lpgear.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,860 Ratings

5
5646 (82.3%)
4
917 (13.4%)
3
194 (2.8%)
2
50 (0.7%)
1
53 (0.8%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(269)
4
(24)
3
(26)
2
(10)
1
(40)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

lpgear.com

About Us

Where music starts.

Since 1995, LP GEAR® has been serving the record-playing community via the Internet. Ever since that time we have been enhancing the musical enjoyment of customers in North America and in many parts of Asia, Australia, and the European Community who otherwise would have been unable to enjoy music through their turntables. After all, how can one play a record via a belt-drive turntable without a working belt. We're being facetious but we do have a point don't we.

LP Gear continues its specialization on turntable belts—a unique service in that we have the most extensive variety of correct belts for turntables in the known planet. Since then, we've expanded our selection of cartridges, styli and needles. Our success in this area has transformed us into one of the planet's leading providers of replacement styli for magnetic cartridges. Consistent with our pursuit of perfect quality and superiority, we have become an OEM of world class cartridges and replacement styli. To serve the audio community even further, we are expanding our music reproduction portfolio to include select brands of audio electronics, tubes and accessories.

We enjoy music and are committed to perfecting your music listening experience. We take every component to its highest level of significance and strive for perfection. Within a music system, each part in the chain plays a role of highest significance.

LP Gear's history is intertwined with the resurgence of vinyl record playing and for this and other compelling reasons, we surmise: This is where music starts.

J

JOSEPH
1 day ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They Are AWESOME!

Why LP Gear?

Recommended by an Audiophile friend who KNOWS CARTS!

Product Choice

It's AMAZING!

JOSEPH has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear Improved replacement for Ortofon Stylus 20

View this product

BE THERE! INCREDIBLE PRESENCE AND DETAIL!

This IS A SUPERIOR STYLUS! ASTOUNDING RESOLUTION AT THIS PRICE POINT. VERY SKILLFULLY AND MASTERFULLY CUT! Truly raised the bar for what this cartridge can do! Very detailed, airy, lively SOUNDING! Made with skill! Your vinyl never sounded this GREAT! EVERY CLAP, WHISPER, TAPE REEL, CAN CLANK, WHISTLE BLOW, AND CAPSTAN OFF SOUNDBOARD RECORDINGS!

D

David
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was fast and easy!
S

Spencer
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always consistent easy and convenient.

Why LP Gear?

Product selection is perfect for vinyl lovers. Pricing is excellent and delivery always is very quick.

Product Choice

I need a new Milty as my original from 1975 is ready to be retired. Also needed a new headshell for my new AT95VM cartridge.

C

Colin
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

A WELL MAINTAINED WEBSITE. ITEMS CLEARLY LABELED WITH DESCRIPTION.

Why LP Gear?

GOOD QUALITY LONG LASTING PRODUCTS.

Product Choice

THE LP GEAR STYLUS IS MUCH BETTET IN QUALITY AND SOUND PERFORMANCE THAN THE TEAC STL-103 STYLUS

C

Carl
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fine so far.

Why LP Gear?

Google

Product Choice

Availability and reviews.

R

Ronald
1 day ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great company been here many times and am always happy with my purchases

Why LP Gear?

Past orders

Product Choice

ordered before

Ronald has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear 100 ROUND BOTTOM LP 12" Record Sleeves - For US Sale only

View this product

Great buy

Great inter sleeves don't pile up easy to slide in and of covers A+++++

I

Irene
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very helpful

Why LP Gear?

Youtube recommend

Product Choice

own the product, parts were broken

R

Robert
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far...so good

Why LP Gear?

had the product I was looking for

Product Choice

Only one

Robert has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear stylus for Kenwood KD-2070 KD 2070 KD2070 turntable

View this product

G

Gary
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

fine

Why LP Gear?

had what I wanted

Product Choice

needed new stylus

S

SCOTT
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to do

Why LP Gear?

Found online

Product Choice

Replacement

D

Douglas
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like the arrangement of the site and the variety w/pix.

Why LP Gear?

Have used in the past.

Product Choice

Seems to be the right item for my turntable.

W

Wasso
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I'll know better when I get the part, ha ha

Why LP Gear?

google

Product Choice

Replacement

S

Steve
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice and easy so far.
M

Michael
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy, straightforward, and hassle-free

Why LP Gear?

prior positive experience

Product Choice

Want to keep cartridge on old turntable; stylus is worn, so I replaced it

J

John
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good online, organized

Why LP Gear?

The quality

Product Choice

Fits my turn table and is an upgrade

John has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Grado Black1 P-mount T4P phono cartridge - For US sale only

View this product

Works excellent! Thanx JH

M

MARTIN
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy

Why LP Gear?

Because the extent of audio items no body have

Product Choice

Because is need it for a good set up

MARTIN has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Ultimate Analogue Test LP

View this product

K

Katy
2 days ago , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Have ordered from LP Gear twice. Very pleased with speed of delivery and ability to find what I was looking for.

Why LP Gear?

Only place that I could find who had the part I needed.

R

Raymond
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

painless

Why LP Gear?

Wanted a good belt. Saw this mentioned on audio sites

Product Choice

old belt is kaput.

M

Marti
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far, so good.
Marti has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear N-6516E Upgrade stylus for Sony PS-LX300USB turntable

View this product

D

David
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use, easy to find product

Why LP Gear?

Had what I needed

Product Choice

Replacement part

Loading Page Animation

See more lpgear.com Reviews

Visit lpgear.com ►