lotussculpture.com Reviews

About this Company

My name is Kyle Tortora and I am passionate about Hindu and Buddhist sculpture!  I started Lotus Sculpture in 2000 with the idea bringing a larger market to village artisans of Asia (and to keep me traveling to Asia for the rest of my life).  I personally go to India, Cambodia, Nepal, Thailand, Bangladesh, China and Indonesia to select each and every statue on Lotus Sculpture.  I work with only the best artisans and select only their best sculptures.  In doing this Lotus Sculpture is impacting so many families and lives abroad while simultaneously offering these amazing statues to you, our customer!  
Lotus Sculpture is my fantasy become reality. I'm an extraordinarily fortunate person who is living his dream each day. My work is incredibly fulfilling.

Filter

2,738 Verified Customer Reviews

2,738 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2520
(92%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
170
(6.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(1.4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.1%)

Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2143
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
119
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
145
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,500+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

My name is Kyle Tortora and I am passionate about Hindu and Buddhist sculpture!  I started Lotus Sculpture in 2000 with the idea bringing a larger market to village artisans of Asia (and to keep me traveling to Asia for the rest of my life).  I personally go to India, Cambodia, Nepal, Thailand, Bangladesh, China and Indonesia to select each and every statue on Lotus Sculpture.  I work with only the best artisans and select only their best sculptures.  In doing this Lotus Sculpture is impacting so many families and lives abroad while simultaneously offering these amazing statues to you, our customer!  
Lotus Sculpture is my fantasy become reality. I'm an extraordinarily fortunate person who is living his dream each day. My work is incredibly fulfilling.

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Luis D.
1 day ago

Great experience! The hardest part is to choose from so many beautiful items.

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I chose this statue for the details, quality and price. Also, Goddess Varahi is hard to find. I am happy that this stores has items for all budgets. I recommend it to my friends and relatives. Kyle does a great job with the selection!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Maria M.
2 days ago

Quick and easy!

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I have been looking for a long time and haven’t found anything like this! What makes it extra special is all of the information supplied on the sculptors and places of origin.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bruce K.
5 days ago

I notice that you have not been able to get the Dancing Shiva statue that I asked you about.

Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean K.
6 days ago

love all of the beautiful and authentic selections

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

It stood out to me.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John K.
1 week ago

Most excellent !

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

The simplicity of symbols, elegance of lines and serenity in the smile of Guanyin


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous
1 week ago , CA

I'm extremely happy, especially with your packaging. Thank you for not using plastic.

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Placing Kali Ma in my Ancestor Garden.


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Faith S.
1 week ago

I keep buying from Lotus Sculpture. and Kyle. I love the quality

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Gift for Hindu Buddhist practitioners


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sunny
1 week ago

It was a gift and my friends loved it! Great experience working with them!!

Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Raj D.
1 week ago , TN

Excellent, good customer service, prompt

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Beautiful and different from the other statues


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brad A.
1 week ago

Always good customer service.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Choice

This deity not represented in my collection. Perfect size.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Savan D.
1 week ago , NJ

The shipping company could have provided more information about the delivery. These were two giant, heavy sculptures, and since we didn't know much about the packaging, they had to leave them in the parking lot of my townhouse complex.

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Because they are freaking stunning. They look even more amazing in person; They are literally jaw dropping. I've gotten so many compliments on both of them. A lot of people who aren't aware of hindu avatars ask, and want to learn. The pieces are beautiful in every way. My only complaint would be that they are super heavy, but Lotus Sculpture is clear about that before purchasing. That's more of an issue on my end because I'm a small person.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard C.
1 week ago

I browse your offerings as a learning tool for Eastern Religions and Anthropology. Thank you.

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

The calm disposition of the Buddhas face. An antidote to the violence and nhumanity of the daily news.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer lee B.
1 week ago

I'm excited to receive this resting Buddha, been looking for one for awhile, hope it's as nice as the pics

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I have been looking for a well made resting buddha that is brass for awhile, very important to me.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer deborah F.
2 weeks ago

Love your statues...little pricey..which is why I can only order one every six months....

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Very unique...not like the usual ones..also I like the 15 to 24 inch ones...


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Danika D.
2 weeks ago , IN

This sculpture is beautiful. When I unpackaged it I felt so much warmth and love.

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

He will be a gift to my boyfriend. He has Shiva and Buddha, when I saw this I knew it was meant for him.


U
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Usha T.
2 weeks ago , VA

Had a pleasant experience

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Love lord Krishna and the workmanship is really really made me so excited and happy


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alexander W.
2 weeks ago

Peaceful and smooth

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

My heart spoke to me.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thaine S.
2 weeks ago

Great experience. High quality company!

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Sometimes you just know… materials are also of exceptional quality


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Al F.
2 weeks ago , NY,NY

I am Overall very happy with my purchase.
Lotus really took great care to insure the statue came in excellent condition. I will be buying from them again in the future for sure. Also fast shipping was definitely a plus

Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bob C.
2 weeks ago

Always excellent and speedy service

Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Exactly what I was waiting for to add to my buddha collection.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022