longislandwatch.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from our house brand Islander and more. Once a year, we have one big Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

284 Product Ratings and Reviews

Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D

Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
241
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(11%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from our house brand Islander and more. Once a year, we have one big Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. 

Filter
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Michael S - 02/09/2023

purchased the watch for my nephew for a graduation gift. Super excited to give it to him.


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Les P - 02/03/2023

Awesome deal!

Love this watch. It’s my first automatic and it was at a great price!

Les P

02/03/2023 - HI

I messed up in the shipping address and contacted them by email and within an hour or so they responded that it was corrected!


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Sean C - 03/08/2022

I had the old version with the 2 o’clock pusher. It still runs fine. This new one will be a snap to set.

Sean C

03/08/2022 - MA

Excellent company and fast shipping.


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

ACE - 01/22/2022

Solid watch for the price

This watch is very good quality for the price.

ACE

01/22/2022 - CA

Very easy order system and the watch arrived in days!!!


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Melanie L - 12/20/2021

Great deal and beautiful high quality waych

Melanie L

12/20/2021 - NY

Flawless


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Hector C - 12/02/2021

Worth the money

Perfect, great value

Hector C

12/02/2021 - CA

Very easy


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/06/2020

5 stars

very nice watch at a fair price deliverd on time by fedex in perfect condition will definitely deal wih IW again


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Shane P - 07/20/2020

Great Value from a Great Dealer

My first Orient, and first purchase (not the last) from Marc at Island Watch. Great watch for the value. I've been wearing it 24/7 and in 10 days it shows 29 seconds faster. No problem, I am pleased with the performance considering the price. Marc surely runs a smooth operation, every stage in the process executed smoothly and delivered one day ahead of schedule, and in a spotless condition, as expected. Thanks Marc, and looking at more time pieces in the future.


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Alexander D - 07/19/2020

My 18 yr old son’s first grown up watch

The Orient Ray II with blue dial looks amazing on my sonÃÆ'¢â‚¬â„¢s wrist. He was so pleased to receive it for his birthday. And even though it is a substantial watch, he reports that it feels comfortable to wear. You honestly cannot beat the looks or value of this watch which I got from Long Island Watch for $160. This is the 7th piece I have bought from them. Everything with the purchase went smoothly as always.


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Danny F - 03/30/2020

Excellent service

Second time purchasing a watch from LongIsland Watch and will absolutely continue to do so. Timely delivery, beautiful watch and great service. Highly recommend


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Elias K - 03/23/2020

Great watch

This is my fourth Orient watch and it is the best so far. Beautiful blue dial and best accuracy of all previous Orients - gains about 3 seconds per day (better than my Omega Seamaster which cost ten times the Orient). I am delighted with the watch and also IslandWatch customer service.


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/24/2019

Product exactly as advertised

The watch came exactly as it was listed in the description, and was delivered faster than the estimated time! Love the watch to bits!


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Jay C - 08/23/2019

What a beautiful dive watch!!

The blue dial on this Orient Ray II is absolutely stunning! I had the mineral crystal replaced with a single-dome sapphire and it instantly became my favorite watch in my collection. It even surpassed my beloved SKX007, which I never thought would happen. The lume is insane, even better than Seiko Lumabright, and it's super accurate with a long power reserve. I love it!


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Steve G - 07/26/2019

Orient Ray II - Blue

This watch was much better looking than I expected. To me, the finish is excellent. The lume lasts all night. After a couple of weeks, it is running about 6 seconds per day fast, when worn, and losing about 3 seconds per day off the wrist, sitting sideways 9-up. That is very nice accuracy for the price. It is an amazing value for the money. I am very happy with the prompt service and attentiveness of Mark and his staff.


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

WM8 - 07/15/2019

Orient Ray II Blue Dial Auto

Wow! Superb watch. Was looking for a low cost quality automatic mainly because its not always practical to wear an expensive swiss watch every day. Had been looking at this watch for some time and having been previously very disappointed with other automatic watches in this price range, was concerned it may not be as good as the reviews say. I need not have worried. Its an excellent durable watch with great quality finish all round. The automatic movement is so far accurate to less than 5 seconds per day, which is way better than expected. Strangely, Orient brand watches are not available in the UK, so we have to ship from overseas. That makes the brand exclusive and only watch enthusiasts seem to know about Orient. Great watch to buy if you are looking for something which is not overpriced but still high quality. It's no wonder some people who wear expensive Swiss watches also wear Orient.


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Rick F - 06/08/2019

Great!

A little early for a detailed review. First few weeks it looks & feels great. I am use to very accurate watches. I have to come accustom to the fact Automatic watches are not as accurate. .. grains 4 to 6 seconds a day. Love the vendor's Watch and Learns & know will have great service from them with any issue I may have with this watch Hopefully will buy more from Long Island in the future 😄


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Randy L - 05/31/2019

Orient Ray II Dive Watch

This is my first Automatic Dive Watch. I purchased this watch along with the Bambino 2nd Gen Dress watch. Love the fit and finish and can't beat the price. I watched the Youtube videos that Marc made and this was the main reason I purchased both watches from Island Watch. Will definitely be looking for an Automatic Chrono watch in the near future.


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Aaron - 05/14/2019

Beautiful watch, great experience!

This is my first dive watch, and I couldn’t be happier. The blue dial is vibrant and beautiful, and I’m a fan of the bracelet the watch comes on. Quick side note: After purchasing the watch from a certain massive online marketplace and landing a used dud, I did some research and decided to try again, but this time through Long Island watch. I should have started my buying journey here, as it was a fantastic experience. I will be purchasing from LIW again, and encourage others to do the same!


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

A-Rk - 05/04/2019

Awesome Watch

My friend bought this watch and I prefer this watch to my Mako II pepsi. Its a mini submariner with its own charms. Great price for quality. Super fun and powerful. P.S: I'd recommend a sapphire double dome crystal upgrade and more importantly a strapcode upgrade, it changes the watch from a 200 to a 600+ looking watch instantly.


Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
Orient Blue Dial Automatic Dive Watch with SS Bracelet #AA02005D
See more product reviews

Kyle - 04/30/2019

Good watch

Received mine on time. Overall, a very good diver for the price range. However, mine arrived with a very large scuff on the left side of the case. Fortunately it came off with a bit of polish and elbow grease.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   longislandwatch.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024