markertek.com Reviews

About this Company

Markertek is a 100% employee-owned video & audio equipment supplier with over 70,000 video & film production products used in the creation of binge-worthy streamed content, live sporting event coverage, primetime TV, indie films, commercials, vlogs, YouTube spots, and worship services. Wherever you watch whatever you watch, Markertek delivers digital media professionals the tools for creating the highest quality video productions.

Markertek is your home of the Unique and Hard-to-Find. Our reputation as an innovator stems from a long-term commitment to the development of unique and elegant solutions for pro-audio, broadcast, and presentation. Unlike many catalog and internet companies that buy their items from common suppliers, we design and develop many of the exclusive items we sell to offer a collection you won't find anywhere else. If you love unique, you'll love Markertek!

Markertek is the only supplier you'll find to offer an in-house custom shop that can create fiber optic cables, AV rack panels, video wall plates, wall boxes, audio cables, ethernet cables, and control cables made to your exact length and wiring specifications. We utilize the very best polishing, stripping, and laser engraving punch presses to turn your imagination into reality at the highest standards of precision craftsmanship.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

32 Product Ratings and Reviews

Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black

Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
(91%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Markertek is a 100% employee-owned video & audio equipment supplier with over 70,000 video & film production products used in the creation of binge-worthy streamed content, live sporting event coverage, primetime TV, indie films, commercials, vlogs, YouTube spots, and worship services. Wherever you watch whatever you watch, Markertek delivers digital media professionals the tools for creating the highest quality video productions.

Markertek is your home of the Unique and Hard-to-Find. Our reputation as an innovator stems from a long-term commitment to the development of unique and elegant solutions for pro-audio, broadcast, and presentation. Unlike many catalog and internet companies that buy their items from common suppliers, we design and develop many of the exclusive items we sell to offer a collection you won't find anywhere else. If you love unique, you'll love Markertek!

Markertek is the only supplier you'll find to offer an in-house custom shop that can create fiber optic cables, AV rack panels, video wall plates, wall boxes, audio cables, ethernet cables, and control cables made to your exact length and wiring specifications. We utilize the very best polishing, stripping, and laser engraving punch presses to turn your imagination into reality at the highest standards of precision craftsmanship.

Filter
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

DENNIS - 09/29/2020

Great cable

Nice cable, works very well.

DENNIS

09/29/2020 - CA

Excellent


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Dustin - 07/29/2020

Excellent quality. I would purchase this again.

Dustin

07/29/2020 - KS

Good service. Great selection of products for those than need specific items.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Joseph R - 05/25/2020

Great quality cable, can be used for a variety of things.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Colle B - 04/17/2020

These product are what they are.. nothing more nothing less

Colle B

04/17/2020 - NY

always good..


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

AndreasT - 02/03/2020

exactly what I was expecting

AndreasT

02/03/2020 - WI

Clear information on the site, quick and correct delivery, no issues.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Tony V - 10/23/2019

Great cable

Great price for great cable

Tony V

10/23/2019 - OH

Excellent service, fast shipping, website data sheets on cable very helpful


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Josh S - 04/15/2019

Short of extremes like silver, Canare is one of the best options out there

Canare makes some really good cables that among those who claim to hear differences in sound (I do not) sound good. For the rest of us, they have very good characteristics that will not significantly impede voltage over distance, are exceptionally flexible, yet very well reinforced to handle extreme strain. Overall this is not just a good bang for the buck, but an all around great choice for cables.

Josh S

04/15/2019 - AL

The only thing that keeps me from shopping from Markertek more often is the shipping prices often feel higher than I think they should be. It's also getting harder and harder to compete with the free shipping options of places such as Amazon which often have similar product choices where one can spend the same amount on the product itself but not so much for shipping. Other than this I feel like Markertek actually does have more selection of key things like audio connectors and things that Amazon simply isn't as effective at selling like microphone/headphone cables of varying lengths, so I do come back from time to time for that sort of thing nonetheless.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

P-Diddy - 05/05/2017

The Best Four Conductor Audio Cable Available

This is simply the highest quality cable I've seen yet. Extremely durable and with Canare's reputation.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

bluetraderbob - 04/13/2016

Outstanding microphone cable!

Maker of microphone accessories and cables.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

StevenEddy - 10/07/2015

Quiet cable - rugged - reliable

I use this product for microphone cables. I would not use any other type of cable. Canare Star Quad is super quiet, reliable and rugged. When you need the best use Star Quad.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Lotus 7 - 06/22/2015

High Quality, Noise rejecting cable

Star Quad actually have better rejection of common-mode electromatically induced noise, but it's also very flexible, handles well (easy to coil) and reliable. I've made many dozens of mic cables using Star Quad L-4E6S and Neutrik Gold Connectors and all have worked perfectly. The cable capacitance is slightly higher than 2-wire cables, but that's of no concern for lengths of 150 meters of less with most mics. EM and RFI rejection is definately better with Star Quad.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Jimbo - 07/16/2013

Highly recommended

Bought bulk and made my own custom cable. I terminated in 5-pin Neutrick XLR's on either end and use a home made Single 5-pin to dual 3-pin XLR on the other end, so I can use this used to run both mid-side mics as well as a 65 foot mini-snake for two XLR mics depending on the adapter selected. I am also going to use this for a boom mic cable since it's such small diameter I'm hoping lower surface area means less mic cable incidental noise. Pros: Well constructed and has never given me trouble despite abuse. Cons: Very small diameter means you need to add a little diameter to the XLR sleeve so you get proper strain relief. Expensive, but worth the cost.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   markertek.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024