lotussculpture.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 982 Ratings

5
873 (88.9%)
4
87 (8.9%)
3
17 (1.7%)
2
4 (0.4%)
1
1 (0.1%)
750+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(12)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(489)
4
(37)
3
(11)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

lotussculpture.com

About Us

My name is Kyle Tortora and I am passionate about Hindu and Buddhist sculpture!  I started Lotus Sculpture in 2000 with the idea bringing a larger market to village artisans of Asia (and to keep me traveling to Asia for the rest of my life).  I personally go to India, Cambodia, Nepal, Thailand, Bangladesh, China and Indonesia to select each and every statue on Lotus Sculpture.  I work with only the best artisans and select only their best sculptures.  In doing this Lotus Sculpture is impacting so many families and lives abroad while simultaneously offering these amazing statues to you, our customer!  
Lotus Sculpture is my fantasy become reality. I'm an extraordinarily fortunate person who is living his dream each day. My work is incredibly fulfilling.

A

Anothai T.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love Lotus Sculpture !!! Easy to shop Easy to pay!!!Beautiful statues and very well packing."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I love this look and need for my temple donation.

B

bruce R.
03/11/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"this is my third purchase including one exchange which was managed seamlessly....i have both an original bronze Buddha and artistically reproduced other statuary and all are impeccable,affordable and full of life...i anticipate purchasing many more in the future Lotus Sculpture deserves unlimited support for their honesty,customer service and support for the indigenous craftsman/artists that grace us with this living art"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

wanted Japanese take on Buddha

wonderful restful persona

love the green patina

M

Michael S.
02/09/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love everything about this store. The website is great - works great - fair pricing - good descriptions - great packaging - great delivery times. Change nothing."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I need a focal point for my home and everything starts with Ganesh. Hari Om.

W

Web B.
02/08/2019 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The packaging was superior. The statue proved a bit larger that I had envisioned which was awesome"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

For a very special friend who is originally from Thailand, as I made for her a home shrine

D

Dina P.
02/06/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer service. So very helpful. They guided me directly to the area I needed via an email inquiry and continued to offer help and suggestions until I made my purchase."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

It’s a gift for Our yoga teacher training teacher. The first night we received our YTT folder and Hanuman was on the cover. So we knew he was symbolic and important to our journey. And our teacher leads kirtan each week, so having Hanuman hold the kartels is even more special.

R

Robert C.
01/29/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kyle is a thoughtful, friendly and attentive individual! I was amazed that my statue of Je Tsongkhapa got from California to Taiwan within 48 hours of payment! That is quite unbelievable! The photos on Lotus Sculpture were very good, but the statue is even more beautiful when he is sitting right in front if me! Powerful presence! I feel so blessed and I'm so happy Kyle helped send me this blessing! An excellent experience all round."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I felt it seemed to be an old friend. I first saw him on the site a year ago and fell in love. I printed off the picture and just looked at it... and invited him to come here to my home in Taiwan. Finally it happened! I'm looking forward to now filling Je Tsongkhapa with precious mantras and consecrating him, although the blessings are already phenomenal. I'm so glad Kyle crawled through dusty backroom in India to save him for me!

J

Jerry M.
01/12/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First class statues. Excellent attention to detail."
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Rob
12/21/2018 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"One of the best e-commerce experiences I've had in a while. Very easy to find what I'm looking for, sort, view, etc."
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kate S.
11/25/2018 , Northern Ireland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website. My husband has purchased from you before and I am now shopping for Christmas gifts - some for me too! Order processed super quickly with a fast International shipping quote that was much less than i feared for the weight I had purchased. Order arrived in good condition. Packaging is super secure and all statues well protected. Delighted with statues and hoping others are on Christmas Day! Thanks all at Lotus Sculptures!"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Too many reasons to put here but mostly because they are beautiful and resonated with me personally.

A

Angus
08/31/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's always a pleasure doing business with you, Kyle! Great art and you've always treated me well as a customer! Deep bows!"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

We wanted something feminine, peaceful and grounded for our alter.

D

David
08/28/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been interested in Lotus Sculpture for quite some time. I'm glad this opportunity presented itself Statue came very quickly, and it good order. It was quite heavy, but packaged well. In a simple word - - it is perfect. Thank You."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Beauty

R

Richard R.
07/11/2018 , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kyle is the best of the best. Within hours he did everything I asked of him, including some special requests. And he went beyond the professional. He did it with the attitude of a friend. Everything was exactly as represented online and in special photographs. There were no computer enhancements or lighting special effects. The packaging was beyond belief. My statue arrived in perfect condition."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Size and the internal effect it had on me when I looked at it.

M

Michael S.
07/03/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is great - all the info I want, ample pictures so I know what I'm getting, and very easy to navigate."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I've purchased two statues from you before and the quality was excellent and fulfillment was absolutely perfect. (Packaging and delivery could not be improved.)

A

Alison
07/27/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Site was very user friendly. I came to this site early, then went to several other sites to check prices and what I was looking for and immediately came back to this site for great price, great description, and easy to find what I wanted. Will be telling friends and family and will return for future purchases."

Choice

I have been wanting this statue for so long but could never find the right one with the history description like your site had so carefully articulated.

K

Krishna
07/24/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The best workmanship by great artisans, best selection, description, price, guarantee and follow up. Kyle knows how to find the best artisans from the present crop of them and I thank him for finding my current selection."
M

Michael P.
07/14/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We got one of these statues earlier this year and loved it so much we want another! The second came quickly in the same amazingly secure packaging and looks great! The custom foam packing support will be the perfect storage box while the statue is not up on display...thank you so much for that. Great value, quick service, amazing packaging and above all Beautiful Product! Great job!!"
Z

Zenju E.
06/06/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been here before. I have one beautiful statue of Buddha that folks keep commenting on how beautiful."
J

JC
05/10/2017

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My overall experience with LotusSculpture was very pleasant. Ordering was easy and the sculpture arrived in just a couple of days, although I requested ground shipping. Upon seeing the red "Handle With Care" label on the box, a moment of hesitation crossed my mind as I was worried about the sculptures condition. However, after opening, it was packaged very securely and everything was safe. Thank you!"
C

Claudia
05/05/2017 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was the second Lotus Sculpture acquisition and I was very pleased once again with the flawless transaction; the piece is wonderful and it arrived incredibly fast and carefully packed. Thank you, Kyle!"
L

Lynette
04/12/2017 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My statue arrived on time and in perfect condition. I couldn't have asked for a more satisfying purchasing experience. I would definitely order from this company again!!"
K

Karthi
03/07/2017 , ON

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are absolutely happy with our order from Lotus Sculpture. Product is even better in person than the photos. The artistic and creative details on our product is super amazing and to be admired for a lifetime. Great unique business. We will definitely order again! Unbeatable!"

See more lotussculpture.com Reviews

Visit lotussculpture.com ►