miamelon.com Reviews

About this Company

Launched in 2006, Mia Melon started as a fashion brand inspired by independent art, music and design. One of the Mia Melon's owners had been a pioneer in the West Coast snowbard industry in the 1990s, and through the years continued to explore fabric technology.

In 2011, Mia Melon quitely combined these two worlds, launching its first two weatherproof fashion jackets. These were jackets any 'it" girl would want to wear. However, unlike other fashion jackets, ours had a twist; they were windproof and waterproof. Just two years later, a tiny collection of jackets represented the bulk of our sales. It was clear we were on to something.

In 2015, we made a bold transition away from streetwear to focus solely on modern, fashion outerwear that could function as well as the best camping jackets. This was our true niche!

Today we're continuing to push boundaries with new products, like waterproof fashion hoodies and our new urban commuter jackets. With 100% customer satisfaction and less than .5% product return rate, we are confident we've got a product your going to love. For the men out there, we've also launched a men's label - One Man Outerwear (OMO).

When  you slip into one of our Mia Melon jackets, coats or hoodies, you'll wonder why it took so long for something like this to hit the market.

xoxo

The Mia Melon Team

Filter
Filter
Anna Insulated Waterproof Wool Jacket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Anna Insulated Waterproof Wool Jacket
See more product reviews

Tracy - 2 days ago

Love love love it

This is the most beautiful coat. It's so comfortable, warm, luxurious... i get lots of compliments on it.

Tracy

2 days ago - British Columbia

Nice to support local businesses but i do wish there wasn't such a long wait time to hear back from Customer Service. I sent 3 emails and waited several weeks. Had i not purchased several coats from this company already, i would have not been so patient. I believe if customers are paying hundreds of hard-earned dollars they should be able to receive better customer service than I did for this latest order. Months later and i still have not heard a reply on the 2nd topic. But the 1st topic was resolved and dealt with well, albeit weeks later than it should have been. I really like this company and would like to see improvement. I will continue to recommend to friends because of the superb quality and product, but now my recommendations come with a disclaimer. Hopefully things improve.


Stella Insulated Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stella Insulated Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket
See more product reviews

Sarah K - 3 weeks ago

Great item, sizing way off - small by two sizes

Size up and then up again for this one. Looks like a warm and functional jacket, and I'm waiting for the exchange in a larger size before I can comment on it. For reference, I'm a 12 and am hoping that the 1X works for me. XL was way too tight.

Sarah K

3 weeks ago - PNW

Great products and so cool. Tanya was a great help with a return and exchange. Terrific customer service. Products are also wonderful, once sizing is sorted out.


Anna Insulated Waterproof Wool Jacket
Anna Insulated Waterproof Wool Jacket
See more product reviews

LKW - 3 weeks ago

Unimpressed

I bought from Mia Melon because the products were lovely looking and I attempt to purchase from smaller companies when I can. However, I am unimpressed with the product itself but more so the customer service. The return policy is not readily noticeable nor did I see anything at checkouts stating they do not refund on sale items. I was buying this jacket because they were out of my size in other styles and I wanted to try it on to see if it works for me. It does not and as it is the largest size I know none of the other jackets will work either. Very good because my fact finding mission allowed me to see brand doesn’t work for me. But also bad because they refuse to issue a refund and will only give me store credit. Thank god I didn’t buy a bunch of jackets which was my original plan to see which one worked best others I might be out over a thousand dollars or so. They graciously let me know I “can” gift this amount if I would like. I’m glad they’ll let me use my own money, that is kind of them. I would not recommend this company, be careful before you buy, know they will not issue a refund and the policy is deliberately obscure in a drop down tab at the bottom of the page.


Anna Insulated Waterproof Wool Jacket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Anna Insulated Waterproof Wool Jacket
See more product reviews

LKW - 3 weeks ago

I bought from Mia Melon because the products were lovely looking and I attempt to purchase from smaller companies when I can. However, I am unimpressed with the product itself but more so the customer service. The return policy is not readily noticeable nor did I see anything at checkouts stating they do not refund on sale items. I was buying this jacket because they were out of my size in other styles and I wanted to try it on to see if it works for me. It does not and as it is the largest size I know none of the other jackets will work either. Very good because my fact finding mission allowed me to see brand doesn’t work for me. But also bad because they refuse to issue a refund and will only give me store credit. Thank god I didn’t buy a bunch of jackets which was my original plan to see which one worked best others I might be out over a thousand dollars instead of of just $200 or so. They graciously let me know I “can” gift this amount if I would like. I’m glad they’ll let me use my own money, that is kind of them. I would not recommend this company, be careful before you buy, know they will not issue a refund and the policy is deliberately obscure in a drop down tab at the bottom of the page.

LKW

3 weeks ago - Idaho

Unimpressed.


Houston Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
Houston Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
See more product reviews

BrownPigeon - 3 weeks ago

Never received jacket, can’t get a reply from company

I had wanted this jacket for over a year, and finally ordered it in November. The email confirmation said I would be receiving a shipment confirmation shortly. I never did. I never received the jacket, and also cannot get anyone to reply to my calls or half dozen emails checking on the status. I also left a comment on Instagram, simply and politely asking for an update on my order, and was promptly BLOCKED. Not the most professional response, and unfortunately, this doesn’t make me hopeful that I’ll actually ever receive my order. :(


Stella Light Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stella Light Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket
See more product reviews

Carrie C - 4 weeks ago

Cute & stylish w/nice long sleeves. I have trouble w sleeves at 5’9”. Back of it drapes nicely too. An instant staple!


Stella Insulated Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stella Insulated Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket
See more product reviews

Hayllie - 4 weeks ago

Run super small

Super small, XL is not an XL a large at best. Returning

Hayllie

4 weeks ago - Oregon

I haven't received a response from customer service in 5 days


Houston Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
Houston Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
See more product reviews

Tatiana M - 12/27/2022

Non-existent customer service

I need to exchange to a larger size. I emailed and texted customer service multiple times. It’s been over a week now and no response. Sadly, based on other numerous reviews, my experience is not unique :(.


Hailey Insulated Waterproof Modern Wool Jacket
Hailey Insulated Waterproof Modern Wool Jacket
See more product reviews

Tammy - 12/24/2022

Feminine, warm and very pretty!

I already have a Mia Melon Spring jacket that I absolutely love, so I shopped for the same brand for cold winters here in Wisconsin. Blizzard Elliott came this week and my new Hailey Jacket was perfect! I am 5'5" 36C, 135 lbs and I ordered a Medium in the dark red/maroon. It fits perfectly with a heavy sweater for me. I wouldn't mind a little less "flare" near the bottom where my butt & hips are but other than that is is exactly what I wanted. I am a fan of Mia Melon and will definitely order my 3rd jacket here in the future!


Houston Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
Houston Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
See more product reviews

Betsy - 12/20/2022

No Customer Service

I expect it is a great coat, bought a nice one last year, but was sent the wrong item and got no reply despite repeated calls, texts and emails.


Anna Insulated Waterproof Wool Jacket
Anna Insulated Waterproof Wool Jacket
See more product reviews

Meri - 12/13/2022

I bought it last year, and love it so much. Excellent quality, very beautiful. Thanks for this product.


Stella Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stella Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
See more product reviews

Meagan - 12/09/2022

Lovely!

This coat is beautiful! Alas, it’s too small and I’ll have to exchange it, but it’s clearly great quality and full of thoughtful details. Looooove the color!

Meagan

12/09/2022 - CA

My customer service experience was poor-shipping was delayed and I wasn't informed. I called, emailed, texted and chatted and didn't hear anything back for weeks. I had never ordered anything from this company before and was wondering if it was a scam. Finally I heard back and started getting tracking information etc, 6 weeks after my order. But my coat finally arrived today and I love it!!!


Hailey Insulated Waterproof Modern Wool Jacket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hailey Insulated Waterproof Modern Wool Jacket
See more product reviews

Corryn - 11/18/2022

Cute and WARM

I was looking for a WARM dressier wool coat that could survive Chicago temps and didn't look matronly. This fit the bill! I had no difficulties with shipping. I'm 5 ft 3in about 140 lbs, and I ordered a medium.

Corryn

11/18/2022 - Illinois

I was nervous ordering as I had never heard of this company and there were many negative comments on BBB, but I had no problems!


Stella Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
Stella Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
See more product reviews

Jill - 11/16/2022

Horrible Customer Service

This jacket ran too small for me and the neck on the jacket was way up my face and I would not be able to use the hood at all. I bought the coat for a trip I am taking and thankfully have the means to purchase from another company since I cannot get anyone to communicate with me about returning this jacket. I have tried contacting customer service via email, text, chat and even DM on Instagram. I heard back on text once when waiting for my jacket and heard back once on Instagram but did not get an answer when I replied back. I have never received such horrible customer service and, as I read other reviews, it appears I am not the only one.


Stella Light Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket
Stella Light Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket
See more product reviews

Angie - 11/15/2022

Never received my purchase

I ordered this jacket 3 weeks ago, and still have not received it or any indication of when it will be sent. I’ve emailed 4 times, texted and called their customer service and have not received a response to anything. I would not order anything from this company.


Stella Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
Stella Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
See more product reviews

T - 11/15/2022

Great coats- Nonexistent customer service

My order took more than a month to ship there was no communication despite several emails sent an attempt to call many times voicemail is full and no one ever answers need to do an exchange and have very little hope of hearing back anytime soon for someone. I’ve been a customer for years and unfortunately I don’t know if I’m gonna continue with this company you can have the best products in the world but if you have terrible customer services that’s a no go for me.


NEW! Alexa Light Waterproof Modern Style Trench - Mesh Lined
NEW! Alexa Light Waterproof Modern Style Trench - Mesh Lined
See more product reviews

Katy - 11/03/2022

My favorite coat

Bought this coat in green. I get so many compliments on it, especially about the color (somewhat rare for a high-end women's coat). I live in Southeast Alaska (very rainy) and the coat does fine in light to mid rain. Works well to layer with other coats if you need extra warmth.


Everglades Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
Everglades Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - Fleece Lined
See more product reviews

KS - 10/31/2022

Never Received Item

No response from company via chat/email, phone disconnected.


Lexi 3 Waterproof Wool Coat
Lexi 3 Waterproof Wool Coat
See more product reviews

Dean - 10/31/2022

horrible customer service

I tried to buy this jacket around December 2021 but the size I ordered didnt fit well. so i attempted to exchange it for a better fitting size but have yet to receive the correct size or a refund. I have been trying to email them, call the store, and I also messaged them on instagram. Its been almost a YEAR and still, no help. i almost want to get in touch with the BBB, just so disappointing.


NEW! Alexa Light Waterproof Modern Style Trench - Mesh Lined
NEW! Alexa Light Waterproof Modern Style Trench - Mesh Lined
See more product reviews

Mara - 10/25/2022

This website is now a SCAM.

Five years ago I got a jacket from Mia Melon and everything went well. Now that it wore out I wanted to buy a replacement because I really liked my old jacket. Well, this time my card was charged but I never got my order. No one picks up the phone, answers emails, texts, FB or Instagram messages. Stay away from this company.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   miamelon.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023