Launched in 2006, Mia Melon started as a fashion brand inspired by independent art, music and design. One of the Mia Melon's owners had been a pioneer in the West Coast snowbard industry in the 1990s, and through the years continued to explore fabric technology.

In 2011, Mia Melon quitely combined these two worlds, launching its first two weatherproof fashion jackets. These were jackets any 'it" girl would want to wear. However, unlike other fashion jackets, ours had a twist; they were windproof and waterproof. Just two years later, a tiny collection of jackets represented the bulk of our sales. It was clear we were on to something.

In 2015, we made a bold transition away from streetwear to focus solely on modern, fashion outerwear that could function as well as the best camping jackets. This was our true niche!

Today we're continuing to push boundaries with new products, like waterproof fashion hoodies and our new urban commuter jackets. With 100% customer satisfaction and less than .5% product return rate, we are confident we've got a product your going to love. For the men out there, we've also launched a men's label - One Man Outerwear (OMO).

When  you slip into one of our Mia Melon jackets, coats or hoodies, you'll wonder why it took so long for something like this to hit the market.

xoxo

The Mia Melon Team

Filter

1,244 Verified Customer Reviews

1,244 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
911
(73.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
190
(15.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
66
(5.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
(2.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
44
(3.5%)


5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Launched in 2006, Mia Melon started as a fashion brand inspired by independent art, music and design. One of the Mia Melon's owners had been a pioneer in the West Coast snowbard industry in the 1990s, and through the years continued to explore fabric technology.

In 2011, Mia Melon quitely combined these two worlds, launching its first two weatherproof fashion jackets. These were jackets any 'it" girl would want to wear. However, unlike other fashion jackets, ours had a twist; they were windproof and waterproof. Just two years later, a tiny collection of jackets represented the bulk of our sales. It was clear we were on to something.

In 2015, we made a bold transition away from streetwear to focus solely on modern, fashion outerwear that could function as well as the best camping jackets. This was our true niche!

Today we're continuing to push boundaries with new products, like waterproof fashion hoodies and our new urban commuter jackets. With 100% customer satisfaction and less than .5% product return rate, we are confident we've got a product your going to love. For the men out there, we've also launched a men's label - One Man Outerwear (OMO).

When  you slip into one of our Mia Melon jackets, coats or hoodies, you'll wonder why it took so long for something like this to hit the market.

xoxo

The Mia Melon Team

Filter
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer kenton J.
Today , Minnesota

My item arrived with a hole on the pocket.
No one has responded to my request for a new coat.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathryn
4 days ago , British Columbia

Easy - Canadian $ conversion automatic - lots of pics- thorough descriptions


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jules M.
4 days ago , Massachusetts

It has been half a week since I contacted customer service to exchange or return my order and I have not heard back. Sizing was smaller than expected.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jessica S.
1 week ago , Oregon

My order came quickly and in good condition.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JW
1 week ago , British Columbia

This is my third coat. I'm really happy with the two I already have and look forward to adding this one to my wardrobe. I've received lots of compliments, but most importantly, they have performed in the elements brilliantly. Shipping to Canada could be a bit quicker, but is still reasonable. Recommended!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Connie P.
1 week ago , Washington

Please have way to filter search via size / color


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Todd L.
1 week ago , British Columbia

great customer service helping pick out these amazing jackets


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David L.
1 week ago , Oregon

Our daughter has one of your waterproof wool coats and recommended we look into getting one as well.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer diane T.
3 weeks ago , Nebraska

easy to navigate. love their items


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth W.
3 weeks ago , New York

Had to keep entering credit card # s& finding out at end you have to get a text w/code evrerytime you check out from now on because it is a 3rd party you check out with.At the bottom you have to say everything is smooth & you received your order not


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristina C.
4 weeks ago , Oregon

Easy ro purchase and quick delivery. Coat is exactly what I wanted and expected.


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth C.
4 weeks ago , NL

The coat I wanted kept highlight large as an option but when I clicked large it said sold out. There was no way to sort the coats by size available either so I ordered a medium and hopefully it will fit, I'm in between sizes.
When the coat arrived I opened it for the first time and the top snap fell apart immediately.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stevan B.
01/20/2024 , Oregon

Easy to use


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Todd L.
01/18/2024 , British Columbia

the first jacket was of great quality and style so I had to order another


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Todd L.
01/11/2024 , British Columbia

great service


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robby T.
12/30/2023 , Tennessee

I love the company and its products, but the shop software is pretty bad. I tried to check out multiple times, but it kept failing to respond. Every time it re-loaded it showed a different price. I tried closing and re-loading it a few times. Ultimately, I had to clear my cart and re-shop for it to respond.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah
12/25/2023 , California

Easy shopping


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kenneth D.
12/25/2023 , New York

Jacket is great, shipping took FOREVER.

Provider Men's Insulated Waterproof Wool Coat | One Man - large / GREY
Provider Men's Insulated Waterproof Wool Coat | One Man - large / GREY
Read more reviews about this product

12/25/2023

Very Pleased

Perfect outer layer for everyday wear in Buffalo NY.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shanna M.
12/23/2023 , Ontario

Great product, and fantastic tracking for shipments.

Stella Insulated Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - LARGE / EGGPLANT
Stella Insulated Waterproof Modern Style Rain Jacket - LARGE / EGGPLANT
Read more reviews about this product

12/23/2023

Took a chance once and now I am hooked.

I first purchased one of your coat years ago when visiting the United States. It was better than I could even imagine. When I saw there was available shipping to Canada I did not hesitate to make another purchase. Your sizing chart was REALLY helpful. I look forward to making more purchases. One of the best impulse buys I have made in my 30yr touring career.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nickola C.
12/21/2023 , Idaho

So far so good.
It fits which makes me super happy.
I totally love the color and am very happy with my first purchase from miamelon.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024