longislandwatch.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from our house brand Islander and more. Once a year, we have one big Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. 

Filter
Filter
Islander Automatic GMT Dive Watch with Blue Waffle Dial #ISL-214
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Automatic GMT Dive Watch with Blue Waffle Dial #ISL-214
See more product reviews

John B - 5 days ago

A definite winner

Great watch with features only available on more expensive watches and never all together. Beautiful face, easy to adjust the bracelet solid performance

John B

5 days ago - CA

Fast shipping, good communication and easy to purchase


Seiko Turtle Prospex Automatic Dive Watch with Black Dial and Black Silicone Dive Strap #SRPE93
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seiko Turtle Prospex Automatic Dive Watch with Black Dial and Black Silicone Dive Strap #SRPE93
See more product reviews

Markus I - 6 days ago

My favorite watch!

The buying process from Long Island Watch was efficient and convenient. I received my fantastic Seiko Turtle in a timely fashion and in perfect condition. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with Long Island Watch again. Thank you, Marc, for making every step of purchasing my favorite watch so far a perfect one.

Markus I

6 days ago - PA

Efficient and convenient online shopping experience. Shipping was fast. Product arrived in perfect condition.


Islander Melville GMT with Blue Hammer Dial #ISL-222
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Melville GMT with Blue Hammer Dial #ISL-222
See more product reviews

GP - 5 days ago

I can see the ocean in the face of this watch.

The pictures and videos of this watch do not do it justice. I have never seen a GS Snowflake in person, but I can’t imagine that it is more beautiful than this watch. The face appears to be illuminated from within. I’m a sailor, and the color reminds me of the reflection of sunlight on the water. Buy one before Marc realizes how much more he could charge for this watch.

GP

5 days ago - MD

Excellent shopping experience. Fast shipping. Can't ask for more.


STAIB Polished Finish Polonaise Mesh Bracelet #ST-ST-2910-20815SBL (Straight End, 18mm)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
STAIB Polished Finish Polonaise Mesh Bracelet #ST-ST-2910-20815SBL (Straight End, 18mm)
See more product reviews

Mason B - 6 days ago

Great bracelet, very unique mesh pattern.

Mason B

6 days ago

Great experience, would purchase from them again in the future.


Islander Melville GMT with Grey Hammer Dial #ISL-212
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Melville GMT with Grey Hammer Dial #ISL-212
See more product reviews

Thom M - 6 days ago

Everything is perfect

Did I need another GMT, no, I've got several 'caller' GMTs and a 'true' GMT. However, I didn't have one that looked like this, all my others are diver/sport style. This little beauty goes down a different path. The grey hammered dial with silver indices catches the light from numerous angles, so much so I've caught myself twisting my wrist around trying new ways to see it. The green GMT hand adds a nice striking contrast to the dial and being an NH34 is easy to set up. The lume is very tastefully done, delicate lines on the dial but decent of the hands. The strap is simply amazing. I honestly have never worn anything so comfy, its beyond the 'buttery soft' of other more expensive watches that I own. This is the 1st non 'colab' Islander that I've bought and I'm very impressed. I will be back for more no doubt. Great work Marc, keep it up.

Thom M

6 days ago

Great selection of watches especially the Islander brand. Flat shipping fee to the UK is an extra bonus


Brushed Steel Bezel Insert for Seiko SKX007, SKX009, SKX011 with Luminous PIP #C26
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brushed Steel Bezel Insert for Seiko SKX007, SKX009, SKX011 with Luminous PIP #C26
See more product reviews

Nasser T - 5 days ago

Paired with new coin edge bezel completely transformed my red Kamasu. Once the mod was done I didn't take off my Kamasu for a week. Highly recommend.

Nasser T

5 days ago

Satisfied.


Red Star 3-Hand Dress Watch with Burgundy Dial and Mechanical Movement #8598-R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Red Star 3-Hand Dress Watch with Burgundy Dial and Mechanical Movement #8598-R
See more product reviews

Manuel R - 5 days ago

Awesome watch for the price and great service.

Manuel R

5 days ago

It was a great. I love the huge selection.


Islander 22mm Brushed and Polished Solid-Link Watch Bracelet for Seiko Turtle Dive Watches Curved End #BRAC-83
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander 22mm Brushed and Polished Solid-Link Watch Bracelet for Seiko Turtle Dive Watches Curved End #BRAC-83
See more product reviews

Evan N - 6 days ago

My third jubilee from Long Island and my favorite.

Evan N

6 days ago

Great as always


Bertucci A-2T Solar Classic Titanium Field Watch with Black Nylon Strap #12800
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bertucci A-2T Solar Classic Titanium Field Watch with Black Nylon Strap #12800
See more product reviews

Joseph C - 6 days ago

Most amount of features for the money. Fast delivery. Love this watch. A pleasure doing business with Island watches. Will buy from them again.

Joseph C

6 days ago - FL

Was a great buying experience. Look forward to doing business again.


Spinnaker 40mm Croft Dolphin Project LE Dive Watch with Ocean Black Dial #SP-5129-22
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Spinnaker 40mm Croft Dolphin Project LE Dive Watch with Ocean Black Dial #SP-5129-22
See more product reviews

Scott M - 6 days ago

Spinnaker special edition is a great everyday wear

I liked the special edition features of the dial for this Spinnaker model. Steel band is thinner than alluded to with pictures online, but overall wears really well.

Scott M

6 days ago - NC

Website filtering and reviewing of product is top notch.


Islander 20mm Brushed Solid-Link Watch Bracelet for Islander Brookville #BRAC-82
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander 20mm Brushed Solid-Link Watch Bracelet for Islander Brookville #BRAC-82
See more product reviews

Matthew C - 1 week ago

Brookville Facelift

Bought this to replace the Jubilee style bracelet on my linen dial Brookville. Liked its subtle appearance, and it feels very comfortable. Perhaps even a bit lighter? Simple swap using the Bergeon 6767F. The finest spring bar tool I’ve ever used, and a bargain at $21.95. Of course watching Marc’s YouTube video on bracelet installation/removal has made it a much less clumsy process for me. Love the Islander watches (own 3) and appreciate the great selection of affordable accessories for them.

Matthew C

1 week ago - WA

Love Long Island Watch's selection of affordable watches and accessories. Shopping and ordering is a breeze even for a technically challenged person like me. Free shipping on orders over $39 is a nice touch. Always seem to arrive exactly on the date estimated. Of course there's great email communication throughout the whole process. A pleasure to do business with.


Seiko 38mm Prospex Solar Powered Dive Watch with 10-Month Power Reserve #SNE573
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seiko 38mm Prospex Solar Powered Dive Watch with 10-Month Power Reserve #SNE573
See more product reviews

brian B - 6 days ago

Nice watch, second hand and bezel matched up perfectly. Fits well on my 6 1/2 inch flat wrist

brian B

6 days ago - OR

Easy to nagivate site. Good prices. Many shipping options


Islander Mitchel Automatic Field Watch with DLC Case and White Dial #ISL-189
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Mitchel Automatic Field Watch with DLC Case and White Dial #ISL-189
See more product reviews

Alan H - 1 week ago

Another sweet Islander!

This is a sweet little watch! I also have the black dial version and liked it so much I decided to get the white model, as well. The fit and finish are impeccable. The watch came on time and in perfect condition. It keeps excellent time and works beautifully! This is my 6th Islander and I’ve never been disappointed! Five stars.

Alan H

1 week ago - MI

This is my sixth purchase through Long Island Watches. The first five orders were superb with respect to both customer service and the product itself. Five stars!


Islander 20mm Brushed Solid-Link Bracelet for Seiko 38mm Solar Dive Watch #BRAC-84
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander 20mm Brushed Solid-Link Bracelet for Seiko 38mm Solar Dive Watch #BRAC-84
See more product reviews

Juan M - 1 week ago

Nice fit

Juan M

1 week ago

Fast and easy


Islander 18mm Brushed Solid-Link Bracelet for Citizen 36.5mm Promaster Solar Dive Watch #BRAC-88
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander 18mm Brushed Solid-Link Bracelet for Citizen 36.5mm Promaster Solar Dive Watch #BRAC-88
See more product reviews

Timothy W - 1 week ago

Perfect bracelet for a near perfect dive watch.

I have been searching for an 18mm bracelet that would fit the smaller Promaster for months since my purchase. This bracelet more than fits the bill. I am grateful that Island Watch has correctly identified a gap in the market and fulfilled it masterfully. This now makes my Promaster the perfect watch in every way. This being eco drive, I will likely have this watch for life, and now I can wear it on more than just rubber straps.. Thank you, Mark and the rest of the team at Island Watch.

Timothy W

1 week ago - MA

Fantastic experience, fantastic product. A great company doing great work.


Islander JFK Automatic GMT Watch with Blue Cloud Dial and Steel Bezel #ISL-207
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander JFK Automatic GMT Watch with Blue Cloud Dial and Steel Bezel #ISL-207
See more product reviews

Brandon C - 1 week ago

Amazing Watch!!

Such an amazing watch for the price. Beautiful dial - can't expect such art at this price but it beat all expectations!

Brandon C

1 week ago - NY

Great site search features and easy to find what I'm looking for


Seagull 1963 Hand Wind Mechanical Chronograph with Sapphire Crystal #6345G-2901
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Seagull 1963 Hand Wind Mechanical Chronograph with Sapphire Crystal #6345G-2901
See more product reviews

Mark W - 1 week ago

Iconic with great history. What else could you want in a watch.

Mark W

1 week ago - ME

Great and easy!


ISOfrane Hypoallergenic Dive Strap with Ventilation Bars and Adjustment Slots #ISO-04
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
ISOfrane Hypoallergenic Dive Strap with Ventilation Bars and Adjustment Slots #ISO-04
See more product reviews

myers - 1 week ago

Isofrane strap

Excellent watchband and very comfortable.

myers

1 week ago - TX

Order was easy to fulfill


Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
See more product reviews

Colin C - 1 week ago

Beautully simple quality timepiece- pride of my collection!

Colin C

1 week ago

Quick and easy as usual!


Islander Baiting Hollow Gilded Skeleton Dive Watch #ISL-165
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Baiting Hollow Gilded Skeleton Dive Watch #ISL-165
See more product reviews

Fred K - 1 week ago

I brought the watch because it was interesting to see how everything worked

Fred K

1 week ago - PA

Overall it was a good experience it's conformable to were.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   longislandwatch.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024