midwesttungsten.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 272 Ratings

5
244 (89.7%)
4
22 (8.1%)
3
4 (1.5%)
2
1 (0.4%)
1
1 (0.4%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(10)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

midwesttungsten.com

About Us

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

K

Kayl B.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great
M

mark S.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

prices

Company Choice

web

D

David T.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quickest and easy to get tungsten

Company Choice

Ease of use and price

T

Thomas M.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great. Quality products

Company Choice

Only I ever use

M

Mike
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service and products

Company Choice

Great service and products

Mike has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

2% Thoriated 3/32" x 7" (Red, WT20) Tungsten Electrodes 10-Pack

View this product

Great service

Extremely fast delivery. Great electrodes.

C

Curt B.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You take PayPal. Good on you.

Company Choice

Easy to find. Recommended by a buddy.

Product Choice

Thin aluminum sheet.

A

Angela J.
4 days ago , AB

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and fast process.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Lots of products and services available, easy online format.

Product Choice

Purchasing a set of W dice as an anniversary gift for my boyfriend.

A

anthony B.
4 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

keep up the good work

Company Choice

heard good things about products

Product Choice

I'm a welder

anthony B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

2% Ceriated 3/32" x 7" (Grey, WC20) Tungsten Electrodes 10-Pack

View this product

great product does everything I need it to do and it's a great buy for the money

E

Eric S.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you

Company Choice

material in stock

D

daniel M.
5 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great, nice looking weights

Company Choice

They offered the product I wanted

daniel M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Tungsten Fidget Spinner Weights (Set of 3)

View this product

Very nice hefty weights

M

Matt E.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good stuff
N

Nancy H.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product selection and fast shipping. Keep up the good work.

Company Choice

Previous orders

Product Choice

Design and size of product

T

Thomas F.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great fun

Company Choice

You’re the best

Product Choice

I have a 1.5” W cube

J

JW
1 week ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy convenient shopping with solid reviews. Feel comfortable with the website and materials for sale.
JW has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

3" Tungsten Cube

View this product

Super high quality. Cube edges and finish are nicely done. Crisp and smooth

T

Tony L.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy and fast

Company Choice

cost was a big factor

Product Choice

welding aluminum needed some more

J

Jake S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love that tungsten from Midwest

Company Choice

They put the tung in tungsten

Product Choice

You can never have enough elemental cubes

B

Bruce D.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was quick

Company Choice

You had what I needed in stock

Product Choice

I needed them

D

Dennys P.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice and easy to find what I need, check out is just as easy makes the process smooth and we all like smooth.

Company Choice

Returning customer, great product and it comes fast.

Product Choice

I normally ordered the blue tungsten but I heard that purple was good too so I figured I'd give it a try.

M

Matthieu C.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website is efficient and thanks for accepting paypal!
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

You are the only provider for this product. Also i feel confident when purchasing metal collector's item when they are made in USA

Product Choice

Its a unique product. I'm a collector and the fact that those are never seen before and almost eternal is interresting. I manage a store and even though Apple computer (thats what we sell) and those dice are unrellated, lots of customers are asking where i got those (They are on display in our glass counter, for the look and store design).

S

Shyam S.
2 weeks ago , Karnataka

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick to order and quick to ship. Arrived smoothly, well packed. Lots of soft armor for this little beast. Will shop again. Saving up for a tungsten sphere !

Company Choice

Your W cube seemed like the only one with chamfered edges. That matters a lot while holding the cube.

Product Choice

For the love of tungsten, plus, to experience 1 kilo in 1.5 inch volume.

Shyam S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

1.5" Tungsten Kilo Cube with base - Best Seller!

View this product

I have always been fascinated by tungsten and have a few rings and precision made fidget spinners. When I came to know this cube packs 1kilo in a 1.5 inch cube, I had to get it. The experience of picking 1 kilo in such a small volume is a feeling that was worth the money I paid, plus the shipping, plus the enormous import duty. It now adorns my work desk at home.

Loading Page Animation

See more midwesttungsten.com Reviews

Visit midwesttungsten.com ►