manhattanlife.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 105 Ratings

5
98 (93.3%)
4
7 (6.7%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
98 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(16)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Agent helpfulness

4.9 Average

5
(102)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

manhattanlife.com

R

Robert P.
Today , OR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very positive experience. I made an online inquiry and the representative called back the next day and answered to my satisfaction questions I had. We were able to complete the application in a relatively shorty time. I am hoping that my experience with your company is likewise the same as my initial experience with your representative. Robert Pearson"
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
D

Donna
Today , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Both reps were very nice, helpful and very knowledgable. "
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0
F

Frank
Today , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Steve was helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, and quick - a great combination that compares very well to many other insurance companies."
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for leaving review, Frank! Most importantly, we're glad you are pleased with the service  you received.
- ManhattanLife
A

Anonymous Customer
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The agent was very helpful and friendly."
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for the great rating!
- ManhattanLife
J

Judy W.
1 day ago , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very friendly and informative. Answered all my questions in a manner I could understand. Thank you "
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for the review, Judy! We're glad we could help in a friendly and informative way.
- ManhattanLife
G

Great C.
1 day ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"He was very helpful and friendly and kind. I did have a decision to make between Manhattan Life and another company but I chose this company because of his competence and kindness."
Agent helpfulness
1.0

Public Comment

Thank you for the review and choosing ManhattanLife! We take pride in keeping our staff friendly, knowledgeable, and competent for your insurance needs.
- ManhattanLife
S

Stephen M.
2 days ago , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Patrick worked with me and handled all my concern very professionally. "
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for the review, Stephen!
- ManhattanLife
K

Kathryn
2 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The most courteous representative, knowledgeable, patient and very helpful. Call Gerrale for your agent!"
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Kathryn, we're pleased to know your experience with our agent, Gerrale, was professional and informative! Thank you for leaving a review.
- ManhattanLife
T

Terry
6 days ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Martin was consistent in following up with me about my interest in Manhattan Life and its bundled dental, vision, and hearing insurance. Martin was helpful and courteous in the application process and was able to get answers to questions that I asked. Setting up the payment process through ACH withdrawls was seamless. Thanks Martin!"
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Terry, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and choosing our Dental, Vision, and Hearing (DVH) insurance product! 
- ManhattanLife 
W

Wendy
6 days ago , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Handled very thoroughly. "
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for the feedback, Wendy!
- ManhattanLife
B

Bridget
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Patrick was a pleasure to speak with and very helpful and knowledgable. "
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Bridget, we're pleased to know Patrick was helpful. Thank you for the review!
- ManhattanLife
C

Clara
1 week ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am going to be very short, I am very satisfied with my new Insurance companies. "
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

We are happy to have you, Clara. Thank you for the review.
- ManhattanLife
A

Adriana
1 week ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Martin was great answering all my questions, thanks!"
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Adriana, thanks for the review!
- ManhattanLife
W

Willie V.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Called Manhattanlife to sign up for dental and vision insurance. The agent, Patrick, was very helpful in explaining the coverage, cost and getting my application submitted. The service was great and painless."
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for the comments, Willie! We're pleased to know the process was effortless and informative. 
- ManhattanLife
G

GR I.
1 week ago , MT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I placed a call to ask for a quote for a Medigap policy. Mr. Clark was very knowledgeable and helpful, and super-courteous. He answered all my questions clearly."
CustomerService
5/5
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

GR, thank you for the feedback! We appreciate it.
- ManhattanLife
B

Bern
1 week ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The agent was professional and courteous."
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Bern, thank you for the feedback.
- ManhattanLife
J

Jesse A.
1 week ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The agent explained things in easy-to-understand, everyday language. He did such a good job of explaining the policy and product that I had very few questions. "
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for the review, Jesse! Explaining policy information to new policyholders, in a simple and easy-to-understand way, is important us.
- ManhattanLife
A

Angela
1 week ago , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Martin was very knowledgeable, courteous and pleasant both times I talked with him. Thank you!"
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Angela!
- ManhattanLife
J

John
1 week ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had a great experience with the help i had received and was very kind and considerate and walked me thru everything and was awesome"
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

John, thank you for the review! We're glad you had a great experience.
- ManhattanLife 
N

Nanci J.
1 week ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Professional and very helpful. Understood my concerns and was able to help me with my dental and vision needs. Thanks "
Agent helpfulness
5.0

Public Comment

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Nanci! We appreciate the feedback.
- ManhattanLife
Loading Page Animation

See more manhattanlife.com Reviews

Visit manhattanlife.com ►