midwesttungsten.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 531 Ratings

5
478 (90%)
4
41 (7.7%)
3
10 (1.9%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
1 (0.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(16)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

midwesttungsten.com

About Us

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

C

Christopher J.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good, website is easy to navigate and you have the tungsten weights I need. Very much appreciated.

Company Choice

Surprisingly not a lot of businesses sell tungsten. I was a chem engineer before my military career so I knew exactly what I needed. I had no idea where to look, so glad I found you guys.

Product Choice

Remember seeing guys on the internet dropping a four inch tungsten cube from a tower and destroying things. I remembered I needed some extra weight for my AR 15 buffer and I started my search for tungsten and now I'm here.

B

Brian L.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Had a bit of trouble clearing my cart when it accidently placed 3 items in it instead of 2. When I went back and changed it to 2, it just added 2 more to the 3 already in the cart. After proceeding this way several more times, I spotted a link where I could modify what was in the cart, so I took the quantity back to 2. Was difficult to find the link to modify the quantity of the order.

Company Choice

Nearby. Free shipping to my location. Unique product.

Product Choice

Pinewood Derby set of (3) disks 0.28" thick and 45g is unique on the market as far as I've seen, and fit requirements for thin but (relatively) heavy weights for this application.

K

Kia D.
5 days ago , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Pretty good. Customer service returned my message ( a question about a mistake I made in billing. ) in good time, and the issue was resolved immediately.
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Neat product.

Product Choice

I collect marbles.

Kia D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Tungsten & Aluminum Sphere Sets

View this product

Nice looking, interesting in their differing weights for the same size.

B

Brian D.
1 week ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great ordering experience

Company Choice

Dice

Product Choice

Perfect for my dice collection.

Brian D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Tungsten Dice - Set of 2

View this product

AWESOME!

Love these dice. Incredibly fast delivery!

J

Jose G.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to find what I need. First time shopping on this site will do so again

Company Choice

Recommended to me from a friend

Product Choice

I need it

M

Mark S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Well Laid out Great options

Company Choice

Recomended by work mate

Product Choice

quality

D

David B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This company has great products at a great price! My shipping time was outstanding, you can't go wrong

Company Choice

USA

Product Choice

Testing purposes

David B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Tungsten H3 Recoil Rifle Buffer Weights, 1.43 oz each | AR-15

View this product

Perfect

A great buy

B

Byron S.
1 week ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good pricing and product selection.
Byron S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sharpened Tungsten TIG Welding Electrodes

View this product

No down time grinding tungsten, ready to rock and if you do dip, flip it and keep rocking.

L

Lucas R.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Emma from your 'chat with us' was brilliant
K

Kenneth B.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy no problems

Company Choice

Good prices

Product Choice

Have a tig

Loading Page Animation

See more midwesttungsten.com Reviews

Visit midwesttungsten.com ►