longislandwatch.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. We are quickly approaching our 2021 Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from Islander and more. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. We are proud to have a liberal return policy. 

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

84 Product Ratings and Reviews

Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph

Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
72
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(11%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)

About this Company

Welcome to Island Watch. We're a small family owned and operated company that is proud to provide 100% authentic quality watches online - the styles of which you will not find in your local jewelry store. Our watches come in many styles from Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Far East and made right here in the United States. We are quickly approaching our 2021 Black Friday Watches sale, which starts on Thanksgiving Day at 1pm. Throughout the year, you'll find divers from Seiko Watches, fliegers from Laco, along with models from Islander and more. Take a look around our store, and while you are at it, be sure and subscribe to our informative Youtube channel to get an overview of the watches we offer. After the sale, you are always our customer. Our customer service is second to none and we strive to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase. We are proud to have a liberal return policy. 

Filter
Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph
See more product reviews

T. G - 04/04/2022

Everyone asks about this watch!

Gorgeous... everything I expected. The sapphire bezel is just awesome. Pictures do not do justice to the color or the detail of the sunburst dial. Just buy one while you can! I added the J-style bracelet and think it really brings out the bling in this watch.

T. G

04/04/2022 - OH

As usual... fast and easy ordering! I get quick responses when I ask questions and haven't had any issues with quality or service. I have made three purchases so far of three different watches (ISL-21., ISL-65 and Seiko Samurai) and two Islander bracelets. I'm happy with all of them and will be shopping here again.


Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph
See more product reviews

Ming-Huei C - 02/12/2022

It is a beautiful watch. But there are two major issues: 1. very difficult to wind the crown due to poor crown guard design. 2. get finger cut on bracelet end link to watch case joint due to very sharp metal edges on bracelet end links. The watch accuracy is around 11 sec faster per day in normal wear. It could be much better if the caliber can be fine tunned to better accuracy. Thanks.


Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph
See more product reviews

Eddie F - 01/16/2022

Exceeded expectations

Truthfully I was expecting a good watch, but the watch exceeded my expectations. Accurate to less than one second per day. This watch checks all the boxes at a very competitive price. I'll be back.


Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph
See more product reviews

Charles D - 01/15/2022

Amazing watch for the price!

I bought this watch for my wife. When it arrived, I was amazed by the quality that you got for the price. Only one downfall (which really isn't a huge deal), was the underside of the bracelet that meets the watch, had some sharp edges that kinds dig into the skin. So I may change the bracelet. Other than that, the watch is a great purchase, and I will definitely be a regular customer to LIW.

Charles D

01/15/2022 - NY

Buying was an easy experience. I will definitely buy more watches from LIW. I already have a wish list of models I want! :) I highly recommend LIW, and will spread the word!


Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Islander 38mm Automatic Dive Watch with Solid-Link Bracelet, AR Sapphire Crystal, and Luminous Sapph
See more product reviews

Jeffrey C - 01/09/2022

Love it!

This watch wears a little small on me, but it is fantastic! Great price, great lume. Super accurate time keeping. I am already lining up my next Islander. Thank you!

Jeffrey C

01/09/2022 - WA

That was great, anticipating a wonderful experience with this watch!


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   longislandwatch.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022