macpaw.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,474 Ratings

5
1191 (80.8%)
4
130 (8.8%)
3
45 (3.1%)
2
26 (1.8%)
1
82 (5.6%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(1,160)
4
(48)
3
(24)
2
(23)
1
(87)

Recommend This Company

4.6 Average

5
(1,209)
4
(120)
3
(38)
2
(26)
1
(83)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

macpaw.com

M

Morissette P.
1 day ago , QC

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

J'aurais souhaité qu'on me fasse un rabais sur le renouvellement de ma licence sur mon Mac étant donné que je n'ai pas pu utiliser le logiciel CeanMyPc parce que celui-c a été endommagé et inutilisable tout de suite après avoir acheter la licence. J'aie bien celui acheté pour mon Mac. J'aurais aimé pouvoir l'utiliser sur mon Pc aussi.
Recommend this Company
3/5
CustomerService
3/5

Product Choice

Pour la ene raison

Company Choice

Référence d’un blogueur français.

J

Jose R.
1 day ago , Bogotá

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

1
Recommend this Company
1/5

Product Choice

3

Company Choice

2

T

Tom F.
3 days ago , TX

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No response to my issue
Recommend this Company
2/5
CustomerService
1/5

Company Choice

Big mistake

N

Norman B.
6 days ago , TX

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

freezes up my IMac when i do a scan. and slows it down
Recommend this Company
3/5

Product Choice

I have a mac

Company Choice

thought it would be good

J

Joshua C.
1 week ago , Kuala Lumpur

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very fast and direct response.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

Heard great things about CleanMyMac X, so I decided to try it out myself. Glad to report that it holds up to my expectations. Great software for removing adwear and junk files, simple and straight to the point.

Company Choice

Have seen great reviews on YouTube.

V

Vladimir
1 week ago

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Long feedback. Not an immediate qualified answer. You need to be persistent in resolving the issue.
Recommend this Company
3/5
CustomerService
3/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was fine my overall experience, however, I found that the CleanMyMax X wasn't the right product I was looking for therefore I asked for a refund and will try another product of theirs.
Recommend this Company
3/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

Recommended

Company Choice

It was recommended

M

Moyal
1 week ago

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

By now my problem is resolved. I appreciate the way Anastasia showed me exactly, very exactly, how to do to manage my problem and IN FRENCH, which is quite much practical for me.
However i am surprised it took a very long time to have the good answer (a problem between Cleanmymac and Avast). I had to write many times.
Anyway now everything is OK and this is the more important.
Recommend this Company
4/5
CustomerService
4/5

Product Choice

Utile pour mon ordinateur

Company Choice

Efficace et à l’écoute globalement

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Asked for a review of customer services performance but failed to reply to question
Recommend this Company
3/5
CustomerService
1/5
B

blaukater
1 week ago , Baden Württemberg

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have contacted Fra Iuliia several times with problems and I have always received good and competent advice.

I bought Gemini2 as well, runs very well.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

I am very satisfied with

Company Choice

Coincidence

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I thought I had cancelled my subscription, but I got an email today saying you wold deduct a fee. What is going on?
Recommend this Company
2/5
CustomerService
1/5
Z

Zelda
1 week ago , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use! Feel safe in using and seem able to trust you!
Recommend this Company
5/5

Product Choice

Enjoy using and as my teenage kids grown left home can use and understand!

Company Choice

For apple use!

D

don
1 week ago , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The purchase process is immediate and trouble-free. The technical support and customer service is first rate amazing. CleanMyMac surpassed my expectations and I now use it daily. * * * * * for MacPaw
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

my MAC was starting to get sluggish

Company Choice

internet reviews

M

Mark W.
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had question about the difference between the version purchased from the App Store and from MacPaw. My situation was corrected by Julia.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

I did not have other software that did the same thing and this one seemed a good fit and well recommended.

Company Choice

Recommended by the You Tube channel Daily Tekk

A

Asim A.
4 weeks ago , OH

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I opened two tickets to get assistance with Xee3 app. First ticket got a response for CleanMyMac instead of Xee3. I responded back to the email but still didn't get any response.
On the second ticket, the analyst said.

Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting MacPaw Customer Support, that's Volodymyr here.

We deeply apologize for not getting back to you earlier, and if the issue you have persists, please let us know via online chat here so we can help you:

I responded back and I still have NOT heard back from anyone. If you're late on a ticket, why was it closed ? Why not work on it ?

The company is totally junk and I would NOT be buying any more of their software.
Recommend this Company
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Product Choice

Thought it was good software.

Company Choice

Made a mistake thinking it was good software.

T

Tol
4 weeks ago , Noord-Holland

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Is my Clean MyMac X- 1 Year subcribcription allready working,if not how can i do it?
Recommend this Company
1/5
T

Ted S.
4 weeks ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was unable to move the Chat box to a more convenient part of the screen.
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

It was the bast available.

Company Choice

It was the best choice years ago.

B

Bill G.
4 weeks ago , ON

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Not answering my request for a refund after you have clearly stated that you cancelled my order after I was led to the apple store. I still would like the software but you left a sour taste behind the way you are dealing with customers. Having to pay twice for software is fraud. You can make it good if you want to keep me using this program.
Thanks Bill
Recommend this Company
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
J

JY
4 weeks ago

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Some very useful features, such as uninstaller/Telescope and the cleanup basics
Recommend this Company
4/5
CustomerService
5/5

Product Choice

Like clean and optimized

Company Choice

Reviews on the Appstore and web

A

ACB
10/23/2020

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Clean My Mac stopped working about a month after I upgraded to the paid platform. The company's chatbot responded to my request for assistance with 'Add MacPaw to your virus scanning program's list of exceptions' and promised that a fix was in the works. More than a month later and the bug still isn't fixed. I added it to my virus scanning software's exceptions. I lost a month of service waiting for the company to fix the bug as promised. I asked for a partial refund or an extension to my subscription, but hat request was never acknowledged. I'll finish out the current subscription term, but will not renew.
Recommend this Company
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Company Choice

recommendation

Loading Page Animation

See more macpaw.com Reviews

Visit macpaw.com ►