longislandwatch.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. We are quickly approaching our 2021 Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from Islander and more. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. We are proud to have a liberal return policy. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

33 Product Ratings and Reviews

Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D

Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. We are quickly approaching our 2021 Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from Islander and more. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. We are proud to have a liberal return policy. 

Filter
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

A O - 05/22/2022

Reputable, Reliable, Secure…Thank You Marc and the staff!!!

A O

05/22/2022 - ON

Quick and Easy.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

jerome S - 05/17/2022

Fast shipping watch looks good did not get to try it on yet bin working to much


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Matt - 03/21/2022

Great quality watch, especially at this price point

Matt

03/21/2022 - MN

Quick and easy process


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Roger F - 01/18/2022

Lovely watch...keeps excellent time; finish is exeptional

Roger F

01/18/2022 - MD

Excellent transaction, fast shipping, great product selection


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Jonathan U - 12/13/2021

Bought as a gift for my brother who really loves the watch.

Jonathan U

12/13/2021 - FL

Great selection and prices.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/05/2021

Good buy

Excellent watch for the money. Shipping was on time.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Brian P - 04/21/2020

Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch

I ordered and Orient dive watch from Long Island and it was mailed to me immediately. The watch arrived in perfect shape and is running great. Long Island Watch has the best customer service of any retailer I have experienced. Please support them!


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Nicholas D - 09/03/2019

Top notch watch and service

I always look to Mark and Long Island watch when I need a time-piece. This Orient Mako was a gift for a friend. I have a ray, an skx and an srp as well as a IWC portugieser. Orient is such a value for what they cost. Long Island watch is a great online retailer.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Thomas - 09/01/2019

Orient Mako II Pepsi

The watch arrived on time and in perfect condition as promised! It keeps great time and I love wearing it as a daily watch. It certainly will not be the last watch I order from Island Watch.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Dr B - 05/22/2019

Orient Mako 11

As usual, first class selection, impeccable service and fast shipping


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

David M - 05/13/2019

Great shopping experience

Bought an Orient Mako 2 and the experience was excellent. Watch was proofed well and arrived quickly.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

A-Rk - 05/04/2019

Flashy!

This watch gets a lot of compliments while on the NATO-Style Blue and Red Striped Nylon Strap. Its one of my most complimented watches, super shiny dial when the sun hits it! Very versatile too. A con though is the crystal is a fingerprint magnet and gets hazy (I'm ultra picky). I'd heavily recommend swapping the crystal to a flat sapphire AR. Another con is that the lume is abysmal when compared to my SKX009 but who cares. If someone is reading this to chose between the Mako II or SKX009, it comes down to what you want from the watch. If you want a compliment getting watch that is not so tooltastic but just on aesthetic, the MAKO II is your winner. If you want a classier, more tool oriented watch get the SKX009 with a strapcode jubilee upgrade. Simply, if you are planning to put a NATO strap on your watch, get a MAKO II, if you plan on a metal bracelet get a SKX009.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Lyndsay K - 04/27/2019

Orient Pepsi

Great watch! Prompt delivery. Excellent service as usual from Marc.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/24/2019

My second Mako II

I was so pleased with the Mako II blue dial that I purchased the Pepsi-Style Mako II have two Makos in rotation. This is a great entry level diver.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Cyril - 03/10/2019

Wonderful Purchase

Though I am new to the world of mechanical watches, I did my due diligence to find the watch that would intersect my objectives of value, cost, aesthetics, and durability. Along the way of finding my watch model, I also learned a great deal concerning horology from the videos made by Island Watch. The site earned my trust and I made my purchase. I am still amazed that 3 days later on the West Coast, I received my beautiful Mako II. Thanks!


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Nathan - 11/27/2018

Great watch, excellent watch with superior service

I recently purchased an Orient Mako II from Long Island Watch and couldn’t be happier. The watch looks amazing and keeps great time. The communications throughout the process was very good and the watch arrived quickly. I’ll definitely do business with then again in the future.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Tom C - 11/23/2018

Great Service

I've been watching Mark on You Tube for quite some time and he gives you insightful information how to work different types of watches and bezels. I ordered the Orient Mako version 2 and couldn't be happier. Fast delivery, excellent product. I own several watches and my favorites are my 2 Orient watches (Bambino and Mako). Thanks to Mark for his great reviews on these watches. No more spending over $1,000 for a watch.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Wyatt Z - 11/07/2018

No better place to buy!

Received my Orient Mako II from Mark fast! They don't mess around. Great price and great service, what more can you ask for. This is the place to purchase and feed your watch addiction. Plus Mark does great Youtube info on just about anything you need to know.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Mike P - 11/02/2018

Great Watch

I’ve been interested in Orient watches for some time and am happy with this addition to my collection. The watch is beautifully finished and the automatic movement is exceptionally accurate for any price range. You have delivered exactly as promised which is unusual today.


Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
Orient Pepsi-Style Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02009D
See more product reviews

Fred S - 11/01/2018

Nice choice!

Excellent value...an automatic that hand winds, and hacks. Looks like several of the more expensive “Pepsi” dive watches. Nice for a modest collection.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   longislandwatch.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022