longislandwatch.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. We are quickly approaching our 2021 Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from Islander and more. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. We are proud to have a liberal return policy. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

21 Product Ratings and Reviews

Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin

Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(76%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(19%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. We are quickly approaching our 2021 Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from Islander and more. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. We are proud to have a liberal return policy. 

Filter
Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin
See more product reviews

Dwight P - 03/31/2022

Top shelf shopping here!

Great Buy,Price,Deal,Value Should be in one. Marc, Thank you. Your products are amazing. I will continue to buy from you. Thanks for carrying such great watches. I can't wait for my Squale 1521 to get here Tuesday... Thanks Dwight.

Dwight P

03/31/2022 - IL

The website is so easy to use. I will use your site again. Thanks Marc...Dwight


Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin
See more product reviews

Dustin C - 02/11/2022

Wears great on my 6.75" wrist

Happy with the fit on this ISL-61. I was a bit a worried how this would look on my 6.75" wrist but couldn't be happier with the fit. I've no issues with the bracelet but prefer it on a NATO style strap. The bezel is a bit loose and unlike the other Islander divers with the normal lumed indices, the 61 does not have applied indices or indicators on the chapter ring (chapter ring is a shiny silver). This seems to be an accommodation made for the lumed dial. If I had caught this, I would have purchased the white dial with the applied lumed indices, the ISL-35. It's those little details, that in my opinion, make these Islander divers a great buy. That said, it isn't so big a deal that it affects my review and I have been happily wearing the ISL-61.

Dustin C

02/11/2022 - IN

I am happy with the experience. I did quite a bit of research before making my purchase and I failed to catch that the ISL-61 did not have a matching chapter ring nor applied indices, like most other Islander divers. Maybe having that listed somewhere would help future buyers. That said, I'm not sure how big of a deal that is to other watch peeps. I also received a 20MM NATO instead of the 22MM NATO I ordered. I received my order on Saturday and replied to my order confirmation email (nice being able to reply to that email, easy peasy) the same day. And on that same day, a Saturday, I received a reply that a replacement strap would be sent out on Monday and it was. I was also allowed to keep the 20MM NATO I had mistakenly been shipped. We are all human and mistakes are a fact of life. Great customer service allows for honest mistakes to be overlooked. In fact, I wish I had mentioned that in my public review. I will see if I can go back and edit that. Overall, I'm very happy. I'm in the market for another watch and if that 1970 Dan Henry wasn't calling my name, I'd be all over that ISL-28. If the ISL-88 was in stock, that would trump the Dan Henry. I digress. Keep doing what you're doing.


Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin
See more product reviews

Al Z - 01/15/2022

Was feeling my collection was getting a little stale, this fixed it

Great upgrade to my 009 j. Love it, have already ordered the ISL18 after a few days with this one

Al Z

01/15/2022 - MA

Quick and easy, looking forward to the islander watch experience After receiving my ISL-61 I am not disappointed, so not disappointed that I promptly purchased a Jube style bracelet and the ISL-18... I lack self control... bad me


Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin
See more product reviews

Erik H - 12/30/2021

A Seiko SKX with all the upgrades. Lume is so bright! The bracelet is to adjust because the screw links make is easy and the watch come with the screwdriver to do it.


Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin
Islander Luminous Dial Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Lumin
See more product reviews

Lynn - 04/28/2021

ISL-61

Fantastic watch, love the lume and Marc's customer service is out of this world. To get a reply back from him personally blew my mind, knowing that he is a busy man but has the time to reply to e-mails. One of the best watches I have ever owned


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   longislandwatch.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022