Where music starts.

Since 1995, LP GEAR® has been serving the record-playing community via the Internet. Ever since that time we have been enhancing the musical enjoyment of customers in North America and in many parts of Asia, Australia, and the European Community who otherwise would have been unable to enjoy music through their turntables. After all, how can one play a record via a belt-drive turntable without a working belt. We're being facetious but we do have a point don't we.

LP Gear continues its specialization on turntable belts—a unique service in that we have the most extensive variety of correct belts for turntables in the known planet. Since then, we've expanded our selection of cartridges, styli and needles. Our success in this area has transformed us into one of the planet's leading providers of replacement styli for magnetic cartridges. Consistent with our pursuit of perfect quality and superiority, we have become an OEM of world class cartridges and replacement styli. To serve the audio community even further, we are expanding our music reproduction portfolio to include select brands of audio electronics, tubes and accessories.

We enjoy music and are committed to perfecting your music listening experience. We take every component to its highest level of significance and strive for perfection. Within a music system, each part in the chain plays a role of highest significance.

LP Gear's history is intertwined with the resurgence of vinyl record playing and for this and other compelling reasons, we surmise: This is where music starts.

Filter
Filter
Audio-Technica AT-ART9 phono cartridge
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Audio-Technica AT-ART9 phono cartridge
See more product reviews

Jason - 03/11/2018

So far, loving it!

So far, so good. Only have a few hours on the cart but it's open and airy, just a tad warm, so smooth, and I'm personally liking it better than the Sumiko Blackbird Lo that I had on my turntable before!


Sony PS-LX300USB turntable belt
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sony PS-LX300USB turntable belt
See more product reviews

Susan - 03/11/2018

LP Belt

Very good product & the price was right!


Audio-Technica ATN150Sa stylus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Audio-Technica ATN150Sa stylus
See more product reviews

Dustin - 03/11/2018

Amazing stylus for $100 less than the competition!

This stylus is absolutely amazing. It's an instant upgrade to the Audio-Technica AT-440 cartridge (discontinued), and the stylus is only a few bucks more than the old 440 styli were. It's meant for the AT-150 but they are essentially interchangeable. This stylus goes for almost $300 (and yeah, just the STYLUS, NO CARTRIDGE) on a popular auction site we all use... I'm gonna be back for more gear from these guys!

Why LP Gear?

Vast selection with best prices on cartridges and styli

Product Choice

I need a new stylus for a discontinued cartridge

Dustin

03/11/2018 - MN

My brother gave me this nice cartridge that had a bent stylus, and I just found out recently that most styli of that style are interchangeable.. so I thought I'd find a nice upgrade. With some research I found a perfect upgrade but was not ready to pay almost $300 for a NEEDLE. So with some research I found these guys. Price is almost half of what a popular auction site's average price is... Too good to be true? I rolled the dice and was more than happy I did. The stylus I ordered is a perfect upgrade to the discontinued cartridge I have, and they shipped it for free-and it showed up within a couple of days. I'm really happy and am going to come back for whatever else I need for my vinyl hobby!


LP Gear Elliptical stylus for Fisher MT-852 MT 852 MT852 turntable
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
LP Gear Elliptical stylus for Fisher MT-852 MT 852 MT852 turntable
See more product reviews

Ronald - 03/11/2018

Not much for reviews, it was a little high on the price, delivered in a reasonable amount of time and it works as expected. Not much else you can say about a stylus cartridge.

Why LP Gear?

It was the only place that had the particular model of the part that I need.

Product Choice

It is the part needed for the turn table I have.

Ronald

03/11/2018

The web page glitched on the first order, but everything went well when I reordered. I had to look else where for an explanation of the difference between a round and elliptical stylus, would have been nice to see it on the web page. I guess everyone who orders from LP GEAR is an expert on the items you sell, no need for unnecessary text on the screen to explain things.


Grado stylus for Grado 8MZ phono cartridge - For US sale only
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Grado stylus for Grado 8MZ phono cartridge - For US sale only
See more product reviews

Clint - 03/11/2018

.

Clint

03/11/2018

.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit lpgear.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022