, vacationing across the world with a phone that’ll work in over 190 countries, or traveling to the outer reaches of the globe where normal cell reception won’t cut it… we’re making it easy to stay in touch. Not to mention, we’ve helped more than 7,000 people find employment through education and enterprise, and we provide daily meals to more than 14,500 hungry children in Africa.

C

Charles P.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy ordering of SIM card for my smart phone!
F

FRED Y.
1 day ago , Kowloon

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's simple and easy, step by step, lead you to the end.
FRED Y. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Japan Unlimited

View this product

The ONLY SIM come with a real phone number

This is the only SIM with true Japan mobile phone number & basic voice & SMS functions. It fulfil my need.

R

Ricky J.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy check out, hopefully this works seamlessly while on vacationing in Mexico
CustomerService
3/5
Ricky J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Classic World Talk & Text Smartphone

View this product

Very confusing phone to set up but I have not had an international only phone before. It was nice to be able to have the ability to call/text oversea's however. All in all it was just ok.

M

Michelle
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The paying process was simple and fast. I love this company!
D

David W.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Straightforward and simple
F

Fiona B.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy to order
D

Dennis K.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything OK
P

P. N.
2 days ago , BC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy shopping experience
P. N. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Mobal Japan Tourist SIM

View this product

Great price and quick delivery!

T

Tim H.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

sdasdasd asdasdasd asdasd asasdasdasd
N

Norberto C.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

everything great so far
C

Chantelle W.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was explained in detail and easy to understand.
M

MaxL
3 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Orderd data SIM. Checkout processes was fast and easy. Set-up was easily accomplished while on the plane. Have been enjoying fast LTE mobile internet here in Kyoto, Japan for 5 days already. Great product. Definitely recommend.
MaxL has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Mobal Japan Tourist SIM

View this product

Data-only SIM csrd for Japan

Great product. Arrived at my home in the US a few days after i placed my order. Was easy to set up while on the plane to Osaka. Works as advertised. So far i am in Japan 5 days, and have been enjoying LTE cellular data every day moving around here in Kyoto. Will travel around the country in the nearest couple of days, hope the mobile data connectivity will continue at this excellent level.

J

Jill B.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far quick and simple to use as a not so young traveller thank you
M

Mario D.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent
J

Jean-Simon L.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy website to use.
K

Karla Y.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very clear, and efficient page. Would appreciate if on the reviewing page, it shows not only the location of pick-up but the date so I can make sure it is right. I'm very excited to use my SIM card. It is a great price, explanation of how/where/when to use is clear, and thank you for the directions for pick-up!
M

Michael V.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service
M

Mohammad R.
4 days ago , Jakarta

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

clear instruction and simply to apply.
R

Robert W.
4 days ago , KS

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your site was so much more simple to follow than others offering the same thing. I didn't have to ask any questions and the choice of phones and what they would do was very well explained. Other sites did not explain much of anything; and I was unsure which ones would do what I needed. I will travel for a month later on this spring in Europe.
CustomerService
5/5
Robert W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Classic World Talk & Text Smartphone

View this product

nice phone

A

Adeline
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy and quick
Loading Page Animation

See more mobal.com Reviews

Visit mobal.com ►