mavenart.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 376 Ratings

5
349 (92.8%)
4
22 (5.9%)
3
3 (0.8%)
2
2 (0.5%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(351)
4
(17)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(348)
4
(18)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(6)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(339)
4
(28)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(4)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(341)
4
(20)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(137)
4
(9)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(286)
4
(69)
3
(13)
2
(4)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mavenart.com

About Us

At Mavenart.com we offer a worldwide network of professional artists who are ready to take your picture to the next level. By leveraging the ease of online access with a beautiful art form, we are able to deliver top-quality oil paintings that are seamlessly made from your favorite photographs.

Our skills include: turn picture into painting, convert photo to painting, and portraits from photos.

Now, it’s easier than ever to have your oil painting created by a world-class artist - and you never have to leave your home! Our portraits from photos services is carried out online, and at the end of the process, your piece of art is delivered with care to your doorstep.

Our convert photo to painting services can be completely tailored to your needs, making it possible to get a high quality oil rendering of your favorite memory. We proudly create oil paintings of cherished people, pets, cars, and more each and every day!

If you’ve ever considered the possibility of turning a picture into a stunning oil painting, the Mavenart.com team is excited to show you that your dream is now a reality.

Getting your portraits from photos starts with placing your order and submitting your photograph today. Once you’ve done so, your oil painting will be hand painted. We offer all customers the opportunity to review their portraits from photos so that revisions can be made, if needed. Then, orders are carefully prepared for shipping before being sent to your home or business.

T

Tabitha B.
2 days ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered a painting of my fiancé's grandpa and our daughter together since his grandpa passed away and never got the chance to meet our daughter and he cried when he opened it! The line work is amazing and it looks so realistic. I'm glad a did a lot of research before hand and found this website. I will be ordering again! Thank you!!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We are thrilled to learn that we could render such a thoughtful and special painting in a beautiful way. We worked from individual pictures of your fiance's grandpa and your daughter and commissioned an oil painting portrait of them together after we got the approval on the layout we designed for you. Your fiance's reaction reaffirms that we could do a good job and words and feedback like these are something we look forward to knowing and work hard for at Mavenart.
It was great working with you, Tabitha! We would absolutely love to commission for artworks for you in the future.
C

Christina T.
5 days ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a wonderful experience through this company. Amazing customer service and response time. I had a lot of questions as it was my first time commissioning art, but they were so helpful. Loved the piece, I look forward to the next project I utilize them for.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We are so thrilled to learn about the experience you had at Mavenart. This is the kind of customer experience we put efforts for and your words assure us that we could do a good job.
It gives us immense satisfaction to be able to help you with any question you had in mind while commissioning the black and white oil painting portrait and we couldn't be happier that we could live up to your expectations.
Thanks for choosing us! We would love to commission more artworks for you in the future.
M

Mccoy1223
1 week ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered this as a gift for my sister in law who jist had her first child. She lost her grandmother before I met their family and she would have wanted more than anything for them to meet! It was incredible! Worth every single penny!! I would recommend this company over and over again!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We can't thank you enough to choose us, Mavenart, to create such a precious gift for your sister-in-law. It gives us immense joy to learn that the oil painting we commissioned by combining the two photos you sent us turned out so good that we could live up to your expectations. Also, you helped us create this masterpiece by guiding us with a slight modification request that we are glad we could accommodate.

We are so lucky to have you! Thank you for vouching for us! We would absolutely love to commission more paintings for you in the future.
L

lindsey
1 week ago , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

n/a
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much for helping to share the word about us. I can't wait to share this with the team, here at Mavenart, to let them know to keep up with the amazing work.

Also, big thanks to you for not only choosing us for creating a pet oil painting portrait that must mean to you so much more so because it was for your mother who then recently had lost them but also for trusting us and going with the size recommendation we had for you. We really hope we could make the remembrance a little more beautiful for your mother.

We are so lucky to have you and we look forward to working with you again.
R

Richard
1 week ago , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

e-mailed in 2 pictures (daughter and son). Received 2 paintings of the pictures that are now in "show" places in our home. We are EXTREMELY happy with the results and recommend Mavenart to everyone!

Richard
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christi
1 week ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Anytime I've asked Mavenart to commission a piece of artwork, they've always met very tight deadlines I needed, and their artwork is by far, some of the most beautiful Work I've ever seen. If you're looking for someone to do portraits, this is the place!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We feel so lucky to have you, Christina! You are our one loyal customer and we couldn't be happier to be able to keep up the trust bestowed upon us time and again.
We take pride in providing 100% customer satisfaction by creating stunning artworks and bringing the best to our customers-but your words and support are something else! The artist and team put a lot of effort in creating oil painting portraits so they must be as thrilled as us to learn of your high praise.
We are pleased to serve you. We hope to work with you again.
W

We D.
2 weeks ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

What a great experience! If you're shopping around for someone to do some quality artwork of your animals, stop shopping and select these folks. We are so thrilled with the end result! Simply couldn't be happier! Thank you Mavenart!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

This makes us really happy and accomplished to learn that you had a good experience with us.
It was for a memorial for the Boxer and Chihuahua so we can comprehend how much the painting must mean to you and your wife so we had to do our best to match how you thought of it to be. We sent you feasible layouts that we could work from so that you can choose and decide how you wanted the family oil painting to be and made a minor adjustment to the commissioned pet portrait artwork as per your request, big thanks to you for helping us create something special and beautiful for you and your wife.
Thank you so much for choosing us! We loved working with you and are eagerly looking forward to teaming up again!
G

Gil
2 weeks ago , MB

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent communication and service. The quality of the painting was superb and I would plan to order again. Delivery was fast and it arrived safely.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark R.
2 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I could not be happier. The artist's representation was phenomenal and the customer service made any concerns disappear!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We feel accomplished to learn that you had a seamless experience working with Mavenart.

Our art team here would love to know that the oil painting of the pets we commissioned for you could live up to your expectations. The photo itself was beautiful so it feels great that we could make a good representation, which is why we recommended you a size upgrade to capture the picture in all its entirety and retain the beauty.

Thank you for choosing us! It was amazing working with you and we cannot wait to work with you again in the future.
A

Anne
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My first time having a portrait done to a photo. I wished I would have examined the photo more closely so I didn't have to have corrections made after it was completed. It was a small photo. Perhaps on your order page you could put a note in reminding people to review the photo closely and advise of any changes prior to the portrait being completed. Our artist was amazing in making the corrections I asked for, however If I would have thought to enlarge the photo for preview, I would have been able to say what changes I wanted before hand. My own fault, lesson learned. I wonder if putting a question in something like " Is this the first time having a painting done? If so then be sure to......."

If I'd like to have another painting done, I will choose Mavenart for sure.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for taking the time out to write these kind words for us. It feels amazing to know that you chose and trusted Mavenart for your first ever time of having a photo to oil painting done and even more amazing to learn that we could work up something really beautiful for you.

We absolutely understand that sometimes customers do miss minute yet crucial details so we always try our best to accommodate all feasible changes till our customers are satisfied because we want our customers to get exactly how they imagined their artworks. Thus it makes us really happy that we could revise the artwork after it was commissioned, made all feasible changes, and ship it only after you were satisfied.

We would pass on the words about our artist to our art team because we too believe they deserve all of it! We loved working with you and are eagerly looking forward to work with you again.
A

Ash N.
3 weeks ago , NS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing Team! I love the work.
Will order again.:)
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We are so grateful to you for taking the time to drop these words. They are really valuable to us.

It was great working with you, Ashweena! You have been really understanding and patient throughout the turnaround time. We are so lucky to have you.
We feel accomplished to be able to live up to your expectations on the oil painting and deliver it to you within the deadline.

We would absolutely love to work with you again.
S

Sam Y.
3 weeks ago , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bought a piece from MavenArt of a picture of the late rapper Juice WRLD and it was perfect, got it as a gift for my friend who is a huge fan and he was absolutely blown away with how good it was. Perfect gift.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for taking the time out to leave these words for us. We couldn't be happier! We are so grateful to you for choosing Mavenart for creating such a thoughtful gift for your friend and it feels great to know that we could do a good job. We are lucky to have you and would love to create more artworks for you.
P

Pam S.
3 weeks ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was extremely happy with the painting I received. From ordering to delivery everything was smooth. I received regular communication and updates, as well as recommended options to choose from once I uploaded my photo. My truncateD deadline was met early and overall I am very pleased. I'll definitely use this service again. Thanks!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We feel really accomplished to be able to create and deliver a beautiful landscape oil painting for you by the deadline and that you liked the overall services at Mavenart. You have been extremely patient and understanding throughout and we would love to work with you again.
C

Crestfield
4 weeks ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The staff was awesome. I had 2 suggestions for the painting and they happily made the changes for me. It turned out beautiful! I could not be happier with it! Also the frame is lovely. Adds a lot of character to the painting. Thank you so much!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much for your amazing words!

It was the colored pencil sketch of your house so we had to be the closest possible, so, thank you so much for helping us to give you the best.

Thank you for being so understanding and patient with us throughout the process. Needless to mention, you were amazing to work with and we are eagerly looking forward to working with you again
Y

YS
07/06/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amazing job, was a great experience dealing with you and the artwork came out stunning
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for taking the time out to reaffirm the efforts we give, at Mavenart, to put customer experience on priority. We are so lucky to have you! Also, we cannot wait to pass on your words to our art team. Thank you for choosing us. We would love to work with you again.
E

Emma V.
07/04/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very pleased with the painting and my grandma was very emotional opening it (in a positive way). It was a beautiful gift that is memorable and that can be passed down. I had an oil painting done of my grandpa playing golf and it looked very realistic!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

It gives us a sense of accomplishment to know that you liked our services at Mavenart and that we could hopefully justify the opportunity to create something so special and beautiful. At the same time, we are deeply moved by your Grandma's reaction that further tells us we really created something that beautiful. Thank you for taking the time out to leave these amazing words. We are so lucky to have you and look forward to work with you again.
G

Grwg
07/03/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional and attentive from start to finish. Love the painting and will be ordering more.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for taking the time to write these amazing words. These words greatly encourage us. We are so glad to know that you liked our services at Mavenart. We are so lucky to have you!
We would love to commission more oil paintings for you in the future.
J

Jessica C.
07/02/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The painting was a gift to my husband, and we were wowed by the end result. The artist was definitely talented and very detail-oriented. I was also pleased with the fairly quick turnaround time for the painting. I highly recommend this company!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

I am so sure that our artist and team would love it as much as us to know that we could have a little contribution in the gift for you and your husband and you liked the oil painting we created. Words like yours reaffirm the efforts we put and drive us to do more. We are so happy that you liked our services at Mavenart.
We are so lucky to have you and would love to work with you again. Thank you for vouching for us.
R

Richard
06/25/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

the product exceeded my expections.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We are so glad to know that you liked our services at Mavenart. Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We would love to work with you again in the future.
G

Greg
06/25/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Short notice portrait for my fathers 60th birthday. They recreated the photo as a painting,, even removed an individual in the picture to make it just my family and I. Even got it delivered right on my dads birthday, very easy to work with
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much for your kind words. We, at Mavenart, always accommodate modifications as much as possible to make the artwork, according to what our client picture, a little more personal and hopefully a little more special to them.
We are so happy that we could make it in time for your Father's birthday and have our own meaningful little contribution on his special day. We would love to be your chosen portrait creator for future artworks that you wish to get done.
Loading Page Animation

See more mavenart.com Reviews

Visit mavenart.com ►