mavenart.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 470 Ratings

5
436 (92.8%)
4
30 (6.4%)
3
2 (0.4%)
2
2 (0.4%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(443)
4
(19)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(2)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(438)
4
(21)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(5)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(431)
4
(32)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(433)
4
(22)
3
(10)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(174)
4
(9)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(368)
4
(79)
3
(17)
2
(5)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

mavenart.com

About Us

At Mavenart.com we offer a worldwide network of professional artists who are ready to take your picture to the next level. By leveraging the ease of online access with a beautiful art form, we are able to deliver top-quality oil paintings that are seamlessly made from your favorite photographs.

Our skills include: turn picture into painting, convert photo to painting, and portraits from photos.

Now, it’s easier than ever to have your oil painting created by a world-class artist - and you never have to leave your home! Our portraits from photos services is carried out online, and at the end of the process, your piece of art is delivered with care to your doorstep.

Our convert photo to painting services can be completely tailored to your needs, making it possible to get a high quality oil rendering of your favorite memory. We proudly create oil paintings of cherished people, pets, cars, and more each and every day!

If you’ve ever considered the possibility of turning a picture into a stunning oil painting, the Mavenart.com team is excited to show you that your dream is now a reality.

Getting your portraits from photos starts with placing your order and submitting your photograph today. Once you’ve done so, your oil painting will be hand painted. We offer all customers the opportunity to review their portraits from photos so that revisions can be made, if needed. Then, orders are carefully prepared for shipping before being sent to your home or business.

S

Sandy
1 week ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I could not be happier with the price, the communication, and the time in which I received the final product. The final product was even better than what I had hoped for. Would use them again in a heartbeat.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time out to drop these encouraging words for us, Sandy. Your experience with us, at Mavenart, regarding all aspects of the portrait commission process reflects the efforts we have put and we feel so accomplished. We even managed to exceed your expectations in terms of the artwork, this compliment would mean so much to the artist and we cannot wait to pass it on! Also, thanks to you for helping us create the portrait as beautiful as it turned out. 
It was a pleasure working with you and we would look forward to more.
C

Connor
1 week ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Looked beautiful!! Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks an immense lot, Connor, for taking out the time to drop this review for us. The artist and our entire team here at Mavenart are absolutely delighted to know what you felt about the pet portrait we commissioned for you.
We look forward to working with you on more artworks in the future.
L

Larry
3 weeks ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The painting quality was great. Also, the advice I was given from them was very helpful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christine A.
03/01/2021 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So happy with my picture. I love the way the product turned out. This is the second time I used this
company and I already new what a great work they would produce. Thanks to them I have two beautiful pieces of art of my horses. Both horses passed but I have these wonderful pictures that are timeless!

Thanks so much!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
3/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much for taking the time out to let us know what you think of the painting we commissioned for you and our services at Mavenart.
This is such an accomplishment to know that we could live up to the expectations and trust you had in us. We couldn't be happier! 
We are also grateful to you for choosing us and helping to create these portraits of Stasha and Apollo, which means so much to you, and we are glad that it turned out exactly that way.
I see we fell a little short in terms of the delivery time. However, please know that we are facing unusual delays due to adverse weather conditions as well as the ongoing pandemic, which was completely out of our control. Consequently, deliveries are taking more time than anticipated in some cases. 
It is always a pleasure working with you, Christine! We look forward to more such oppurtunities.
H

Happy C.
03/01/2021 , UT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered a painting for my sister. It was a picture of her two dogs. I didn't want to write a review until I gave it to her. I was very pleased with the process and the end product but my sister's reaction says it all. She LOVED it!!! She got teary and kept talking about how beautiful the painting is. She said, 'the artist totally captured their eyes...this is so amazing '. I am so grateful to Maven Art for making this an unforgettable birthday for my sister.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you so much for getting back and taking the time out to drop these words for us. Your sister's reaction and her words about the painting are really like an extra star to the feedback, the artist and team here at Mavenart are truly moved. We are even more grateful to you for giving us the opportunity and helping us contribute to making her birthday a little more special in our own way. We feel accomplished that you are satisfied with the whole process and services as well.
We would absolutely love to work with you again.
P

Painting O.
02/25/2021 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I asked Mavenart to do a portrait of my son that passed away in 2019.
We could not be happier with the quality of the work. The artist exceeded my expectations and the painting is on my living room wall.
5 Stars to Mavenart

Steve - Harper Woods, MI
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you for the time out to leave these amazing words for us, Steve! It means a lot to us that you chose Mavenart to create a portrait that would be so special and it really warms our hearts to know that we could actually create a beautiful remembrance of your son. 
We would absolutely love to work with you again.
C

Cara C.
02/19/2021 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I recently contacted MavenArt out of the blue, I had not seen there product before ordering. I can only say that I am thrilled with the end producct, it's a beautiful landscape painting that I gave to my mother. She loves it. The process does take a few weeks but is well worth it. They do a good job communicating and after I saw the initial proof they modified it after a small suggestion to add a little color to the skyline. Great job, highly recommend. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time out to drop these words for us, Cara! These are truly motivating as they reaffirm each effort we put into creating this artwork. It's even amazing to know that your Mother loves the painting too!
We believe that all our customers, like yourself, deserve nothing but the best. Thus, we at Mavenart, do everything in and beyond our limits and never compromise with the quality we offer and we try our best to duly inform everything beforehand. The timeline is a crucial factor in the process as it depends on the complexity and oil paintings needs time to complete as each layer can be painted only after the previous layer dries. 
Thank you once again for helping us create this beautiful piece for you and vouching for us. We would absolutely love to work with you again. 
V

Victor C.
02/10/2021 , AK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just can't say enough. The artists take so much time and effort to get every detail right.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

We are so glad that we could help you do this for your friend. We hope your friend and their family enjoyed the artwork too.
Thank you for your amazing reviews.
C

Carla B.
02/09/2021 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased this artwork as a retirement gift for my sister. It was a photo of their house that they just sold before they moved to Maine for retirement. We gave it to thewm this weekend and they are over the moon-they love it. Everyone from Customer Service kept me well informed of the process, answered all questions in a timely manner and contacted me with shipping information. Addotionally the 16x20 frame and glass were well protected for shipping. I highly recommend this company for any specialty gift ideas/artwork.
Thank you,
Carla Bengtson
Melrose, MA
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Public Comment

Firstly, we are so grateful to you that you took out the time and came around to drop this review for us as it's been almost a month. This means a lot to us!
Words like yours reaffirm the efforts we put in the whole process of commissioning the painting to get it to reach you safely and motivate us to keep going. We are so pleased that we could do justice to the opportunity you face us to create something special for your sister and so glad that she loved the house painting! Our artist and team here at Mavenart would be delighted to know that.
It was amazing working with you, Carla and we will look forward to more such opportunities. Thank you so much for vouching for us.
G

Grace
02/08/2021 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love our painting!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
3/5

Public Comment

Thank you for taking the time out to review us, Grace! We are pleased to know that you loved the painting. However, as we see, we fell short in keeping up with your expectations in terms of the timeline and product satisfaction. 
I would like to bring to your notice that as all our artworks are 100% handmade, they need time to commission and to dry as well as canvas space. Artists need to proceed layer after layer for oil paintings. Each layer can be painted only when the previous layer is completely dry. 
We would love to discuss your experience in detail so that we can work with you again. Please feel free to get in touch with us. 
Loading Page Animation

See more mavenart.com Reviews

Visit mavenart.com ►