longislandwatch.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from our house brand Islander and more. Once a year, we have one big Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

9 Product Ratings and Reviews

Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146

Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from our house brand Islander and more. Once a year, we have one big Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. 

Filter
Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
See more product reviews

Raoul C - 02/26/2024

Incredible value for the price.

Raoul C

02/26/2024 - NS

Exceptional quality for the price.


Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
See more product reviews

Karl B - 02/10/2024

Initial Beauty

It's a tad early for a review since the watch is a Valentine's Day gift. I did manage to sneak a peak of the watch in it's box and it looked quite nice, even with all the plastic wrap still on it.

Karl B

02/10/2024

Will be returning for as many more watch purchases as headquarters will reasonably allow.


Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
See more product reviews

Matthew C - 12/29/2023

Looks like MONEY

I don’t buy watches to impress other people, but this is one impressive looking watch. The rose gold dial might look flashy in a larger case, but looks downright classy in the 36mm. For me, this is the perfect size. Since this variant happened to be on sale, I also ordered the 3-link bracelet that comes on the other models. Despite having drilled lugs, swapping bracelets may take a little finesse, as the end links are a very snug fit between the lugs. I just left the 5-link bracelet in place, since the contrasting polished and brushed finishes look so much nicer than I could have imagined. This has quickly become my favorite watch, and I have some very great watches. Well done Marc!

Matthew C

12/29/2023 - WA

Found the style of watch I'd been looking for at a great price! Even though the photos on the site are quite well done, the watch is even better than I could have imagined. It shipped promptly and arrived 2 days ahead of the estimated delivery time. I couldn't be happier!


Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
See more product reviews

Chri - 12/07/2023

Great

Chri

12/07/2023

Quick and easy


Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
See more product reviews

Kevin G - 07/18/2023

Rose Gold Manhasset is Amazing

I purchased the 36mm Manhasset Rose Gold dial because I needed a new dress watch that was smaller than my dive watches. This watch can be dressed up or down. This is my second Island Watch purchase (I also own the turquoise dial Northport). I love the rose gold/salmon colored dial and the bracelet it comes on is beautiful and comfortable. It's just an unbeatable watch at this price. I highly recommend it.

Kevin G

07/18/2023 - MO

I've purchased two watches from Island Watch over the last year and I've been very happy with them both. I will continue to be loyal customer in the future. Thank you.


Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
See more product reviews

Joshua L - 02/14/2023

Great little watch, not to small for my large wrist, fits perfect and the salmon dial looks amazing!!

Joshua L

02/14/2023

Thanks Mark for an amazing watch!


Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
See more product reviews

Daniel L - 02/10/2023

Great value

Great value


Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
See more product reviews

Frank - 12/06/2022

I've been looking for a nice "salmon dial" watch for a while now and none have previously interested me. I'm a huge fan of the "Explorer" style and this watch at 36mm hit all the sweet spots for me. Plus I'm a huge fan of Marc and what he has been able to do with his passion. Thanks for what you do and happy holidays.

Frank

12/06/2022 - VA

This is the second watch I've purchased from Marc and Island Watch. I love them both. I've always received timely tracking and even personal email correspondence from Marc at times which is a nice touch. It's personal touches like that which help smaller business stand out and hopefully continue to succeed.


Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Manhasset 36mm Automatic Watch with Rose Gold Dial #ISL-146
See more product reviews

Travis R - 10/17/2022

Long Island Watch nails it again

This is a super option for those looking at vintage inspired designs for a Rolex AirKing ref14000 or an Explorer style dial. The colors are awesome and the construction is excellent. Long Island Watch hits out of the park with the ergonomics, easily adjustable bracelet, and classic 36mm size. This is my second LIW along with my ISL-27.

Travis R

10/17/2022 - VA

Long Island watch has easy purchase options, fast shipping, great communication, and responsive customer service. If you are experienced or new to watches and watch collecting, this is the benchmark experience in terms of customer value, care, and satisfaction.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   longislandwatch.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024