midwesttungsten.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 442 Ratings

5
400 (90.5%)
4
33 (7.5%)
3
7 (1.6%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
1 (0.2%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(13)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

midwesttungsten.com

About Us

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

S

Scott
4 weeks ago , IA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate website. Great diversity of options. Excellent quality products. Fast delivery, which is impressive during the holidays and a pandemic!

Company Choice

Found them on the web initially. Pleased by their products and service so am a repeat customer.

Scott has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Pure Tungsten Rod

View this product

These rods provide a great example of the principles of density (as do the cubes). It is best to have an aluminum rod of similar dimensions to fully appreciate the awesome heft of tungsten.

A

Adam W.
4 weeks ago , WV Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Product showed up so fast I wasn't even expecting to see it yet. Top quality tungsten as usual

Company Choice

Great service

Product Choice

Top quality tungsten at a good price

Adam W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

TIG Welding Electrodes (10-Pack)

View this product

Top quality

These guys are the best! Really fast shipping and a great high quality product.

D

Dorothy J.
12/07/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent customer service!! Very knowledgeable about products and friendly staff.

Company Choice

My teenage son said it is the best place in the world to get him unique tungsten products. We also will be purchasing more gifts for him in the future.

Product Choice

My son currently has the 1.5 inch cube from you. He asked for the 2 inch for Christmas. I think he is working his way up to the 4 inch! Ha Ha.

B

Brandon C.
08/23/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent company! Phenomenal customer service, a pleasure to work with Natalia G. Thank you for the great services your team is committed to fulfilling!
Brandon C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

2.5" Tungsten Cube

View this product

Buy it. Totally worth every penny, don’t think twice!

PERFECT size. More WOW factor than the 2 inch cube, yet can be reasonably held in one hand, although with quite a struggle (in a good way!) Please buy this. Seriously. Buy it. It changes your entire perspective on life and everything you thought you knew. I have the 1 inch cube and the 2 inch cube and I wish I would’ve gone straight for the 2.5 inch from the start! The combined weight of the 2 and 2.5 inch just about equals the 3 inch cube, so I can say that I’ve “felt” what the 17lb 3 inch one feels like by holding the two in the same hand at once. 17lbs and 3 inches is too heavy to “play with” so 2.5 inch is perfect. No regrets.

A

Andrew L.
05/05/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Third bar from Midwest. Best price and with free shipping. They work great. I only wish for more shapes. Can only afford one at a time but every sheet metal tech needs these bars. Indispensable.

Company Choice

Price

Product Choice

Limited selection

Andrew L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Tungsten Bucking Bar BB-2: 5.60 lbs, Angled Face 1.5" x 1.5" x 4"

View this product

Must have

Great stuff. Wish they made more styles.

J

Jody C.
04/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Called customer service to help me out (novice tig welder), Blake was very helpful in making the choice for a tungsten to get my project done

Company Choice

Looks like they supply all the welding stores, may as well go to the source

J

Judson S.
04/14/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to enter information and place order

Company Choice

They gave me good advice on a question regarding TIG electrodes and their prices are competitive.

S

SL
04/04/2020 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was chatting with Sean on the website to help me with the order. Amazing experience. Thank you.

Company Choice

During the corona virus I want to help small to medium businesses with their cashflow where possible. This has been on my list for a while and wanted to support.

N

Nancy H.
03/30/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection and service!

Company Choice

I have purchased other items, and your quality is excellent.

Nancy H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

1.5" Tungsten Kilo Cube with base - Best Seller!

View this product

Great weight

A great conversation starter and handy for holding down papers

R

Robert M.
03/06/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Order processing, and delivery are both very quick, and all of my orders have been exactly what I wanted.

Company Choice

Internet Adds.

Loading Page Animation

See more midwesttungsten.com Reviews

Visit midwesttungsten.com ►