lotussculpture.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,133 Ratings

5
1007 (88.9%)
4
100 (8.8%)
3
22 (1.9%)
2
3 (0.3%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(13)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(629)
4
(48)
3
(10)
2
(1)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

lotussculpture.com

About Us

My name is Kyle Tortora and I am passionate about Hindu and Buddhist sculpture!  I started Lotus Sculpture in 2000 with the idea bringing a larger market to village artisans of Asia (and to keep me traveling to Asia for the rest of my life).  I personally go to India, Cambodia, Nepal, Thailand, Bangladesh, China and Indonesia to select each and every statue on Lotus Sculpture.  I work with only the best artisans and select only their best sculptures.  In doing this Lotus Sculpture is impacting so many families and lives abroad while simultaneously offering these amazing statues to you, our customer!  
Lotus Sculpture is my fantasy become reality. I'm an extraordinarily fortunate person who is living his dream each day. My work is incredibly fulfilling.

D

Debbie M.
08/12/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Well, this is my second purchase from Lotus Sculpture, so I think that says something. ;-)"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Both statues I bought today "spoke" to me. I've been wanting a Medicine Buddha statue for some time & the Kwan Yin just sort of "grabbed me".

V

Vinod V.
08/11/2019 , London Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick, efficient service and images on line is a good reflection of the piece. "
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

This particular statue was something I was looking for quite some time. Detailing is incredible!

P

Patricia T.
08/09/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hello. It's me again. Now I live in a condo so I needed something light and east for my deck. You have always been wonderful to deal with and you still are. The website is super easy to navigate with all the various payment options, etc."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Light and durable. Great for a condo deck on a high floor. I just wish it were a little bigger more like two and half to three feet. But I'm excited to receive him.

J

Jai S.
07/16/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lotus Sculpture is a trusted merchant. I am always deeply grateful for the beautiful religious sculptures they make available."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Saraswati is an important Deity for Saivites. In addition, artistically this is a beautiful rendering of the Godess. Her sublime face, in particular, appealed to me. I believe statues of Deities and their faces should capture well the perfection that is their essence. The artist achieved that superbly well in this sculpture.

S

Steven F.
06/07/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is my second purchase from Lotus! Both sculptures are intricately carved and cast in bronze. They are exquisite, and the packaging technology used for transit is second to none!!! "
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

It has been paired with my first statue for almost 100 years.

V

Val S.
06/03/2019 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After his trek across the country, my Buddha, carefully packed with love, arrived this week in perfect condition. It is even more beautiful in person. Thank you Kyle for all of your assistance during this process!"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I loved the artistic detail of this Buddha as well as the peacefulness it radiates.

D

Debbie M.
05/25/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So amazing! The details are exquisite, the beautiful fingers in the heart mudra & the face in particular, though the whole sculpture is, as I've said, amazing. It's obvious a lot of heart went into the making of this lovely Buddha. Thank you so much!"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

It really called to me.

A

Anothai T.
05/20/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love Love Love Lotus Sculpture. I will come back for more Buddhas."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Because of the price , the size and the style (antique).

J

Jacki L.
05/16/2019 , NV Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Large selection of beautiful sculptures. We finally selected one, yet after ordering, I changed my mind, emailed the the shop, and an exchange was made immediately, no problem. Excellent customer service. Carefully packaged and arrived sooner than I expected. "
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Unique and beautiful Ganesh. Expert craftsmanship.

R

Robert B.
05/07/2019 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I sent the statue to my daughter for her birthday. She absolutely loved the statue, how well the box was packed, the fact that the delivery agent handed her the package. I am very impressed with the entire experience and my daughters comments. You guys knocked her socks off! Awesome job!! Thank you, Rob"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Daughter loves Laughing Buddha

A

Andrew T.
04/29/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"An absolute pleasure, and constant happy and progressive interactions. From a lovely and exceptionally well laid out website, detailed photos and descriptions, through to ease of contact about particular items. The items i chose i believed would be special to my particular needs (Cultural, impactful, and artistic). Upon delivery my expectations were fully met. It is rare for me to not experience some wavering on the post purchase behaviour spectrum. Beautiful pieces. Possibly the best professional packaging I have experienced. Personable, professional and engaging interactions with the Lotus Sculpture team. Highly recommended. "
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

The Burmese buddha compliments my Theravada buddhist beliefs, and extends my home environment from Thai Theravada. The image is serene, beautiful, and impactful (from a size and composition). As soon as he was unpacked, the impact was overwhelming, resulting in some quick prayers. (This was unexpected).

The Thai Stupa was chosen to house the cremated remains of loved ones. This is generally the purpose of a Stupa, more commonly reserved for royalty, monks, or persons of estemme. The meaningful, simple remembrance of the departed (once placed inside the Stupa) was emotional. Certainly not what was expected.

A

Anothai T.
04/16/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love Lotus Sculpture !!! Easy to shop Easy to pay!!!Beautiful statues and very well packing."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I love this look and need for my temple donation.

B

bruce R.
03/11/2019 , IL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"this is my third purchase including one exchange which was managed seamlessly....i have both an original bronze Buddha and artistically reproduced other statuary and all are impeccable,affordable and full of life...i anticipate purchasing many more in the future Lotus Sculpture deserves unlimited support for their honesty,customer service and support for the indigenous craftsman/artists that grace us with this living art"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

wanted Japanese take on Buddha

wonderful restful persona

love the green patina

M

Michael S.
02/09/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love everything about this store. The website is great - works great - fair pricing - good descriptions - great packaging - great delivery times. Change nothing."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I need a focal point for my home and everything starts with Ganesh. Hari Om.

W

Web B.
02/08/2019 , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The packaging was superior. The statue proved a bit larger that I had envisioned which was awesome"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

For a very special friend who is originally from Thailand, as I made for her a home shrine

D

Dina P.
02/06/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent customer service. So very helpful. They guided me directly to the area I needed via an email inquiry and continued to offer help and suggestions until I made my purchase."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

It’s a gift for Our yoga teacher training teacher. The first night we received our YTT folder and Hanuman was on the cover. So we knew he was symbolic and important to our journey. And our teacher leads kirtan each week, so having Hanuman hold the kartels is even more special.

R

Robert C.
01/29/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kyle is a thoughtful, friendly and attentive individual! I was amazed that my statue of Je Tsongkhapa got from California to Taiwan within 48 hours of payment! That is quite unbelievable! The photos on Lotus Sculpture were very good, but the statue is even more beautiful when he is sitting right in front if me! Powerful presence! I feel so blessed and I'm so happy Kyle helped send me this blessing! An excellent experience all round."
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

I felt it seemed to be an old friend. I first saw him on the site a year ago and fell in love. I printed off the picture and just looked at it... and invited him to come here to my home in Taiwan. Finally it happened! I'm looking forward to now filling Je Tsongkhapa with precious mantras and consecrating him, although the blessings are already phenomenal. I'm so glad Kyle crawled through dusty backroom in India to save him for me!

J

Jerry M.
01/12/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First class statues. Excellent attention to detail."
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Rob
12/21/2018 , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"One of the best e-commerce experiences I've had in a while. Very easy to find what I'm looking for, sort, view, etc."
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kate S.
11/25/2018 , Northern Ireland Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great website. My husband has purchased from you before and I am now shopping for Christmas gifts - some for me too! Order processed super quickly with a fast International shipping quote that was much less than i feared for the weight I had purchased. Order arrived in good condition. Packaging is super secure and all statues well protected. Delighted with statues and hoping others are on Christmas Day! Thanks all at Lotus Sculptures!"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

Too many reasons to put here but mostly because they are beautiful and resonated with me personally.

A

Angus
08/31/2018 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It's always a pleasure doing business with you, Kyle! Great art and you've always treated me well as a customer! Deep bows!"
Would Buy Again
5/5

Choice

We wanted something feminine, peaceful and grounded for our alter.

Loading Page Animation

See more lotussculpture.com Reviews

Visit lotussculpture.com ►