midwesttungsten.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 164 Ratings

5
150 (91.5%)
4
12 (7.3%)
3
2 (1.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

midwesttungsten.com

About Us

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

A

Andrew L.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Third bar from Midwest. Best price and with free shipping. They work great. I only wish for more shapes. Can only afford one at a time but every sheet metal tech needs these bars. Indispensable.

Company Choice

Price

Product Choice

Limited selection

Andrew L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Tungsten Bucking Bar BB-2: 5.60 lbs, Angled Face 1.5" x 1.5" x 4"

View this product

Must have

Great stuff. Wish they made more styles.

J

Jody C.
04/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Called customer service to help me out (novice tig welder), Blake was very helpful in making the choice for a tungsten to get my project done

Company Choice

Looks like they supply all the welding stores, may as well go to the source

J

Judson S.
04/14/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to enter information and place order

Company Choice

They gave me good advice on a question regarding TIG electrodes and their prices are competitive.

S

SL
04/04/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was chatting with Sean on the website to help me with the order. Amazing experience. Thank you.

Company Choice

During the corona virus I want to help small to medium businesses with their cashflow where possible. This has been on my list for a while and wanted to support.

N

Nancy H.
03/30/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection and service!

Company Choice

I have purchased other items, and your quality is excellent.

Nancy H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

1.5" Tungsten Kilo Cube with base - Best Seller!

View this product

Great weight

A great conversation starter and handy for holding down papers

R

Robert M.
03/06/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Order processing, and delivery are both very quick, and all of my orders have been exactly what I wanted.

Company Choice

Internet Adds.

D

David Z.
03/02/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast & to the point - no PO Box restrictions or other bs. Took mere seconds to order & get thru checkout. Actually took longer to write this review!
N

NAHUM H.
02/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Im very impressed with the quality of the product and looking forward to shopping on the website again
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
NAHUM H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Tungsten 3D Printer M6 Extruder Nozzle

View this product

Great design and quality is top notch

Tungsten Spinning Top - Engraved with "You're Tops" (with love)

View this product

A

Anthony B.
02/24/2020 , MA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Stuff came quick and all looks perfect, the free top and promotional power strip really made my day!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Anthony B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Element 1" Cube Set (Tungsten Alloy, Copper, Titanium, Aluminum, Iron)

View this product

Worth it

Tungsten Spinning Top - Engraved with "You're Tops" (with love)

View this product

Top spins for almost 5 minutes straight!! Its difficult to get it spinning but once you do it just doesnt stop! And its so smooth and quiet,, i love it.

G

Gary C.
02/02/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Honestly, by far the best place to buy tungsten. Shipping and delivery were super fast. I placed the order really late Tuesday night and had it by Thursday or Friday of that same week. Will definitely be buying more tungsten for my High frequency projects and will recommend all my friends in my welding school to do the same.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dave H.
01/31/2020 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The cubes have a very nice finish, with corners and edges trimmed for safe handling as photographed.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jeffrey W.
01/24/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Recieved product a day early and product worked great. Thank you
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more midwesttungsten.com Reviews

Visit midwesttungsten.com ►