At Mavenart.com we offer a worldwide network of professional artists who are ready to take your picture to the next level. By leveraging the ease of online access with a beautiful art form, we are able to deliver top-quality oil paintings that are seamlessly made from your favorite photographs.

Now, it’s easier than ever to have your oil painting created by a world-class artist - and you never have to leave your home! Our portraits from photos services is carried out online, and at the end of the process, your piece of art is delivered with care to your doorstep.

Our photo-to-painting services can be completely tailored to your needs, making it possible to get a high-quality oil rendering of your favorite memory. We proudly create oil paintings of cherished people, pets, cars, and more each and every day!

If you’ve ever considered the possibility of turning a picture into a stunning oil painting, the Mavenart.com team is excited to show you that your dream is now a reality.

Getting your portraits from photos starts with placing your order and submitting your photograph today. Once you’ve done so, your oil painting will be hand painted. We offer all customers the opportunity to review their portraits from photos so that revisions can be made if needed. Then, orders are carefully prepared for shipping before being sent to your home or business.

Filter

595 Verified Customer Reviews

595 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
555
(93.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
(6.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
561
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
557
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
549
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
551
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
203
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
471
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
98
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

At Mavenart.com we offer a worldwide network of professional artists who are ready to take your picture to the next level. By leveraging the ease of online access with a beautiful art form, we are able to deliver top-quality oil paintings that are seamlessly made from your favorite photographs.

Now, it’s easier than ever to have your oil painting created by a world-class artist - and you never have to leave your home! Our portraits from photos services is carried out online, and at the end of the process, your piece of art is delivered with care to your doorstep.

Our photo-to-painting services can be completely tailored to your needs, making it possible to get a high-quality oil rendering of your favorite memory. We proudly create oil paintings of cherished people, pets, cars, and more each and every day!

If you’ve ever considered the possibility of turning a picture into a stunning oil painting, the Mavenart.com team is excited to show you that your dream is now a reality.

Getting your portraits from photos starts with placing your order and submitting your photograph today. Once you’ve done so, your oil painting will be hand painted. We offer all customers the opportunity to review their portraits from photos so that revisions can be made if needed. Then, orders are carefully prepared for shipping before being sent to your home or business.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
S
Sue
6 days ago , VA

I recently used Mavenart to have an old wedding picture turned into a painting. They did a great job and were very good about contacting me for approval of the proofs of the work-in-progress. Then I was sent a photo of the final product for approval. I could not have been more pleased. The final picture was packaged impeccably. I would highly recommend their work.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We cannot thank you enough, Susan, for your generous appreciation. Knowing we could keep the process seamless for you and maintain transparency at each step fills us with immense satisfaction, as this is what we endeavor for. 

It's truly rewarding and fulfilling that we could justify the opportunity you gave us and create a pleasing outcome for you. We're delighted that this bespoke artwork aligned with your expectations and captured the essence you were hoping for. Your warm remarks are an excellent motivation for our team to continue delivering high-quality work and service. 

Your recommending our services means a lot to us, and we genuinely value your trust in us. Working with you and assisting you at each step was our absolute pleasure. We look forward to the possibility of future collaborations with you. 


M
Megan
2 weeks ago , TX

We asked for a portrait of my mother and father in laws pet dachshund that had recently passed away. The only really decent picture we had of him was one where he was sitting in a car. We requested modifications to that he looked like he was in a grassy field. It came out fantastic and they absolutely loved it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We're deeply grateful for your generous review, Megan! It warms our hearts to know that we could honor the recipients' beloved pet in such a special way. We comprehend how important this artwork would be for them and feel accomplished knowing they loved it. 

We value our customers' efforts and believe they deserve nothing but the best. We're glad we could fulfill your specific requirements, and knowing our goals align with your experience fills us with contentment.

Thank you for choosing us to commission this meaningful tribute artwork. Your kind words have greatly reassured and inspired us. It was our absolute pleasure working with you, and we look forward to collaborating with you in the future!


J
Jan
3 weeks ago , OR

I purchased a painting for my great niece as a wedding present. We used a photo of her two dogs looking up at the camera.

She was elated with the painting and very anxious to display it in her home.

Customer service was the best ever. I always knew what was happening and Maven even included a message from me with the painting.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Hey Jan, thank you so much for sharing your kind and generous appreciation for us. We are grateful to you for entrusting us with this special artwork and are glad to have contributed to your great niece's wedding present. It is the ultimate compliment for us to know that this bespoke painting brought her much joy, and she is eager to display it in her home. 
 
We're glad and equally content to have met your expectations and brought your vision to life on canvas. We truly value our customers' time and energy invested during the process and believe in maintaining transparency at every step. Knowing we could keep you informed and provide you with efficient customer service rewards our efforts. 

We absolutely loved working on this adorable project with you. Your satisfaction is our motivation, and we cannot wait to have you back for many other artworks!


M
Mike
01/26/2024 , NJ

A great job. Great price. Fast shipping. Securely packaged. They made a great painting of a TV character from nothing but some pictures I found on the internet. Definitely use them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We cannot thank you enough, Mike, for sparing your time to drop your kind words for us. We believe that our valued customers invest much time, thought, and energy in this process with us. Thus, we always strive to do our best to bring your vision to life on canvas. We are glad we were able to provide you with a positive experience ticking all checkboxes related to turnaround time, quality, pricing, and packaging.

We're grateful for your trust and confidence in us. Your generous appreciation has greatly encouraged us, and we look forward to fulfilling many orders for you in the future!


L
Linda
01/10/2024 , TX

Everything went smoothly. The only delay was when I failed to answer email promptly. The painting turned out fantastic. The gift recipient was thrilled with it. Communication with Mavenart was excellent.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much, Linda, for taking a moment to share your positive experience with us. We are grateful for your generous appreciation for us. The picture of the pets you sent was so adorable that we thoroughly enjoyed working on this project. We are delighted to have captured the endearing and admirable personalities of the recipient's beloved pets on canvas. 

Knowing that the recipient was thrilled after seeing the artwork gives us a sense of sheer satisfaction and accomplishment. We are happy to have met your expectations and honored to have you as a valued customer. We eagerly await to work with you again!


C
Cyndie K.
01/04/2024 , GA

Last year my husband, my sister and I went to Tuscany. My husband took a photo of the town of Pitigliano at night. It's a beautiful picture. My sister kept calling the town Pigliatano, which made us laugh all the time! Back home, my husband and I were trying to think what to give my sister for Christmas. So we decided to have a painting done of that photo. We contacted Mavenart. Our experience with them was exceptional. They made suggestions, which we accepted. We made a few minor adjustments, which they accepted. They even put the name of the town on the painting (the way my sister called it). The painting arrived on time and it's as beautiful as the original photo. Mavenart was very friendly, quick to respond and the final product went beyond our expectations. We would use them over and over again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much, Cindie, for crafting this beautiful review and sharing your story with us. We're humbled to have played a part in preserving your priceless memories through our artistry. It is immensely gratifying to know that you placed your faith in us and chose us to commission this special and thoughtful Christmas present for your sister. 

We're so happy to hear that we were able to bring your vision to life on the canvas and deliver an artwork worth treasuring. Providing exceptional services and creating a positive experience for our customers is our top priority and is what we work hard for. We believe our customers deserve nothing but the best, and knowing we could surpass your expectations reaffirms we are heading on the right track. 

We are thankful for your continued support and trust in us throughout the process. We are fortunate to have customers like you who acknowledge our efforts and inspire us to continue striving hard. It was an absolute pleasure working with you, and we can't wait to have you back with us for other projects soon!


A
Anonymous Customer
01/02/2024 , IN

The painting turned out great. I wasn't able to provide the best picture (old) and yet they still captured it perfectly!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for dropping such kind and uplifting words for us. We are glad we could create an artwork from a blurred, old picture and put your vision on the canvas. 

Our artists always try their best to achieve a high level of detailing and accuracy, and knowing we could perfectly capture your picture into the handmade artwork makes us feel accomplished. 

We are grateful to you for believing in us, and we would love to work with you again in the future!


M
Mariana
12/27/2023 , WY

I was very satisfied with my experience. They were very timely with responses and ensured to provide a layout that I was happy with before continuing with the purchase. I had a painting created with my dogs, one who is no longer with us, and they were able to capture what he would've looked like today sitting along with my other dogs. The resemblance was amazing! We also could not find a picture of one of my dogs sitting still, and they were able to work with me and paint her body posing in the same direction. I'd recommend being as specific in detail as possible to help them get a good idea in making your vision come to life. Overall I'd recommend going through Mavenart for your paintings!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We couldn’t be happier knowing, Mariana, that your experience with us at Mavenart.com aligns with what we strive to accomplish. We are glad to have ticked all the boxes regarding quality, services, and timeliness for you. Knowing we could do justice to the confidence and trust you have placed in us fills us with happiness and contentment.

Our skilled artists put in numerous hours of effort and commitment to create artworks with striking resemblance and intricate detailing. We absolutely loved bringing your creative vision to life and creating an exquisite painting of your adorable fur babies.

We are deeply grateful to you for sparing your valuable time to acknowledge and appreciate our efforts. Thank you for recommending us, and we are eagerly waiting to collaborate with you again!


J
Jeff
12/26/2023 , NC

I am completely happy with my first Maven Art experience. I had two paintings commissioned for Christmas gifts. One of my paintings needed a different background than what was in my picture. Maven Art was quick to put together multiple different background options for me to select from, and was always quick in replying to all of my questions/emails throughout the entire ordering process. Both paintings turned out absolutely amazing (and in a very short amount of time), and will be cherished forever. I will be using Maven Art again in the future. Thank you Maven Art for creating such beautiful artwork of our fur babies!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We sincerely thank you, Jeff, for your kind gesture of sharing your first experience at Mavenart.com and spreading the positive word for us. Your kind words made our day! 

Knowing we could assist you through a seamless and smooth process of commissioning the artworks fills us with immense satisfaction and happiness. We are grateful for your encouraging and warm remarks that inspire us to strive to fulfill expectations like yours. 

Your support and detailed input from the beginning until the end greatly contributed to creating adorable portraits of your fur babies. Working with you and bringing your vision to life has been an absolute pleasure.

It feels fantastic to have gained a loyal customer, and we are excited to work with you again!


M
Mel
12/24/2023 , FL

I ordered an oil painting as a Christmas gift for my Mom. They sent a picture of the painting when it was done, and asked if it was good to ship, I saw a small part of the painting I wished was different, I told them, they fixed it as I had asked, and then I confirmed it was exactly how I wanted it before shipping it to me. When it came in the mail, it felt like I was opening my own present because it turned out so well that it made me excited to wrap it up to give to her. She's going to love it. It turned out better than expected. I would definitely order from this company again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We couldn't be happier knowing that the artwork we created surpassed your expectations, Melissa. Commissioning bespoke, handcrafted art pieces for our customers' loved ones is always a wonderful feeling. 

As a team, we strive to do our best each day to provide excellent services to our customers, and hearing such kind, appreciative words encourage us to do more. 

Thank you for believing in us and making us a part of such a thoughtful Christmas present. We are grateful to you and truly value the trust you have shown in us. We wish you a joyous holiday season and cannot wait to work with you again!


J
John
12/04/2023

Great customer service and the product was amazing.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much, John, for showing faith in us and entrusting us with an artwork that holds significance for you. We, as a team, feel accomplished to know that the process of commissioning the artwork went seamlessly for you,

We are thrilled to know that we were able to match your expectations and create something worth cherishing. We genuinely loved working with you and eagerly wait to commission many more artworks for you.


A
Anonymous Customer
11/23/2023

I was pleasantly taken aback by the exceptional level of customer service provided by the staff at Mavenart. Their consistent reassurance and valuable feedback played a crucial role in helping me overcome my initial doubts. I wholeheartedly endorse their services! The painting I received is genuinely awe-inspiring, and I firmly believe it will be treasured for many generations to come.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are truly grateful and thankful to you for taking a moment and leaving an inspiring review. We feel thrilled to have commissioned an artwork so special and treasured for you and your family. We genuinely hope that your future generations will cherish the artwork we created.

As a team, your kind and appreciative words are a huge source of motivation and encouragement for us to work better and strive for excellence. We are overjoyed to know that our work and services exceeded your expectations. It is clients like you who make our job more gratifying and accomplishing.

We would love to work with you again and look forward to many more opportunities in the future!


M
Misseden
09/10/2023 , NC

Several times I had tried to reset my account password & nothing was done to help.
Most often, the website doesn't work for ordering & customer service needs to intervene.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Lucy B.
08/08/2023 , CO

I love Maven Art! We commission a painting of a veterinary clinic whenever one of our Doctor's retires. It is a very special, heartfelt gift. The customer service is great!! Also, the paintings are INCREDIBLE. The realistic brushstroke option is so realistic!! I highly recommend Maven Art as I use them on a regular basis.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Drew
07/18/2023 , OH

Sent in an 25yr old photo to be done as a painting, requested the background be changed. They did a great job doing the mock up and the artist did an excellent job with the painting. Pricing for the size I ordered was more then fair. While I had no particular deadline for receiving the completed work, it was done and shipped in a reasonable amount of time, and the package arrived without issue or damage. I would use the service again for other paintings.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

T
Tracy W.
06/30/2023 , FL

This is the second time that I've ordered from Mavenart. My sellers had been in their home for 30 years, raised their children and a grandchild there. Mavenart provided me with a special gift option that would honor their time and memories in their precious home during such an important time of their lives. I sent them a high quality photo of the front of the home and within 3 weeks, the beautiful painting arrived at my door - in plenty of time for closing. It was beautifully executed and I am certain that my clients will cherish it forever. Thank you so much again!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Terry
06/07/2023 , VA

Very happy with product and service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind review. We're delighted to hear that you are very happy with both our product and service. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled to have met your expectations.

If there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. We greatly appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again.


L
La F.
06/07/2023 , AZ

The artwork exceeded our expectations! Quick response and delivery time!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are deeply grateful for the time you took to leave us such an encouraging review! Your warm words are highly appreciated, and we're overjoyed that the artwork surpassed your anticipations. Ensuring your satisfaction is our utmost goal, and it's heartening to know we've achieved it. We eagerly anticipate collaborating with you again in the future.


B
Better T.
06/06/2023 , IN

Great experience! Quality was better than expected. One of the things I was most impressed with was the communication from start to finish.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. It's fantastic to know that the quality of our product exceeded your expectations.

We take pride in maintaining clear and effective communication throughout the process, and we're delighted that it left a positive impression on you. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

We truly appreciate your kind words and the time you took to share your feedback. Should you require any further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.


R
Rebecca
05/03/2023 , Qld

Love the painting I ordered 100003308 and it's the best gift ever
This is the second painting I've had done and the service and timeline is brilliant
Couldn't be happier
Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

We are delighted to receive your positive response! We appreciate your valuable feedback and for selecting us once more to fulfill your requirements. Our team is dedicated to delivering outstanding service and ensuring prompt delivery to all our customers, and we are glad to hear that we have lived up to your expectations. We eagerly anticipate future collaborations with you.
Team Mavenart.com


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024