markertek.com Reviews

About this Company

Markertek is a 100% employee owned video & audio equipment supplier with over 70,000 video & film production products used in the creation of binge worthy streamed content, live sporting event coverage, primetime TV, indie films, commercials, vlogs, YouTube spots and worship services. Wherever you watch whatever you watch, Markertek delivers digital media professionals the tools for creating the highest quality video productions.

Markertek is your home of the Unique and Hard-to-Find. Our reputation as an innovator stems from a long-term commitment to the development of unique and elegant solutions for pro-audio, broadcast and presentation. Unlike many catalog and internet companies that buy their items from common suppliers, we design and develop many of the exclusive items we sell to offer a collection you won't find anywhere else. If you love unique, you'll love Markertek!

Markertek is the only supplier you'll find to offer an in-house custom shop who can create fiber optic cables, AV rack panels, video wall plates, wall boxes, audio cables, ethernet cables and control cables made to your exact length and wiring specifications. We utilize the very best polishing, stripping, laser engraving punch presses to turn your imagination into reality at the highest standards of precision craftsmanship.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

17 Product Ratings and Reviews

Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black

Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)

About this Company

Markertek is a 100% employee owned video & audio equipment supplier with over 70,000 video & film production products used in the creation of binge worthy streamed content, live sporting event coverage, primetime TV, indie films, commercials, vlogs, YouTube spots and worship services. Wherever you watch whatever you watch, Markertek delivers digital media professionals the tools for creating the highest quality video productions.

Markertek is your home of the Unique and Hard-to-Find. Our reputation as an innovator stems from a long-term commitment to the development of unique and elegant solutions for pro-audio, broadcast and presentation. Unlike many catalog and internet companies that buy their items from common suppliers, we design and develop many of the exclusive items we sell to offer a collection you won't find anywhere else. If you love unique, you'll love Markertek!

Markertek is the only supplier you'll find to offer an in-house custom shop who can create fiber optic cables, AV rack panels, video wall plates, wall boxes, audio cables, ethernet cables and control cables made to your exact length and wiring specifications. We utilize the very best polishing, stripping, laser engraving punch presses to turn your imagination into reality at the highest standards of precision craftsmanship.

Filter
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Don S - 1 week ago

Canare GS-6 is a great low capacitance cable, and Markertek sells it at the best price. All anyone needs to know is that Sheryl Crow's techs take a reel of GS-6 out on tour with them.

Don S

1 week ago - ME

Markertek got this cable delivered to me in less time than other companies take to just get around to shipping it out.


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Lawrence T - 12/26/2022

The insulation of the inner conductors are not resistant to heat from soldering.


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Brian E - 11/13/2022

Came quicker than stated- seemed like best/competetive price and you can trust marketek

Brian E

11/13/2022 - MA

Competitive if not best pricing matched with company you can trust = great purchase and use marketek for all my cabling and connectors


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Wil - 07/21/2022

I like working with this product for my specific application.

Wil

07/21/2022 - MD

I can always count on Markertek to have the products I need.


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Daniel N - 03/31/2022

This product was perfect for making some patch cords. Very happy with my purchase.

Daniel N

03/31/2022 - MN

I am very pleased with my experience with Markertek. The process of finding what I wanted, placing the order and receiving the shipment was easy. I received the product I wanted in a timely manner and overall, I am satisfied with my purchase.


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Nicholas M - 12/08/2021

This is the best instrument cable you can buy. High quality very easy to Work with.

Nicholas M

12/08/2021 - NY

Talked to Cindy, she was great. Solved issues fast, and got my order shipped out


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Dave H - 11/03/2021

excellent wire


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Kevin T - 06/16/2021

I've been using Canare GS-6 for my keyboard rig. The cable is durable and easy to handle. For running a digital signal I'm not particularly concerned with the higher capacitance.


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Josi - 03/30/2021

Favorite cable!

Solid build, solid transmission of signal :)

Josi

03/30/2021 - PA

ill be back for more!


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Randall M - 03/11/2021

The only instrument cable I will use to make cables for my customers.

Randall M

03/11/2021 - FL

I love MarkerteK


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

JOHN G - 02/03/2021

Easy ordering process


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Harley Z - 10/30/2020

High quality, robust and easy to terminate. My go to instrument cable.

Harley Z

10/30/2020 - NY

Markertek is my go to supplier for cables and connectors. They have a great stock of parts and customer service is friendly and helpful.


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Patrick H - 06/12/2020

Awesome cable. Couldn't be more pleased.

Patrick H

06/12/2020 - TN

First time doing business with Markertek. Will definitely be purchasing more in the future. Great products and even better prices. Thanks.


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

SAK - 05/22/2020

Industry standard

Industry standard and love that you canbuy by the foot at markertek!

SAK

05/22/2020 - CT

Great selection and prices! Quick ship!


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

James - 05/18/2013

Tough/Great sounding cables!

I've been using Canare cables to build mic cables for years. It was a no brainer for me to go with their GS-6 cabling to build some instrument cables. As usual, I'm impressed with the quality of materials, and the finished instrument cables sound great, and I expect will last a very long time.


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Mag - 09/16/2012

Power

For Bass Guitar-This cable is very loud and powerful.Whether or not it meets your needs is up to your taste as it leaves little provision to you in terms of subtle nuance in volume.However, I have another older one of the same length that sounds more restrained and "tasty" to me. So your mileage may vary.Pretty much everything that comes out of your instrument only more of it than a standard garden variety cable.


Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
Canare GS-6 Guitar/Instrument Cable Per Foot - Black
See more product reviews

Cookie - 02/19/2012

Top of the line

The only downside is all your band members are going to want cables and you are going to be stuck making them.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   markertek.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023