miamelon.com Reviews

About this Company

Launched in 2006, Mia Melon started as a fashion brand inspired by independent art, music and design. One of the Mia Melon's owners had been a pioneer in the West Coast snowbard industry in the 1990s, and through the years continued to explore fabric technology.

In 2011, Mia Melon quitely combined these two worlds, launching its first two weatherproof fashion jackets. These were jackets any 'it" girl would want to wear. However, unlike other fashion jackets, ours had a twist; they were windproof and waterproof. Just two years later, a tiny collection of jackets represented the bulk of our sales. It was clear we were on to something.

In 2015, we made a bold transition away from streetwear to focus solely on modern, fashion outerwear that could function as well as the best camping jackets. This was our true niche!

Today we're continuing to push boundaries with new products, like waterproof fashion hoodies and our new urban commuter jackets. With 100% customer satisfaction and less than .5% product return rate, we are confident we've got a product your going to love. For the men out there, we've also launched a men's label - One Man Outerwear (OMO).

When  you slip into one of our Mia Melon jackets, coats or hoodies, you'll wonder why it took so long for something like this to hit the market.

xoxo

The Mia Melon Team

Filter
Filter
Lucia Mesh Lined Women's Lightweight Coat | Mia Melon - 2X / Aqua
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Lucia Mesh Lined Women's Lightweight Coat | Mia Melon - 2X / Aqua
See more product reviews

Star - 3 days ago

Purchased the coat for my mother and she loved it. She said it feels like good quality fabric and doesn't feel rubbery or plastic like at all even though it is 100% water proof.

Star

3 days ago - FL

Customer service was a bit slow (3 days I think) to respond to my question regarding estimated shipping date. Also, would have been helpful to have the estimated ship date at checkout.


Stella Modern Fleece Lined Women's Rain Coat | Mia Melon - Black / Small
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stella Modern Fleece Lined Women's Rain Coat | Mia Melon - Black / Small
See more product reviews

Emily - 04/05/2022

Beautiful coat. However, the first time I put it on the zipper broke. Hopefully just a product error because I’ve worn these beautiful coats in the past and loved them! Plan to return for a replacement.

Emily

04/05/2022 - Oregon

I haven't yet received a response requesting a replacement or return of the product.


Chloe Wax Cotton Waterproof Trenchcoat | Mia Melon - SMALL / BLACK
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chloe Wax Cotton Waterproof Trenchcoat | Mia Melon - SMALL / BLACK
See more product reviews

Hillary - 03/07/2022

Pretty stylish coat that feels like legitimate protection

Love the overall look of the coat with the color and silver hardware. Only complaint is the shoulder area is much more narrow than the rest of the coat. Like the shape, but wish it was a bit more proportional. Haven’t tried it in the rain yet!

Hillary

03/07/2022 - PA

No complaints.


Hailey Women's Insulated Wool Winter Coat | Mia Melon - MEDIUM / GREY
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Hailey Women's Insulated Wool Winter Coat | Mia Melon - MEDIUM / GREY
See more product reviews

Noelle K - 03/06/2022

zipper not working, defective merchandise

Noelle K

03/06/2022 - New Jersey

I haven't received a response from customer service regarding a return and refund for the defective zipper coat I received.


Lexi 3 Waterproof Wool Coat
Lexi 3 Waterproof Wool Coat
See more product reviews

Unhappy S - 02/24/2022

Awful experience overall and contacting for return

Like the other 1 star reviews, communication with Mia Melon is absolutely abismal. I ordered the coat in beginning of November and it arrived today, Feb 24 in Seattle. That’s all understandable with the pandemic issues, but the communication is awful and completely juvenile. Now that I have the product, I understand this is a bs company. Wool is to be left wanting (appears like cheap felting material), product is completely unlined, fit is horrible unless you are an “upside down triangle” (even slight hips won’t do), the seams came unfinished and unwinding before I tried it on, there are loose manufacturing threads and…someone’s hair?!? In summary, the coat…it’s just completely cheap and not worth a dime over $60. The 5 stars must be paid reviews. I’d share photos here if I could. (Btw, I work in fashion retail)


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   miamelon.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022