miamelon.com Reviews

About this Company

Launched in 2006, Mia Melon started as a fashion brand inspired by independent art, music and design. One of the Mia Melon's owners had been a pioneer in the West Coast snowbard industry in the 1990s, and through the years continued to explore fabric technology.

In 2011, Mia Melon quitely combined these two worlds, launching its first two weatherproof fashion jackets. These were jackets any 'it" girl would want to wear. However, unlike other fashion jackets, ours had a twist; they were windproof and waterproof. Just two years later, a tiny collection of jackets represented the bulk of our sales. It was clear we were on to something.

In 2015, we made a bold transition away from streetwear to focus solely on modern, fashion outerwear that could function as well as the best camping jackets. This was our true niche!

Today we're continuing to push boundaries with new products, like waterproof fashion hoodies and our new urban commuter jackets. With 100% customer satisfaction and less than .5% product return rate, we are confident we've got a product your going to love. For the men out there, we've also launched a men's label - One Man Outerwear (OMO).

When  you slip into one of our Mia Melon jackets, coats or hoodies, you'll wonder why it took so long for something like this to hit the market.

xoxo

The Mia Melon Team

Filter
Filter
Stella Modern Fleece Lined Women's Rain Coat | Mia Melon - Black / Small
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stella Modern Fleece Lined Women's Rain Coat | Mia Melon - Black / Small
See more product reviews

Kristina - 3 weeks ago

It’s ok, sizing with this brand is tough.

While this coat is an A frame style, I’d still say it fits tight from waist up if you have broad shoulders or want to wear a chunky sweater underneath. I got a size small and could have went to a medium. I’m 5,6 and approx 150lbs athletic build.

Kristina

3 weeks ago - Washington

The shipping takes too long. The sizing of the coats is difficult as well.


Stella Modern Lightweight Women's Rain Coat | Mia Melon - Aqua / XSmall
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stella Modern Lightweight Women's Rain Coat | Mia Melon - Aqua / XSmall
See more product reviews

Miranda R - 4 weeks ago

This is the 2nd Mia Melon jacket I've bought for myself, and just purchased one for my daughter. The quality is amazing and the price is just right!

Miranda R

4 weeks ago - WA

This is my 2nd order, 3 jackets total now! I was thrilled to find my same jacket in my daughters favorite color (teal) and on sale in her size recently! I am actually looking forward to rainy weather now!


Alexa Light Waterproof Women's Trenchcoat | Mia Melon - Small / Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Alexa Light Waterproof Women's Trenchcoat | Mia Melon - Small / Black
See more product reviews

Gosia - 08/26/2022

This coat looks like a higher end rain coat, which is what I was going for. I'm usually a size 6 and their smalls fit me great.

Gosia

08/26/2022 - Vermont

A little delayed with the shipping, but otherwise no issues


Lexi 3 Waterproof Wool Coat
Lexi 3 Waterproof Wool Coat
See more product reviews

Debra - 08/15/2022

Terrible Customer Service

I ordered the Lexi 2 in January 2022. It arrived 2 months later and didnt fit. I sent it back and have been trying to receive my money back since March. No one at this company responds and no one cares that they have stolen $300 from me.


Stella Modern Fleece Lined Women's Rain Coat | Mia Melon - Aqua / Medium
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stella Modern Fleece Lined Women's Rain Coat | Mia Melon - Aqua / Medium
See more product reviews

geener - 06/16/2022

Good jacket

Super cute jacket, great quality

geener

06/16/2022 - WA

I purchased my jacket during a sale and received no information on shipping for almost two and a half weeks--I tried contacting customer service 3 different times and was about to cancel my order until I finally received an email saying it would be rushed out, and I received it almost three weeks later. It's likely they forgot my order. I've ordered from this company before and had a great experience, but I doubt I will be ordering again.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   miamelon.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022