At Mavenart.com we offer a worldwide network of professional artists who are ready to take your picture to the next level. By leveraging the ease of online access with a beautiful art form, we are able to deliver top-quality oil paintings that are seamlessly made from your favorite photographs.

Now, it’s easier than ever to have your oil painting created by a world-class artist - and you never have to leave your home! Our portraits from photos services is carried out online, and at the end of the process, your piece of art is delivered with care to your doorstep.

Our photo-to-painting services can be completely tailored to your needs, making it possible to get a high-quality oil rendering of your favorite memory. We proudly create oil paintings of cherished people, pets, cars, and more each and every day!

If you’ve ever considered the possibility of turning a picture into a stunning oil painting, the Mavenart.com team is excited to show you that your dream is now a reality.

Getting your portraits from photos starts with placing your order and submitting your photograph today. Once you’ve done so, your oil painting will be hand painted. We offer all customers the opportunity to review their portraits from photos so that revisions can be made if needed. Then, orders are carefully prepared for shipping before being sent to your home or business.

Filter

546 Verified Customer Reviews

546 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
509
(93.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
515
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
510
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
502
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
503
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
188
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
430
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

At Mavenart.com we offer a worldwide network of professional artists who are ready to take your picture to the next level. By leveraging the ease of online access with a beautiful art form, we are able to deliver top-quality oil paintings that are seamlessly made from your favorite photographs.

Now, it’s easier than ever to have your oil painting created by a world-class artist - and you never have to leave your home! Our portraits from photos services is carried out online, and at the end of the process, your piece of art is delivered with care to your doorstep.

Our photo-to-painting services can be completely tailored to your needs, making it possible to get a high-quality oil rendering of your favorite memory. We proudly create oil paintings of cherished people, pets, cars, and more each and every day!

If you’ve ever considered the possibility of turning a picture into a stunning oil painting, the Mavenart.com team is excited to show you that your dream is now a reality.

Getting your portraits from photos starts with placing your order and submitting your photograph today. Once you’ve done so, your oil painting will be hand painted. We offer all customers the opportunity to review their portraits from photos so that revisions can be made if needed. Then, orders are carefully prepared for shipping before being sent to your home or business.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
M
Marla
1 week ago , IL

The canvas was beautiful. Almost life like. This was for someone who had lost their family fur baby.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

Art work is well done

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

B
Brian
1 week ago , CA

I was hesitant about ordering a custom painting for a friend, not knowing what the quality and experience would be like. But the painting was beautiful and true to the image of her deceased family dog. She said it was one of the most thoughtful gifts she has ever received.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
DG
2 weeks ago , KY

Order confirmation and follow up were great. The painting of our horse is wonderful. My wife will love it for Christmas.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are overjoyed to know that you had a great experience working with us and that you liked the painting of the horse that we created for you. We really hope it makes a memorable Christmas for your wife. Thank you so much for the opportunity and also for sharing these kind words about us. We are eagerly waiting to work with you again on many such projects. 


A
Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Easy to use, efficient, good service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to know that you are happy with various aspects of our process. It was great working with you on the artwork and we look forward to more such opportunities in the future. 


H
Hunter
3 weeks ago , CA

It was wonderful. This was my second order. The artwork is amazing!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are grateful to you for entrusting us with yet another project, Waran. We could not be happier knowing that the artwork we created for you turned out to be 'amazing' and hope you would cherish it for a long time. Thank you so much for your kind words. We cannot wait to work with you on a new project soon.


A
Anonymous Customer
10/15/2022 , GA

On receipt I was disappointed that the painting was so different color wise from the original. I can send you a copy of the two together. How do I send it?

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Response

We appreciate your feedback, we have received the picture you mentioned.

However, we would like to throw light on a few points. 

We had mentioned before starting, that the painting will have a close resemblance to the approved layout that we will work from. We had also mentioned that 'we would be unable to guarantee a 100% replica as each artist has their own unique style of brushwork in creating the paintings'. We were provided with a picture of the original painting with glares and numerous zoomed-in parts of the painting. A full picture of the painting showing the true color was never provided. Nor was it mentioned that the colors in the layout made from the pictures on file are not the same as the original artwork. 

You would agree that the painting that we have commissioned has a very close resemblance to the layout we worked from. We are sharing a comparison of the layout we worked from(left, as we see) and the picture of the completed artwork(right, as we see): https://drive.google.com/file/d/1c10wrHc8yr7ddpnCgQgHsx38K7wZTiws/view?usp=sharing
We would have tried to make the colors similar to the original painting if its pictures showing the true colors were provided or if we were informed regarding the color difference between the layout and the original artwork before we started working on the artwork. 

Please note that the paintings are 100% handmade on blank canvasses and the colors are hand-mixed by the artist using traditional methods and are not computer-generated printed paints.

Nevertheless, we hope to work with you again and arrive at a better understanding and communication of the expectations and limitations of the artwork while working together on our next.


N
Nancy J.
10/11/2022 , ON

My dealings with Mavenart were fantastic. Very professional, very reassuring, very detailed. It was actually a pleasure to deal with them. So helpful. I would definitely use them again, and most definitely would recommend them to others.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We cannot thank you enough for writing such an amazing review for us and also for recommending our services, Nancy. We are overjoyed to read your words of appreciation and to know that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are grateful to you for your continued support throughout the entire process of getting the artwork done. It was our pleasure as well to work with you on the project and we look forward to more such opportunities. 


B
Brad B.
10/06/2022 , SC

Very helpful and professional. Quality is great, timing was perfect. It was nice to send some of our favorite pictures and have them combined and hand painted into one portrait. Highly recommend
Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Buddies D.
10/06/2022 , IL

The artwork was great. My buddy started crying when I gave it to him. He's having a frame custom made for it. Overall 10/10

Richard D.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Roger M.
09/26/2022

Great job

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you, Roger. We could not be happier knowing that we did a 'great job' on the painting that we commissioned for you. We look forward to working with you again on a new project very soon. 


B
Bill
09/20/2022 , FL

Very nice job of making the painting as true to the photo as could be expected.
I found that your frames to be more expensive that I can purchase at Hobby Lobby locally.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response


Hey William, we are truly grateful to you for entrusting us with yet another opportunity to commission two more artworks for you that holds so much significance to you. It means a lot to us to hear from you that the paintings were 'true to the photos' as our artists put their hearts into the artworks that they work on and that we also lived up to your expectations. It was our absolute pleasure working with you on all the projects so far and we are eagerly waiting to commission more paintings for you in the future. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us.  


A
Andrew
09/20/2022 , MD

My wife Lynne died on June 30 of this year. She was my life. When my first wife Bonnie died 11 years ago, I had an oil portrait of her painted. It helped me survive, so I thought an oil portrait of Lynne would help me get through this. I am having it framed now. I was fortunate to find a shop that offered an almost identical frame, even though it is quite elaborate. Mavenart was very responsive to my request, and very helpful in making my plan into a reality. The result is beautiful, even in a purely objective sense. I hope my family will preserve these portraits, as I have preserved similar portraits of my great-grandparents, and we will be remembered as vibrant human beings 100 years from now. Art is a very subjective thing, of course, but Mavenart met and even exceeded my expectations in a difficult circumstance where I was making many requests of them. I am sorry that I don't want to share this portrait with you. I hope you understand.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We cannot thank you enough for taking your valuable time to write this wonderful review about us, Andrew. We are sorry for your loss and are grateful to you for making us a part of something that means so much to you and that you and the generations to come would cherish forever. Your happiness and satisfaction are our priority and we are really delighted to read your words of appreciation and to know that you loved the artwork that we created for you and that our work and services exceeded your expectations. Thank you, once again, for the opportunity to work with you on this special artwork. We look forward to more such opportunities in the future. 


T
Tim
09/20/2022 , CA

I needed a painting in a matter of only a few weeks, because it was going to be a gift for a relative. Artists on other sites were booked, or couldn't do it fast enough. The customer support and artist at Mavenart worked with me very quickly, and got me exactly what I needed, and it arrived with a few days to spare.

It's a beautiful painting and it's in a great frame. The gift was a big hit.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hey Tim, thanks a lot, for taking the time to write this wonderful review for us. We are glad to know that you liked everything about our work and services. It gives us immense joy and satisfaction to know that we were able to complete the artwork and have it delivered to you well ahead of time. We really hope the recipient would cherish the 'big hit' gift for a lifetime. We cannot thank you enough for choosing Mavenart.com for commissioning such a special piece of artwork. We are eagerly waiting to work with you again on more such projects.


C
Chelsea
09/19/2022 , IA

Great customer service, amazing product, recieved exactly what I wanted

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Response

Thank you, Chelsea. We are happy to know that you liked the various aspects of our process and that we were able to deliver an outcome that matched your expectations. We look forward to working with you again on a new project in the near future. 


P
Pierre
09/04/2022 , FL

I was pleased to find that the pic I took off the TV that was low quality was turned into a keep sake no one else was able to do it.this is a awesome service!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Mauricio G.
08/29/2022 , NY

I found Mavenart.com searching on the internet and found out, after great service and easy way to purchase, that their art is incredible. Congratulations to all artists that are involved in this beautiful and amazing project. They are one of the best, skilled and talented artists in the world.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time out to leave a review as well as the video for us, Mauricio. It certainly means a lot to us. We are really delighted to know that you are happy with our work and services. We also absolutely loved working with you on the two artworks and cannot wait to show you the one that we are currently commissioning for you. Thanks a ton, once again, for the trust in our work and the opportunities. 


F
Family P.
08/19/2022 , MO

Company was very flexible and easy to work with. End product was exactly the way we laid it out and my wife was extremely pleased with the end result. I have already recommended Mavenart to friends!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thanks a lot for taking your valuable time in dropping these words for us and also for recommending our services, James. We could not be happier knowing that the family portrait turned out to be exactly how you intended it to be and that you and your wife are very happy with it. We are grateful to you for choosing us to commission such a special artwork that would be cherished for a lifetime. We absolutely loved working with you on the artwork and are eagerly waiting to create more artworks for you in the future. 


M
Mike
08/06/2022 , AB

They did a good job on the painting.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are absolutely delighted to know that we were able to do a 'good job' on the oil painting we commissioned for. It brings us so much joy and satisfaction that we were also able to tick all the checkboxes of pricing, turnaround time, etc. We cannot wait to work with you again, Mike! 


J
JimS
06/28/2022 , GA

I've used MavenArt three times and I have always been very satisfied. They do great work and really take care if you and keep you updated through the journey.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Jim, we have worked on three oil paintings together to date and it gives us immense satisfaction and happiness knowing that these words of appreciation are coming from you. We cannot thank you enough for these words and for guiding us through your envisioning of all these paintings in turn helping us to walk you through a seamless process of creating them. We will strive towards keeping up this trust and bond while creating more artworks in the years to come.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022