lpgear.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,995 Ratings

5
3252 (81.4%)
4
573 (14.3%)
3
109 (2.7%)
2
29 (0.7%)
1
32 (0.8%)
3,000+

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(144)
4
(16)
3
(19)
2
(5)
1
(22)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

lpgear.com

About Us

Where music starts.

Since 1995, LP GEAR® has been serving the record-playing community via the Internet. Ever since that time we have been enhancing the musical enjoyment of customers in North America and in many parts of Asia, Australia, and the European Community who otherwise would have been unable to enjoy music through their turntables. After all, how can one play a record via a belt-drive turntable without a working belt. We're being facetious but we do have a point don't we.

LP Gear continues its specialization on turntable belts—a unique service in that we have the most extensive variety of correct belts for turntables in the known planet. Since then, we've expanded our selection of cartridges, styli and needles. Our success in this area has transformed us into one of the planet's leading providers of replacement styli for magnetic cartridges. Consistent with our pursuit of perfect quality and superiority, we have become an OEM of world class cartridges and replacement styli. To serve the audio community even further, we are expanding our music reproduction portfolio to include select brands of audio electronics, tubes and accessories.

We enjoy music and are committed to perfecting your music listening experience. We take every component to its highest level of significance and strive for perfection. Within a music system, each part in the chain plays a role of highest significance.

LP Gear's history is intertwined with the resurgence of vinyl record playing and for this and other compelling reasons, we surmise: This is where music starts.

M

Mark
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"website works great"
Mark has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear N91VL upgrade for Shure N91ED N91E N93E stylus

View this product

Upgraded from an EVG stylus. More detailed and better tracker. Bass dynamics aren’t quite as good as the EVG but it’s a worthy trade off

D

dennis
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"looking for Marantz 6100 parts"

Product Choice

replacement for Marantz counterweight

C

Cary
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Glad i found a needle for my record player"

Why LP Gear?

Google

S

Steven
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"-"
P

Patrick
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"1st time at your store. Finding what I needed was easy."

Why LP Gear?

You had just what I was looking for at a reasonable price.

Product Choice

Replacement parts for my H.K. ST8 Linear Tracking Turntable.

S

Sean
Today

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience "

Why LP Gear?

Great selection and price

Product Choice

Not many options for my cartridges

Sean has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear stylus for Stanton TH 680 EE TH680EE cartridge

View this product

Good quality and great price

They're aren't as many options for the Stanton 681EE as for.cartridges like Shure but very happy with it out of the box

A

Adrian
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The product came really quickly and in one piece - works great"

Why LP Gear?

They had what I needed

Product Choice

It was specific to the device I was using

J

James
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy"

Why LP Gear?

Historical purchases

Product Choice

Match cartridge

F

Frank
2 days ago , BC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick hassle-free ordering & delivery. Needle appears straight but haven't tried it yet."

Why LP Gear?

Had good experience in the past. Product was in stock.

Product Choice

Original replacement part for my cartridge which I really like.

D

Don
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far great!"

Why LP Gear?

Great web sited

Product Choice

Great reviews Quality and value

M

Mark
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always quick and terrific in all respects"

Why LP Gear?

First rate products and customer service

Product Choice

Want to have extra stylus on hand

M

Miguel
3 days ago , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Found what I was looking for with ease. Shipped quickly, product as detailed."
Miguel has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Audio-Technica AT3482P P-mount T4P phono cartridge

View this product

Shipped quickly, sounds great!

M

Marc
3 days ago , QC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The most important thing when it comes to keeping audio equipment going is having good replacement parts. The key word here is "HAVING": you can look high and low for the right part but never find it or compromise for a lesser quality part but not at LP Gear; they got your back. thanks "

Why LP Gear?

They have what I'm looking for

Product Choice

OEM parts

Marc has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Shure NE95ED stylus

View this product

Good Stuff

Nothing like the sound of OEM stylus

R

Rick
3 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy. Everything I want, you have. "

Why LP Gear?

love your selection on vintage phono stylus

Product Choice

I'm getting a V15 Type 4 with a bad stylus.

Rick has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear VN45VL stylus for Shure V15 Type IV cartridge

View this product

great great great

great stylus for my new attainable Shure V15 Type IV Cartridge.

M

Michael
4 days ago , ON

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick easy transaction. Clear description and image made shopping easy. Shipping was very faster Canada."

Why LP Gear?

LP Gear had what is was looking for through an internet search.

Product Choice

Because I needed it.

Michael has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Pro-Ject Xtension 10 turntable square belt replacement

View this product

OEM belt completely deteriorated, literally fell apart after 3yrs. This belt is clearly of superior quality.

J

Jeremy
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lp gear has always been helpful with all my questions."

Why LP Gear?

They have great service.

Product Choice

LP Gear recommended.

D

David
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to provide required needle."

Why LP Gear?

Am hopeful product will meet my requirements for satisfaction.

Product Choice

Google directed me to your site.

E

Edward
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Used you guys many years ago ... had a great run with that stylus ..glad you're here for me now!"
M

Michael
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is logically organized and easy to navigate."

Why LP Gear?

Internet search results.

Product Choice

The styli fit my turntables.

J

Jeremy
5 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth professional service"

Why LP Gear?

You had the hard to find parts for my record player

Product Choice

I needed them quick and you were the only ones selling the parts in the US i could find on short notice

Jeremy has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Aiwa LX-70 LX 70 LX70 turntable tonearm lifter belt replacement

View this product

Fits great no problem at all

Fit my Aiwa LX-70 great

Aiwa LX-70 LX 70 LX70 turntable tonearm linear drive belt replacement

View this product

Great fitment

Fit my Aiwa LX-70 great

See more lpgear.com Reviews

Visit lpgear.com ►