miamelon.com Reviews

About this Company

Launched in 2006, Mia Melon started as a fashion brand inspired by independent art, music and design. One of the Mia Melon's owners had been a pioneer in the West Coast snowbard industry in the 1990s, and through the years continued to explore fabric technology.

In 2011, Mia Melon quitely combined these two worlds, launching its first two weatherproof fashion jackets. These were jackets any 'it" girl would want to wear. However, unlike other fashion jackets, ours had a twist; they were windproof and waterproof. Just two years later, a tiny collection of jackets represented the bulk of our sales. It was clear we were on to something.

In 2015, we made a bold transition away from streetwear to focus solely on modern, fashion outerwear that could function as well as the best camping jackets. This was our true niche!

Today we're continuing to push boundaries with new products, like waterproof fashion hoodies and our new urban commuter jackets. With 100% customer satisfaction and less than .5% product return rate, we are confident we've got a product your going to love. For the men out there, we've also launched a men's label - One Man Outerwear (OMO).

When  you slip into one of our Mia Melon jackets, coats or hoodies, you'll wonder why it took so long for something like this to hit the market.

xoxo

The Mia Melon Team

Filter
Filter
Hailey Women's Insulated Wool Winter Coat | Mia Melon - (PRE ORDER 15% OFF) - LARGE / BLACK
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hailey Women's Insulated Wool Winter Coat | Mia Melon - (PRE ORDER 15% OFF) - LARGE / BLACK
See more product reviews

Kari - 3 weeks ago

Gald I bought it

I'm 6'0" 170lbs - Large fits me nicely. It came to the USA from Canada. Delivery time was acceptable. It was more than I would like to pay for a coat but the quality is excellent. It's similar in thickness to an insulated soft shell jacket but made from wool so I'm confident it will actually keep me warm (unlike a soft shell).

Kari

3 weeks ago - MN

I like supporting smaller companies and Mia Mellon did a GREAT job for their size.


Chloe Wax Cotton Waterproof Trenchcoat | Mia Melon - SMALL / BLACK
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chloe Wax Cotton Waterproof Trenchcoat | Mia Melon - SMALL / BLACK
See more product reviews

Betty - 3 weeks ago

perfect fit - true to size and warmth is perfect!

I have been buying Mia Melon since 2016 and I am always so impressed, this last 'Black Friday' purchase was no exception. The fit and quality is just great and I can already tell that this jacket is going to last just as long as my last two jackets!

Betty

3 weeks ago

Impressed with the quality, fit and value!


Hailey Insulated Waterproof Modern Wool Jacket
Hailey Insulated Waterproof Modern Wool Jacket
See more product reviews

Lo - 3 weeks ago

Perfect Coat for Portland-NorCal Winters

First off, it’s solid quality! Was looking for a winter coat with longevity that could function for everyday-nicer outings. I run colder (anemic), live in the PNW, primarily walk/take public transit & feel super secure in mine in 32-50 degree weather when the rain is anything less than a downpour. I am 5’6” & 130lbs, got the XS. Fits perfectly on me without too many extra layers. But honestly wish I’d gotten a S. Going to make do because deliveries seem fairly delayed with Mia Melon these days. It’s a little snug with layers on colder days (mostly in my arms), but I manage well with a wool blend/fleece turtleneck + under cami + my denim jacket (med-weight) + a tight knit beanie on the 35-45 degree winter days. Oversized + extra thick sweaters are a no for the XS on me with my proportions. Holds up well in mild-steady rain. Not sure about a downpours though. Also, the exterior does collect lint easily (good ole wool), so keep a roller handy if you want to keep it pristine! Other than genuinely needing a bigger size (but unwilling to return and wait for a bigger size lol), I’d say I really love mine! It’s the perfect winter coat for commuters (non-biking) in Portland-San Fran climates.


Ella Sweater Knit Women's Rain Coat | Mia Melon - MEDIUM / WINTER ROSE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ella Sweater Knit Women's Rain Coat | Mia Melon - MEDIUM / WINTER ROSE
See more product reviews

Russell V - 3 weeks ago

Great looking coat, fits well.

Russell V

3 weeks ago - British Columbia

On line shopping for this coat was great,


Anna Insulated Waterproof Wool Jacket
Anna Insulated Waterproof Wool Jacket
See more product reviews

Chicago - 4 weeks ago

Zippered pockets are awful but still worse is their customer service

I bought this coat in teal. It's pretty. But runs small and the zippered pockets are awful. The zippers are rough and large and grind against your wrists and the fabric of the cuffs. Not good design. So I tried to return it but nope I made the mistake of using a discount code and now they refuse to actually give me back my money. Instead they want to give me a store credit but have Nothing in the size I need and hey I still need a winter coat. Oh and they just stopped responding after the 2nd email and also didnt send the return code or info required to actually Return the coat. Do Not buy from them unless you enjoy being stuck with a product you don't want and not being able to get back 200+ dollars.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit miamelon.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022