markertek.com Reviews

About this Company

Markertek is a 100% employee owned video & audio equipment supplier with over 70,000 video & film production products used in the creation of binge worthy streamed content, live sporting event coverage, primetime TV, indie films, commercials, vlogs, YouTube spots and worship services. Wherever you watch whatever you watch, Markertek delivers digital media professionals the tools for creating the highest quality video productions.

Markertek is your home of the Unique and Hard-to-Find. Our reputation as an innovator stems from a long-term commitment to the development of unique and elegant solutions for pro-audio, broadcast and presentation. Unlike many catalog and internet companies that buy their items from common suppliers, we design and develop many of the exclusive items we sell to offer a collection you won't find anywhere else. If you love unique, you'll love Markertek!

Markertek is the only supplier you'll find to offer an in-house custom shop who can create fiber optic cables, AV rack panels, video wall plates, wall boxes, audio cables, ethernet cables and control cables made to your exact length and wiring specifications. We utilize the very best polishing, stripping, laser engraving punch presses to turn your imagination into reality at the highest standards of precision craftsmanship.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

25 Product Ratings and Reviews

Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black

Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(12%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Markertek is a 100% employee owned video & audio equipment supplier with over 70,000 video & film production products used in the creation of binge worthy streamed content, live sporting event coverage, primetime TV, indie films, commercials, vlogs, YouTube spots and worship services. Wherever you watch whatever you watch, Markertek delivers digital media professionals the tools for creating the highest quality video productions.

Markertek is your home of the Unique and Hard-to-Find. Our reputation as an innovator stems from a long-term commitment to the development of unique and elegant solutions for pro-audio, broadcast and presentation. Unlike many catalog and internet companies that buy their items from common suppliers, we design and develop many of the exclusive items we sell to offer a collection you won't find anywhere else. If you love unique, you'll love Markertek!

Markertek is the only supplier you'll find to offer an in-house custom shop who can create fiber optic cables, AV rack panels, video wall plates, wall boxes, audio cables, ethernet cables and control cables made to your exact length and wiring specifications. We utilize the very best polishing, stripping, laser engraving punch presses to turn your imagination into reality at the highest standards of precision craftsmanship.

Filter
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

David Y - 09/18/2022

Excellent as always

David Y

09/18/2022 - GA

Excellent professional service and quality products - as always!


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Josef - 03/06/2022

I bought this cable so I could make a Stereo XLR cable, which I ended up being able to do, however the shielding was rather hard to strip away. There were many times I accidentally stripped off the sheathing of the wires inside and had to cut and start new.

Josef

03/06/2022 - OR

Thanks


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Wesley P - 02/05/2022

Great Product

Wesley P

02/05/2022 - OR

N/A


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

J.P.C. - 01/24/2022

I always use Canare cable. Just as good as Mogami at a fraction of the price.

J.P.C.

01/24/2022 - NJ

Free shipping minimum is a little high, but otherwise top-notch


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Andrew W - 01/19/2022

I always order my cables and connectors from Markertek. Great prices and fast shipping.

Andrew W

01/19/2022 - NY

I always order all my cables and connectors from Markertek. Great prices and fast shipping.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Benjamin G - 08/29/2021

Sounds great!

Benjamin G

08/29/2021 - CA

Easy to navigate website!


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Jerry - 08/26/2021

Great product, packaged very well and great place to buy from.

Jerry

08/26/2021 - IL

Great site to navigate, well documented, great price, fast and secure shipping and overall great experience shopping here.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Viet D - 04/04/2021

Amazing

Amazing

Viet D

04/04/2021 - NH

I love this the store


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/19/2021

I used this Canare cable and Switchcraft XLRs to make some custom length mic cables. Everything works fine, though next time I’ll go with Neutrik.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Christopher B - 03/16/2021

Canare bulk star quad cable L-4E6S

I’ve used Canare mic cables in the past, and this is my first attempt at making up custom length cables. The bulk cable has worked out well, despite my crude solder technique.

Merchant Response

markertek.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Christopher B

03/16/2021 - CA

I bought a Rhino 5200 cable labeler that included battery, charger, case etc for a very good price. The labeler arrived without these extras, and it turned out that their inclusion for that low, low price was a mistake. Markertek promises to make good on it all anyway and send me the accessories. Their response was personable and professional. Mistakes happen. I use a lot of their products for my home audio/recording studio projects and the prices, website info and availability are all excellent. I've bought a lot of stuff from this company and will continue to into the future.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Jonathan E - 01/26/2021

Great product

Very robust cable. Sounds great!


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Joe B - 01/23/2021

The only in stock one I could find, free shipping was nice when you bundle that in with the price as well. Would buy from other places if I had the chance though.

Joe B

01/23/2021 - FL

I was very dissapointed with the catalog that was included with the purchase, it was a hunk of stuff that I did not need and was simply a waste of paper and weight on the shipping route. I would buy from other in stock stores next time to avoid this.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Steven H - 10/31/2020

Perfect for my project

Amazing quality wire for my new XLR cables! Price was better than every other place I looked. Customer service was great too! Will shop again.

Steven H

10/31/2020 - MI

Nothing bad to say. Customer service helped me sort out my order quickly and got it shipped in great time. Thank you!


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

DENNIS - 09/29/2020

Great cable

Nice cable, works very well.

DENNIS

09/29/2020 - CA

Excellent


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Dustin - 07/29/2020

Excellent quality. I would purchase this again.

Dustin

07/29/2020 - KS

Good service. Great selection of products for those than need specific items.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Joseph R - 05/25/2020

Great quality cable, can be used for a variety of things.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Colle B - 04/17/2020

These product are what they are.. nothing more nothing less

Colle B

04/17/2020 - NY

always good..


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

AndreasT - 02/03/2020

exactly what I was expecting

AndreasT

02/03/2020 - WI

Clear information on the site, quick and correct delivery, no issues.


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Tony V - 10/23/2019

Great cable

Great price for great cable

Tony V

10/23/2019 - OH

Excellent service, fast shipping, website data sheets on cable very helpful


Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare L-4E6S Star-Quad Microphone Cable by the Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Josh S - 04/15/2019

Short of extremes like silver, Canare is one of the best options out there

Canare makes some really good cables that among those who claim to hear differences in sound (I do not) sound good. For the rest of us, they have very good characteristics that will not significantly impede voltage over distance, are exceptionally flexible, yet very well reinforced to handle extreme strain. Overall this is not just a good bang for the buck, but an all around great choice for cables.

Josh S

04/15/2019 - AL

The only thing that keeps me from shopping from Markertek more often is the shipping prices often feel higher than I think they should be. It's also getting harder and harder to compete with the free shipping options of places such as Amazon which often have similar product choices where one can spend the same amount on the product itself but not so much for shipping. Other than this I feel like Markertek actually does have more selection of key things like audio connectors and things that Amazon simply isn't as effective at selling like microphone/headphone cables of varying lengths, so I do come back from time to time for that sort of thing nonetheless.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   markertek.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023