lpgear.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,467 Ratings

5
4472 (81.8%)
4
758 (13.9%)
3
157 (2.9%)
2
37 (0.7%)
1
43 (0.8%)
4,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(208)
4
(21)
3
(23)
2
(8)
1
(32)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

lpgear.com

About Us

Where music starts.

Since 1995, LP GEAR® has been serving the record-playing community via the Internet. Ever since that time we have been enhancing the musical enjoyment of customers in North America and in many parts of Asia, Australia, and the European Community who otherwise would have been unable to enjoy music through their turntables. After all, how can one play a record via a belt-drive turntable without a working belt. We're being facetious but we do have a point don't we.

LP Gear continues its specialization on turntable belts—a unique service in that we have the most extensive variety of correct belts for turntables in the known planet. Since then, we've expanded our selection of cartridges, styli and needles. Our success in this area has transformed us into one of the planet's leading providers of replacement styli for magnetic cartridges. Consistent with our pursuit of perfect quality and superiority, we have become an OEM of world class cartridges and replacement styli. To serve the audio community even further, we are expanding our music reproduction portfolio to include select brands of audio electronics, tubes and accessories.

We enjoy music and are committed to perfecting your music listening experience. We take every component to its highest level of significance and strive for perfection. Within a music system, each part in the chain plays a role of highest significance.

LP Gear's history is intertwined with the resurgence of vinyl record playing and for this and other compelling reasons, we surmise: This is where music starts.

M

Mark
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy checkout

Why LP Gear?

Purchased from you before

N

Nick
Today , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was great..great customer service..
Fast shipping.
CustomerService
5/5

Why LP Gear?

Used in the past.

Product Choice

Needed a stylus for my Realistic lab 440 and you had it.

Simple as that

Nick has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear RS8T stylus for Shure R1000EDT cartridge

View this product

Great!

Great customer service. When I needed info on tracking force very quick response..tracking force .75 to 1.50 for anyone intrested.. Very quick shipping.. LP Gear Rocks

D

David B.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far easy and awesome

Why LP Gear?

Product availability

Product Choice

To replace a part for my turntable

P

Paul
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like this site. Easy search's. Accurate cross references.

Why LP Gear?

You have what I was looking for in a nice easy to navigate site.

Product Choice

I NEEDED a turntable belt and picked a cartridge as a needed upgrade.

R

russell
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great site

Why LP Gear?

good price free ship. nice website

Product Choice

looked durable

R

Ray
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

OK shipping high
K

Kenneth
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shipping was prompt and the product was what I was looking for.

Why LP Gear?

Previous seller proved to be a "bust".

Product Choice

Direct replacement.

Kenneth has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear D625 stylus for Pickering XV-15/625E cartridge

View this product

Direct replacement and worked fine.

J

Josh
2 days ago , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was great

Why LP Gear?

Because I heard about lp gear from others

Product Choice

Because I wanted them

Josh has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear Precision Mirror Cartridge Alignment Protractor

View this product

Mirrored

It is what I expected

LP Gear X3 Record Cleaning & Anti-Static Brush (comparable value $30.00)

View this product

Brush

One awesome brush

LP GEAR Ultimate Diamond Stylus Brush

View this product

Stylus brush

It's good

T

Thomas
2 days ago , ON

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to find what I need. Website is laid out well and easy to navigate. Selection is more than adequate.

Why LP Gear?

Repeat customer. They have what I need when I need it.

Product Choice

I chose a turntable belt because it is compatible with my turntable. I chose the vinyl mat because it sounds like it will perform better than the one that came with my turntable. Can’t wait to try it out!

Thomas has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear Z Mat

View this product

Looks nice but records sound the same as they did with the old rubber mat that came with the turntable.

Sony PS-LX300USB turntable belt

View this product

D

Dave
3 days ago , ON

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Terrific, prompt service. Thank you!
S

Scott
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you.
L

Les
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A-OK !

Why LP Gear?

Highest quality replacement needles I've found.

Product Choice

Replacement styli

S

steve
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

found what I needed easy to order

Product Choice

It is only one that fits

W

Willie
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Forgot my password.Don't remember doing business with you.on second thought my be so. thank you.

Why LP Gear?

The only place found.very good price.

Product Choice

Have the carttrige

M

mario
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good shipment
mario has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Audio-Technica Improved stylus for Audio-Technica AT155LC cartridge

View this product

very good sound….good upgrade to my at155lc

S

Seth
3 days ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great price and fast shipping!

Why LP Gear?

Reasonable price

Product Choice

Needed to get my Old Phono working Again

H

Herbert
3 days ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I got the product and service I want and expected.Thsnks
E

Edward
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Online order
D

Dennis
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

New to this site, had what I'm looking for.

Why LP Gear?

Had the product I need

Product Choice

Google search

J

james
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I got information from YouTube Video and was able to come here and order what I needed quickly.

Why LP Gear?

YouTube Video

Cheap fixes & upgrades for cheap turntables

Product Choice

Recommended by a YouTube Video

Loading Page Animation

See more lpgear.com Reviews

Visit lpgear.com ►