midwesttungsten.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 586 Ratings

5
529 (90.3%)
4
45 (7.7%)
3
10 (1.7%)
2
1 (0.2%)
1
1 (0.2%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(17)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

midwesttungsten.com

About Us

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

A

ANDREW M.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good
J

Jonathan M.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to navigate. My first time here I was able to find exactly what I was looking for, and then some. I had no fear of leaving the page of stuff I wanted just to explore everything else they had. The site is not a maze and delivers!

Company Choice

The first time I searched for tungsten sphere not knowing what I would get. The 2.175" deal was the first thing to pop up. It was exactly what I wanted, so things progressed naturally.

Product Choice

It's a Father's Day gift. He's a machinist, works with all types of metals. Something like this that showcases the differences in two metals that would both be on a rocket at the same time would tickle him.

C

Christopher D.
3 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and accurate and accessible

Company Choice

Referred by friend

Product Choice

School

Christopher D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

TIG Welding Electrodes (10-Pack)

View this product

Fast delivery and quality product, will buy more along the way

F

FRED S.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

John was great!!!!!!!!

Company Choice

service

J

Jacob L.
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

so far so good

Company Choice

google

Product Choice

tungsten dice are cool

B

Bobby M.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The best!

Company Choice

A previous purchase

Product Choice

To match the other one.

K

Kahn A.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy, clear info input areas

Company Choice

Price with discount and question/email responses.

Promo Tungsten Dice

Product Choice

Tungsten is Superior to Steel

A

Avraham S.
1 week ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I asked them why the 'tungsten' cube is only 95% tungsten. They said it would cost 5 times as much to make it 100% but did not say why.
CustomerService
2/5

Company Choice

I love the 95% tungsten cube. Just wish I knew why that 100% cube would cost $600.

Product Choice

Thought my daughter would like it.

Company Response

The fast answer is that tungsten alloy is machined using conventional machining tools and techniques and pure tungsten requires additional time and energy requirements, specialized tooling that wears more quickly, and higher labor costs.
Avraham S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Tungsten Element Cube - Engraved - 1"

View this product

Great gift for a scientifically oriented person.

This looks great and love the packaging. Just don’t understand why they can’t make it 100% tungsten for the same price, instead of the 95% that they ship. The company said it would cost 5 times as much to make one 100% tungsten instead of 95% tungsten. They didn’t explain that.

K

Karl-Sander E.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good products, clean website.

Company Choice

Recommendation from Hacker News

Product Choice

Got my first paycheck.

J

John W.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Free shipping, great prices!
Loading Page Animation

See more midwesttungsten.com Reviews

Visit midwesttungsten.com ►