lookintheattic.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 6,859 Ratings

5
5445 (79.4%)
4
1132 (16.5%)
3
237 (3.5%)
2
15 (0.2%)
1
30 (0.4%)
5,000+

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(5,481)
4
(955)
3
(239)
2
(25)
1
(29)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(5,460)
4
(1,066)
3
(271)
2
(22)
1
(36)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(781)
4
(191)
3
(47)
2
(13)
1
(10)

Delivery Time

4.6 Average

5
(779)
4
(178)
3
(58)
2
(17)
1
(10)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(50)
4
(9)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.3 Average

5
(579)
4
(273)
3
(160)
2
(20)
1
(10)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

lookintheattic.com

About Us

LookInTheAttic appreciates the fact that antique hardware represents more than just useful pieces for opening drawers or doors. They are objects of beauty to be appreciated and add important design touches to homes and furniture.

If you appreciate the quality and details found in products made in long gone eras, it is natural to want to bring the past into the present. That is precisely why we have specialized, since 1997, in crafting fine reproductions of the classic hardware pieces that add beautiful styling to furniture and homes. Our skilled workers find it very satisfying to reproduce high quality reproduction or custom designed hardware, as a tribute to the past. In our business, “old” is a term used with reverence. Our finished products are handmade so that each piece is a handcrafted work of art. The final products reflect the attention to detail needed to reproduce quality hardware items that are similar to pieces once made by masters of the trade. Entering our workshop is like stepping back in time as skilled artisans carefully recreate the smallest antique details on fine pieces of hardware, while using modern precision tools and technology to produce exacting results.

M

Melvin B.
03/21/2019 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"thank you"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mike
03/18/2019 , AR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great prices on hard to find items"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

LauraMarie G.
03/14/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Beautiful products - bathroom remodel begins April 4th!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

barbara L.
02/28/2019 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I really love these doorknobs! They look great on all my doors! I purchase these doorknobs specifically because my home was built in 1914 and these doorknobs were from that era. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Stephanie B.
02/22/2019 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent Quality and unique items"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
B

Bob C.
02/21/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was good from ordering to delivery."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John M.
02/21/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very nice site! Thanks!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Susan T.
02/20/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great quality merchandise that is delivered in a timely manner."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Alice
02/17/2019 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Doorknobs were beautiful and well-packaged. Would definitely order from Look in the Attic again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Susan G.
02/13/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I’ve purchased these glass handles before and I love them!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

mary
02/12/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great online store--service, experience, range of merchandise"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/10/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am so happy to have found this site for authentic looking hardware for my rustic home."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/07/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the product"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

eva C.
01/24/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"like the site, easy to use"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Rhonda M.
01/21/2019 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"just what I needed thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Ken V.
01/21/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website was very helpful and had a lot of specs on there which helped with selection"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
01/17/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have ordered from Looking in the Attic before and love their products. Very happy with them!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kelly
01/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Exactly what I was looking for!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

Nick D.
01/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and great selection!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
12/29/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was able to find exactly what I wanted."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mary-Suzanne G.
12/23/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As a historic home owner, access to high end hardware is a must. Thank you for having just what I needed for my project."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

See more lookintheattic.com Reviews

Visit lookintheattic.com ►