Where music starts. ™

Since 1995, LP GEAR® has been serving the record-playing community via the Internet. Ever since that time we have been enhancing the musical enjoyment of customers in North America and in many parts of Asia, Australia, and the European Community who otherwise would have been unable to enjoy music through their turntables. After all, how can one play a record via a belt-drive turntable without a working belt. We're being facetious but we do have a point don't we.

LP Gear continues its specialization on turntable belts—a unique service in that we have the most extensive variety of correct belts for turntables in the known planet. Since then, we've expanded our selection of cartridges, styli and needles. Our success in this area has transformed us into one of the planet's leading providers of replacement styli for magnetic cartridges. Consistent with our pursuit of perfect quality and superiority, we have become an OEM of world class cartridges and replacement styli. To serve the audio community even further, we are expanding our music reproduction portfolio to include select brands of audio electronics, tubes and accessories.

We enjoy music and are committed to perfecting your music listening experience. We take every component to its highest level of significance and strive for perfection. Within a music system, each part in the chain plays a role of highest significance.

LP Gear's history is intertwined with the resurgence of vinyl record playing and for this and other compelling reasons, we surmise: This is  where music starts. ™

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

11 Product Ratings and Reviews

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Where music starts. ™

Since 1995, LP GEAR® has been serving the record-playing community via the Internet. Ever since that time we have been enhancing the musical enjoyment of customers in North America and in many parts of Asia, Australia, and the European Community who otherwise would have been unable to enjoy music through their turntables. After all, how can one play a record via a belt-drive turntable without a working belt. We're being facetious but we do have a point don't we.

LP Gear continues its specialization on turntable belts—a unique service in that we have the most extensive variety of correct belts for turntables in the known planet. Since then, we've expanded our selection of cartridges, styli and needles. Our success in this area has transformed us into one of the planet's leading providers of replacement styli for magnetic cartridges. Consistent with our pursuit of perfect quality and superiority, we have become an OEM of world class cartridges and replacement styli. To serve the audio community even further, we are expanding our music reproduction portfolio to include select brands of audio electronics, tubes and accessories.

We enjoy music and are committed to perfecting your music listening experience. We take every component to its highest level of significance and strive for perfection. Within a music system, each part in the chain plays a role of highest significance.

LP Gear's history is intertwined with the resurgence of vinyl record playing and for this and other compelling reasons, we surmise: This is  where music starts. ™

Filter
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

ricki G - 11/28/2022

great full and rich sound

Why LP Gear?

track record and helpful people

Product Choice

recommended by LP gear

ricki G

11/28/2022 - FL

great service


The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

Wendell - 05/13/2022

Breathes new life into my records.

Wendell

05/13/2022 - New York

I was wondering about balance issues and was directed to purchase a new needle which fixed the issue!


The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

Benjamin - 12/30/2021

I have been very happy with this cart and stylus. I may upgrade in the future but can't be beat for the price


The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

Caesar - 09/01/2021

First of all, I have yet to be disappointed by LP Gear. Everything is always smooth as eggs, from transaction to dispatch to arrival. The Vessel stylus is really well made and will serve you well provided you keep it clean . Tracking is on point and yields great sonic detail. For the money, I think you'd be hard- pressed to find better quality. Thanks!


The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

Benjamin - 10/12/2020

This is a huge improvement over the AT95e--for basically the same price. I think it might be the best budget cartridge and stylus out there

Benjamin

10/12/2020

My favorite place to shop Hi-Fi gear online--will come back for my next upgrade. Super knowledgeable staff, great pricing and service.


The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

Rick - 04/29/2020

Great sounding stylus with noticeable improvements made!

Why LP Gear?

why not?

Product Choice

Availability

Rick

04/29/2020 - IN

Great purchase !


The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

Stephen - 04/16/2020

A great stylus

This virtually unknown cart/stylus is up there in the lower end of the big boys. Easily competitive with the Ortofon Red and perhaps the Blue. Highly recommended.

Why LP Gear?

Overall outstanding range of products

Product Choice

Replacement or upgrade to current gear.

Stephen

04/16/2020 - MA

LP gear has a huge selection of quality turntable products at reasonable prices. I always find what I need (or want) at LP Gear. Shipment is very fast and products are well packed. Their web site is intuitive and a pleasure to use.


The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

Richard - 10/02/2019

Great cart at bargain price

Excellent sound. Comparable to the Ortofon Red.


The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

FRANCIS - 08/24/2019

About 2 times a year. Great performance at a very reasonable price. Quick delivery. Thanks for changing my order so quickly!

FRANCIS

08/24/2019

Returning satisfied customer


The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

FRANCIS - 02/24/2019

Just wish it lasted a little longer on my turntable

Why LP Gear?

Returning customer

Product Choice

My turntable

FRANCIS

02/24/2019

Great company


The Vessel Stylus A3SE
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Vessel Stylus A3SE
See more product reviews

FRAN - 05/27/2018

My second order. Wonderful sound.

Why LP Gear?

Researchered and return customer

Product Choice

The vesel!

FRAN

05/27/2018 - MA

Second time ordering a product! Exceeds expectations


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   lpgear.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023