midwesttungsten.com Reviews

About this Company

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

8 Product Ratings and Reviews

Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets

Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About This Company

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

Filter
Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets
See more product reviews

Zcash T - 1 day ago

Excellent

Company Choice

excellent twitter

Product Choice

cheapest

Zcash T

1 day ago - Or

cube great


Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets
See more product reviews

Jarrett B - 09/14/2021

Don't Settle for Smaller!

You have to hold it to believe it. I've wanted a tungsten cube for a while - originally planning on the 1". However, I waited and pulled the trigger on the 2" cube; I'm so glad I did! If you only buy one, I would strongly recommend the 2" size; it's priced appropriately and you'll get the full effect from this super heavy metal.

Company Choice

There are a few companies that offer similar products; I elected to trust a smaller company that specialized in this type of fabrication.

Product Choice

While a tungsten cube may lack practical use, it's a sleek decor piece and a wonderful conversation starter. Plus, it's one of the few hidden elements that's safe to handle across our periodic table.

Jarrett B

09/14/2021 - NY

Easy ordering, checkout, shipping, and delivery. Product arrived as advertised and within a reasonable window.


Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets
See more product reviews

Paula M - 09/08/2021

Love them!

Never thought I'd be so pleased with a pair of metal cubes. A fun desktop addition, love the looks on faces when first picked up!


Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets
See more product reviews

Caroline F - 07/30/2021

Buy it!

I got this as a birthday gift and I am super impressed! I love the packaging boxes for each cube, fact sheets, and cubes themselves! The shipping was really fast and easy to track. 10/10 would recommend! Thank you so much!

Company Choice

Limited sellers and this is trustworthy

Product Choice

Fun gift

Caroline F

07/30/2021 - VA

Great


Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tungsten & Aluminum Cube Sets
See more product reviews

Edgar V - 06/26/2021

Nice to see the difference between two metals good pricing.

Company Choice

Heard it on an advertisement

Product Choice

Best of both worlds

Edgar V

06/26/2021

Good


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit midwesttungsten.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021