longislandwatch.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. We are quickly approaching our 2021 Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from Islander and more. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. We are proud to have a liberal return policy. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

28 Product Ratings and Reviews

Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C

Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
(82%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. We are quickly approaching our 2021 Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from Islander and more. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. We are proud to have a liberal return policy. 

Filter
Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
See more product reviews

No I - 2 weeks ago

Nothing negative

No issues. Watch was exactly what I expected and arrived quickly.

No I

2 weeks ago - LA

No issues


Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
See more product reviews

Soon C - 02/11/2022

Great deal.

Great value for money watch. A unique single hand mechanical watch at an unbelievable price.

Soon C

02/11/2022 - Taipei

Easy to purchase


Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
See more product reviews

Steve I - 02/09/2022

This watch changed my perspective of time. The days don't seem as long, and I'm always where I need to be a few minutes earlier. The simple design is calming to look at and makes for a less stressful day.

Steve I

02/09/2022 - FL

Smooooooth experience so far.


Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
See more product reviews

Hacksaw F - 01/23/2022

Great price and value

Excellent transaction. Watch has a nice weight, and the feel as you wind the watch is satisfying; the click feels firm but not too tight. Watch has a nice size as well, the 40 mm case diameter is perfect. So far it keeps good time, maybe loses 20-30 seconds per week.

Hacksaw F

01/23/2022 - OH

Quick and easy; very smooth and efficient buying process. The watch exceeded expectations and was delivered ahead of schedule. Would buy from here again.


Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Red Star Solo, Hand Wind Mechanical Watch with Thick Dome Crystal #7982G-C
See more product reviews

Clint N - 01/15/2022

Unique Beautiful Mechanical Watch

Best price for this watch anywhere. As always, Long Island Watch was very expedient getting this fulfilled and shipped. And you know with LIW, the quality of the product will be the best. As for the watch, I love it. One hand is all you need to tell time with a 2 to 3 minute precision. Simplicity at it’s finest. What sold me, though, was the curved hand and dial, along with the super domed crystal. The dial markings are very nice looking. I replaced the greenish strap with a thin brown leather NATO strap.

Clint N

01/15/2022 - NC

Quick and easy. Appreciate the PayPal options. As always, LIW was easy to order from and quick shipping is consistent


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   longislandwatch.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022