MapBusinessOnline Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 122 Ratings

5
90 (73.8%)
4
32 (26.2%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
90 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(50)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

MapBusinessOnline

About Us

Welcome to Www.MapBusinessOnline.com. MapBusinessOnline provides cloud based business mapping software for all kinds of businesses - large and small. Use MapBusinessOnline to visualize customer address spreadsheets, create sales territories, access business listings for prospecting, or to build geographic and demographic enhanced market analysis.

Think of MapBusinessOnline as a  map-based business intelligence tool.  Replace that obsolete Microsoft MapPoint software. Easily and affordably share maps with your constituents.  You won't find a more affordable, well supported, business mapping application anywhere.

E

Edan
07/15/2020 , NJ

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We use this mapping tool a lot to analyze where our customers are coming from, find new opportunities.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Edan,

Thank you for taking the time to review MapBusinessOnline.

Geoff
J

Jason
06/29/2020 , KS

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great tool.

Public Comment

Jason,

Thanks for taking the time to review MapBusinessOnline.

Geoff
C

Craig
06/29/2020 , GA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience has been good over all. My concern is the problem with Flash at the end of this year. What is your plan of action to make sure the interactive shared maps are functional after the end of 2020?
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

Craig,

Thank you for your review and your Question.  We've already solved the Flash Player problem. All users can now access MapBusinessOnline's full functionality via a Map App downloadable from the website: https://www.mapbusinessonline.com/Apps.aspx

The Map App even supports your non-subscribing Map Viewers - just have them download the app and send them a Map Share link. More functionality will be available through the MapApp in the future.

I hope this answers your question. 

Thank you,

Geoff
T

Tlpratt
06/27/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great tool for me to setup customer routes on a daily basis. It has cur my drive time down drastically.

Public Comment

TlPratt,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. 

Geoff
Q

Quest F.
06/27/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super powerful tools that can be used for a multitude of business and personal purposes. We have used this in multiple ways from creating sales territories to mapping out demographic data for the purpose of marketing targeting etc. It has been of immense value to our teams and our clients.

Public Comment

Quest for Quality,

Thank you for your very kind words. We certainly strive to provide quality software for our subscribers. 

Thank you

Geoff Ives
B

Brian A.
06/23/2020 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

MapBusinessOnline provided me the most dynamic mapping through a user friendly interface. Additionally, I was able to import more plot points than any other mapping software that I could find. These maps tell a story and are hugely popular with customers.

Public Comment

Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to write review of MapBusinessOnline.  

Maps do tell a story, and we believe these stories add tremendous value to business analysis.

Thanks!

Geoff
R

Rebekah R.
06/22/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great mapping software! MapBusinessOnline is heavily integrated into our strategic planning. The software is intuitive, easy to share with external partners, and provides an opportunity to create large-scale territory maps of our entire organization, which spans across the United States.

The tutorial section on their website offers solutions to a variety of use-cases, and the tech support team is top-notch.

We have used this software for over 4 years, and will continue to partner with MapBusinessOnline for many years to come.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Rebekah,

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful words.

Please let me know if we can provide any assistance.

Geoffrey Ives
C

C. E.
06/22/2020 , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent software! If you are looking for territory creating software that is also easy to plot additional data within your territories.... MapBusinessOnline is for you! And there is so much more too!!

Public Comment

C. Elwood,

Thank you for using MapBusinessOnline for territory mapping. We believe our affordable territory solution is the best available. Let us know if there are features missing.

Thank you,

Geoffrey 
U

UNITOOL
06/22/2020 , QC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use! Very helpful.

Public Comment

Unitool,

Thank you for your kind review.

Geoff
J

Jeff A.
06/22/2020 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good. Customer service A+
I like that you have you tube video training as well as online help.

The only addition/ request that I would like to make is to be able to Map Filer for a North America Map.
I like that you can easy filer out a state with a state with a check of a box on the America map, but I would also like to be able to do the same check box filter out a province when Canada is included.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Jeff,

Thank you for your review of MapBusinessOnline. I will forward your suggestion for Canadian territory filters to our development team for consideration in a future release. 

For those curious, a the filter allows the map user to easily filter by State in the USA. Canada doesn't have that feature.

Thanks again,

Geoffrey
E

ES
06/22/2020 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent tool and service - 5 Stars
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

ES,

Thank you for your kind review.

Geoff 
A

Amy S.
06/22/2020 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

System is easy to use and their customer service is excellent. They respond almost instantly when I have questions.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Amy,

Thank you for writing a review about MapBusinessOnline. We only respond like that because
we know it's you.

Just kidding!

Thanks again.

Geoff
K

Kevin
06/22/2020 , PA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My only consistent issue is the crashing of the app which causes you to lose everything you have been working on.

Public Comment

Kevin,

I encourage you to email us through the website or Chat with us about this issue if you haven't already. We do not get many "crashing" complaints. Based on the information in your comment I can't really diagnose the problem.  But we want to know about any access isssues so please let use know if you haven't already. 

Thank you for your comment.

Geoffrey Ives
President
M

Melissa
06/21/2020 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My overall experience is good--I've used for 5 or 6 years and it's nice to see the cool improvements and additions. Personally, I'd rather use this mapping program versus the one we have to use at work, but I wasn't allowed because this is online and they needed to be on a secure server. I still use this program online to plot data since I think it's easier and quicker than the server based one. I love that I can upload my excel sheet and create a new map so easily. Other than that it's easy to use and does what I need it to do.
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

Melissa,

Thank you for supporting MapBusinessOnline.com.  Your IT/Security folks might like the downloadable Map App access to MapBusinessOnline, which moves away from Adobe Flash Player.

Thanks

Geoff
S

Shafi Y.
06/20/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall it's Beena very good experience with Map Business online. We use the program to map our data from CRM and it works beautifully.

Public Comment

Shafi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of MapBusinessOnline.

Geoff
S

sales_director_1
06/20/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Powerful robust mapping program that simplifies market opportunity analysis, territory restructuring and territory management. Friendly, responsive and competent technical support as well. Well worth the annual investment.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Sales_director_1,

We greatly appreciate your kind review.

Geoffrey
B

Brenda
06/20/2020 , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you, Map Business Online - what an amazing tool! I was excited to see how intuitive the product was initially and it continues to help us be effective in our business.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Brenda,

Thank you for your review. We're glad you continue to find MapBusinessOnline.com useful.
We will work to keep it that way.

Geoffrey
A

ARuby
06/20/2020 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been using MapBusinessOnline for more than 6 years.I use the program for marketing pieces, not for sale territory management. I periodically evaluate other programs and nothing comes close the customization and quality image that MapBusinessOnline produces. The program is easy to learn! I have called a couple of times over the years and the staff is always friendly, real/ down to earth, and informative.

Public Comment

A Ruby,

Thank you for writing a review of MapBusinessOnline.com.  I'm glad the tool has been helpful for you. 

Geoff
J

Jim F.
04/22/2020 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I use MapBusinessOnline to map and manage sales territories across the western US. Being able to see and dissect the locations of our customers makes it a whole lot easier to support our Sales Team.

Public Comment

Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of MapBusinessOnline.com.

Geoff
L

Lisa
04/21/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The software is very easy to use. You can use for huge and small mapping projects. I use not only for routing sales reps, but for mapping out new leads and even for visiting points of interest on my vacations. It saves so much time by finding the most efficient routes. My team all love their routes that have been configured by Map Business Online.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Lisa,

Thank you for your review. I too use MapBusinessOnline on vacation. Maps are useful and run. 

Geoff
B

Brian C.
04/15/2020 , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have been using the software for two years. I evaluated several tools before purchasing MBO, and I felt this provided the most value. Being able to map my territory alignment, and overlay multiple data points - is a huge advantage.

If there is one complaint, is that the software doesn't permit multiple zip-to-territory maps. The common response from the help desk is that you can group territories into a region - but that's not what I'm looking to achieve. Many companies have hybrid territories, which encompasses more than 1 territory - not necessarily under the same region. In other situations, you may want to overlay MSLs - who cover vast geography - multiple territories or even customized zip codes, not under the same region.

Aside from that one flaw, it is a very good tool that I use on a daily basis.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Brian,

Thank you for your review. In Map and Data there is a setting for allowing territory overlap. Rules for overlap vary from customer to customer. Here's you can set it to allow overlap and display a specific color to denote the overlap. Please let us know if you require more support on this. Also, I'm not familiar with you acronym MSL. Sometimes I recommend breaking complex territories into several maps.

Geoff
H

Heidi
04/14/2020 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We needed a product that allowed us to map multiple points int he same area and also pull zip codes for a plotted territory. This product was easy to learn and deploy and the support has always been quick and incredibly helpful when we have questions. We are greatly looking forward to being able to roll this out to iPad users soon, too!
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Thank you Heidi for taking the time to write a review.

Stay tuned for iPad support in the future.

Geoff
M

Marketing S.
04/14/2020 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This program has really saved me time when creating maps for my team. I can just upload a spreadsheet of locations and the program does all of the work for me. I love that the everything is customizable even custom map pins. You can save the map files or print them. MapBusinessOnline has been an invaluable tool for my company.

Public Comment

Middough Marketing Specialist,

We're glad the product has served your requirements so well.

Thank you

Geoff
J

Johnson P.
04/14/2020 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are a pool service company with 1,200 accounts. We could not run our rotes without MapBusinessOnline. It is amazing software and is so easy to use. We would be lost without them, no pun intended.

Public Comment

Johnson Pool and Spa,

Well we definitely don't want you guys to get lost.

Thanks,

Geoff
D

Dina
04/14/2020 , ON

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We really like the MapBusiness program and would recommend it to other companies. The only part that I don't like is the pricing structure. There is no real flexibility in the pricing structure. we keep having to buy more routing credits and there isn't enough choices.

Public Comment

Dina,

We appreciate your honest review.  Feel free to suggest another pricing scheme for routing credits.  We do try to remain cost competitive while offering a valuable service to our customers.

Geoff
Loading Page Animation

See more MapBusinessOnline Reviews

Visit MapBusinessOnline ►