mavenart.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 375 Ratings

5
348 (92.8%)
4
22 (5.9%)
3
3 (0.8%)
2
2 (0.5%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(351)
4
(17)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(348)
4
(18)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(6)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(339)
4
(28)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(4)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(341)
4
(20)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(137)
4
(9)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(286)
4
(69)
3
(13)
2
(4)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mavenart.com

About Us

At Mavenart.com we offer a worldwide network of professional artists who are ready to take your picture to the next level. By leveraging the ease of online access with a beautiful art form, we are able to deliver top-quality oil paintings that are seamlessly made from your favorite photographs.

Our skills include: turn picture into painting, convert photo to painting, and portraits from photos.

Now, it’s easier than ever to have your oil painting created by a world-class artist - and you never have to leave your home! Our portraits from photos services is carried out online, and at the end of the process, your piece of art is delivered with care to your doorstep.

Our convert photo to painting services can be completely tailored to your needs, making it possible to get a high quality oil rendering of your favorite memory. We proudly create oil paintings of cherished people, pets, cars, and more each and every day!

If you’ve ever considered the possibility of turning a picture into a stunning oil painting, the Mavenart.com team is excited to show you that your dream is now a reality.

Getting your portraits from photos starts with placing your order and submitting your photograph today. Once you’ve done so, your oil painting will be hand painted. We offer all customers the opportunity to review their portraits from photos so that revisions can be made, if needed. Then, orders are carefully prepared for shipping before being sent to your home or business.

B

Breathtaking P.
09/18/2017 , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is the first time we used Mavenart and I could not be more impressed! They took a family photo, cropped it, inserted a new background, and created an incredible portrait. For each step of the process, our personal Mavenart representative, Shilpi, guided us and provided expert assistance. We will be having more oil paintings done and I highly recommend Mavenart to anyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christina T.
3 days ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a wonderful experience through this company. Amazing customer service and response time. I had a lot of questions as it was my first time commissioning art, but they were so helpful. Loved the piece, I look forward to the next project I utilize them for.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mccoy1223
6 days ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered this as a gift for my sister in law who jist had her first child. She lost her grandmother before I met their family and she would have wanted more than anything for them to meet! It was incredible! Worth every single penny!! I would recommend this company over and over again!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

lindsey
1 week ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

n/a
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Richard
1 week ago , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

e-mailed in 2 pictures (daughter and son). Received 2 paintings of the pictures that are now in "show" places in our home. We are EXTREMELY happy with the results and recommend Mavenart to everyone!

Richard
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christi
1 week ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Anytime I've asked Mavenart to commission a piece of artwork, they've always met very tight deadlines I needed, and their artwork is by far, some of the most beautiful Work I've ever seen. If you're looking for someone to do portraits, this is the place!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

We D.
1 week ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

What a great experience! If you're shopping around for someone to do some quality artwork of your animals, stop shopping and select these folks. We are so thrilled with the end result! Simply couldn't be happier! Thank you Mavenart!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Gil
2 weeks ago , MB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent communication and service. The quality of the painting was superb and I would plan to order again. Delivery was fast and it arrived safely.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark R.
2 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I could not be happier. The artist's representation was phenomenal and the customer service made any concerns disappear!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anne
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My first time having a portrait done to a photo. I wished I would have examined the photo more closely so I didn't have to have corrections made after it was completed. It was a small photo. Perhaps on your order page you could put a note in reminding people to review the photo closely and advise of any changes prior to the portrait being completed. Our artist was amazing in making the corrections I asked for, however If I would have thought to enlarge the photo for preview, I would have been able to say what changes I wanted before hand. My own fault, lesson learned. I wonder if putting a question in something like " Is this the first time having a painting done? If so then be sure to......."

If I'd like to have another painting done, I will choose Mavenart for sure.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Ash N.
3 weeks ago , NS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing Team! I love the work.
Will order again.:)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sam Y.
3 weeks ago , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bought a piece from MavenArt of a picture of the late rapper Juice WRLD and it was perfect, got it as a gift for my friend who is a huge fan and he was absolutely blown away with how good it was. Perfect gift.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Pam S.
3 weeks ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was extremely happy with the painting I received. From ordering to delivery everything was smooth. I received regular communication and updates, as well as recommended options to choose from once I uploaded my photo. My truncateD deadline was met early and overall I am very pleased. I'll definitely use this service again. Thanks!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Crestfield
3 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The staff was awesome. I had 2 suggestions for the painting and they happily made the changes for me. It turned out beautiful! I could not be happier with it! Also the frame is lovely. Adds a lot of character to the painting. Thank you so much!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much for your amazing words!

It was the colored pencil sketch of your house so we had to be the closest possible, so, thank you so much for helping us to give you the best.

Thank you for being so understanding and patient with us throughout the process. Needless to mention, you were amazing to work with and we are eagerly looking forward to working with you again
Y

YS
07/06/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing job, was a great experience dealing with you and the artwork came out stunning
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
E

Emma V.
07/04/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very pleased with the painting and my grandma was very emotional opening it (in a positive way). It was a beautiful gift that is memorable and that can be passed down. I had an oil painting done of my grandpa playing golf and it looked very realistic!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Grwg
07/03/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional and attentive from start to finish. Love the painting and will be ordering more.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for taking the time to write these amazing words. These words greatly encourage us. We are so glad to know that you liked our services at Mavenart. We are so lucky to have you!
We would love to commission more oil paintings for you in the future.
J

Jessica C.
07/02/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The painting was a gift to my husband, and we were wowed by the end result. The artist was definitely talented and very detail-oriented. I was also pleased with the fairly quick turnaround time for the painting. I highly recommend this company!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

I am so sure that our artist and team would love it as much as us to know that we could have a little contribution in the gift for you and your husband and you liked the oil painting we created. Words like yours reaffirm the efforts we put and drive us to do more. We are so happy that you liked our services at Mavenart.
We are so lucky to have you and would love to work with you again. Thank you for vouching for us.
R

Richard
06/25/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the product exceeded my expections.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We are so glad to know that you liked our services at Mavenart. Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We would love to work with you again in the future.
G

Greg
06/25/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Short notice portrait for my fathers 60th birthday. They recreated the photo as a painting,, even removed an individual in the picture to make it just my family and I. Even got it delivered right on my dads birthday, very easy to work with
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much for your kind words. We, at Mavenart, always accommodate modifications as much as possible to make the artwork, according to what our client picture, a little more personal and hopefully a little more special to them.
We are so happy that we could make it in time for your Father's birthday and have our own meaningful little contribution on his special day. We would love to be your chosen portrait creator for future artworks that you wish to get done.
T

Together
06/21/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased a portrait of my husband and his parents. He didn't have a picture of all three of them together. The painting was beautiful. The artist did an amazing job of combining both pictures. My husband was speechless when he received the painting for Father's Day. He couldn't believe have original the painting looked. Thank you for making my husband Father's Day amazing. The painting is priceless to him.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

This feels so amazing to know that we could contribute to making your husband's Father's Day a little more special in our own way. Our art team would love to know this as much! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so lucky to have you. We would love to commission more artworks for you
Loading Page Animation

See more mavenart.com Reviews

Visit mavenart.com ►