lpgear.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,304 Ratings

5
3513 (81.6%)
4
613 (14.2%)
3
114 (2.6%)
2
29 (0.7%)
1
35 (0.8%)
3,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.3 Average

5
(159)
4
(17)
3
(19)
2
(7)
1
(23)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

lpgear.com

About Us

Where music starts.

Since 1995, LP GEAR® has been serving the record-playing community via the Internet. Ever since that time we have been enhancing the musical enjoyment of customers in North America and in many parts of Asia, Australia, and the European Community who otherwise would have been unable to enjoy music through their turntables. After all, how can one play a record via a belt-drive turntable without a working belt. We're being facetious but we do have a point don't we.

LP Gear continues its specialization on turntable belts—a unique service in that we have the most extensive variety of correct belts for turntables in the known planet. Since then, we've expanded our selection of cartridges, styli and needles. Our success in this area has transformed us into one of the planet's leading providers of replacement styli for magnetic cartridges. Consistent with our pursuit of perfect quality and superiority, we have become an OEM of world class cartridges and replacement styli. To serve the audio community even further, we are expanding our music reproduction portfolio to include select brands of audio electronics, tubes and accessories.

We enjoy music and are committed to perfecting your music listening experience. We take every component to its highest level of significance and strive for perfection. Within a music system, each part in the chain plays a role of highest significance.

LP Gear's history is intertwined with the resurgence of vinyl record playing and for this and other compelling reasons, we surmise: This is where music starts.

L

Lynn
Today , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Customer incorrectly placed order for stylus that did not fit cartridge on turntable. Now in process of re-ordering correct stylus with the help of LP Gear"
CustomerService
5/5

Why LP Gear?

Good recommendation

Product Choice

It appeared to be what was needed to replace worn out stylus

Lynn has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear stylus for Marantz TT-1080 TT 1080 TT1080 turntable

View this product

Incorrect order placed by customer

Product ordered was incorrect thru no fault of LP Gear. Now in the process of re-ordering correct stylus

H

harrison
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"excellent."
P

Philip
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lp Gear has the best prices and excellent customer service."

Why LP Gear?

Because they are a reputable and reasonable dealer for hifi audio gear.

Product Choice

The Ortofon 2M bronze cartridge is the best in their series of hifi moving magnet cartridges that the tonearm on my Music Hall mmf/2.2 le turntable can handle.

R

Robert
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate Alternate choices Good prices"

Why LP Gear?

Repeat customer

C

clarinettwo
1 day ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was easy. Delivery very fast."

Why LP Gear?

The wide spectrum of inventory.

Product Choice

A very affordable upgrade.

clarinettwo has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear ATN95SE stylus (updated sound quality)

View this product

Great upgrade

A wonderful upgrade from the original stylus. Smoother, more refined sound across the board.

T

TL
1 day ago , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth - no issues"

Why LP Gear?

Selection

Product Choice

Value and availability

TL has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear CARBON FIDELITY CFT4PSE cartridge

View this product

Great value and improved sound for vintage TT....

Considerable upgrade from a 30 year old cartridge on a Technics SL-B270U. Highs, mids, and lows all much more responsive and improved. Makes vinyl more and more attractive. I guess the quality of my 70’s albums are a lot better than I thought!

M

Meghan
1 day ago , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A+"

Why LP Gear?

Ye ole Internet.

Product Choice

Specified for my turntable

Meghan has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Audio-Technica ATN3472C stylus for Audio-Technica 1001 cartridge

View this product

Easy transaction & installation! Speedy shipping! Thank you!

M

Michael
1 day ago , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is logically organized and easy to navigate."

Why LP Gear?

Internet search results.

Product Choice

The styli fit my turntables.

A

Andrew
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy to locate product"
R

Robert
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to navigate website."

Why LP Gear?

Google search

Product Choice

Own a P mount cartridge

K

Kenn
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Much easier than making my own cartridge"

Why LP Gear?

I have purchased from LP Gear before and was very happy with the product and service

Product Choice

I have many 78 rpm records that I would like to listen to rather than just dusting them off occasionally.

A

Andrew
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website user friendly."

Why LP Gear?

You had what I needed

Product Choice

Just purchased used demon turntable you had the right price along with a belt.

C

Chris
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fine"

Why LP Gear?

Repeat purchase

Product Choice

Sound advice reccommendation

W

Willem
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Clarity + speed of the buying process, good description of the product"

Why LP Gear?

Advice in audio forum on the web

Product Choice

Optimal and yet affordable upgrade of my Ortofon OM10 cartridge

C

Christian
3 days ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping and kept me up-to-date with order progress"

Why LP Gear?

great selection and competitive prices

J

James
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website's easy to navigate."

Why LP Gear?

Jico stylus in stock for Shure Ultra 500

Product Choice

Only replacement stylus of which I'm aware.

D

David
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great products!"
B

Bill
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was easily found."

Why LP Gear?

Had multiple items I was looking for.

Product Choice

They were what I needed.

P

Peter
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth"

Why LP Gear?

Have what I need and easy to navigate

Product Choice

Good ratings and affordable

W

Wayne
4 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good!"

Why LP Gear?

Have what I needed.

Product Choice

Great quality.

Wayne has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

LP Gear Zupreme Headshell

View this product

Very well made product.

Loading Page Animation

See more lpgear.com Reviews

Visit lpgear.com ►