midwesttungsten.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 355 Ratings

5
322 (90.7%)
4
26 (7.3%)
3
5 (1.4%)
2
1 (0.3%)
1
1 (0.3%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(13)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

midwesttungsten.com

About Us

Midwest Tungsten Service offers a full range of tungsten/molybdenum products for sale, from raw materials to complex machined parts.

Materials include pure tungsten and tungsten heavy metal alloys, molybdenum, and tantalum. Raw material forms include rod, wire, sheet, plate, bar, nuts, and threaded rod.

We offer custom machining of these metals to customer specification. Typical parts include: aircraft and auto ballast, golf club weights, crankshaft weights, aircraft bucking bars, X-ray shields, nuclear medical components, ion apertures, glass melting electrodes, vacuum furnace elements, vacuum furnace shields, and hardware.

E

===> Estella V.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easily done on line.

Product Choice

For work

Company Choice

For work

B

===> Bryan S.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy to make this first time 'try you out' purchase!

Product Choice

I need some and you had a web presence.

Company Choice

You appear to be a tungsten specialist and shorter path on the supply chain.

Bryan S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

2% Lanthanated 3/32" x 7" (Blue, WL20) Tungsten Electrodes 10-Pack

View this product

Ordered it. Got it. No hassles.

Of the various places I've purchased things online this past month, this is one of the 2 out of 5 that simply came through without any epic and tedious errors. Also I recall your uncluttered website that seems to transmit a straightforward company theme.

C

===> Charles W.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great

Product Choice

meets my needs

Company Choice

Prior customer

C

===> Christopher N.
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent website and service

Product Choice

reasonable prices

T

===> thomas M.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent inventory and descriptions to match.

Product Choice

Fascination.

Company Choice

Curiosity.

J

===> Jean H.
6 days ago , UT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy ordering and I found exactly what I wanted right away

Company Choice

Fair price and free shipping

Product Choice

Super interested in trying out the e3 tungsten for 316 stainless.

Jean H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Rare Earth Mix 3/32" x 7" (Purple, EWG) Tungsten Electrodes 10-Pack

View this product

This tungsten is fantastic. I was able to drop my amperage and still keep up speed. The result way less warp on stainless with with excellent penetration. I have shared my purchase with my coworkers.

E

===> Eric H.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

New to TIG so pre-sharpened seems like a good idea

Product Choice

New to TIG. Pre-sharpened eliminates one step.

Company Choice

Prices are moderate

M

===> Matt B.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All questions answered quickly and with ease.

Product Choice

Fits what I need it to do for the right price

Company Choice

Price and quality

C

===> Clifford G.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good

Company Choice

came up on google

Product Choice

riveting aircraft

G

===> GILBERT S.
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As always, MTS is a great company to do business with!
Loading Page Animation

See more midwesttungsten.com Reviews

Visit midwesttungsten.com ►