localfurnitureoutlet.com Reviews

About this Company

  Local Furniture Outlet started in 2004 in Corpus Christi, Texas as Coastal Bend Clearance.  In 2006, Coastal Bend Clearance was changed to Local Furniture Outlet to give customers a better understanding of what we do.  In 2010, Local Furniture Outlet moved to Austin, Texas. Our goal is to provide major furniture retail type discounts and savings  with a locally owned business feel.

    Local Furniture Outlet has always focused on quality, value, and service by partnering with some of the top name brands such as: Ashley Furniture, Sealy, Simmons, Coaster, Coast to Coast, and many more.

    Along with our furniture partners, Local Furniture Outlet has designed a store that has the selection of a major furniture retailer at half the size and expense.. Resulting in better prices without the sacrifice of selection.

Filter

2,596 Verified Customer Reviews

2,596 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2206
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
319
(12.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
(2.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.3%)

Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
323
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
728
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
109
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
723
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2192
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
323
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2182
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
325
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
670
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
167
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,000+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

  Local Furniture Outlet started in 2004 in Corpus Christi, Texas as Coastal Bend Clearance.  In 2006, Coastal Bend Clearance was changed to Local Furniture Outlet to give customers a better understanding of what we do.  In 2010, Local Furniture Outlet moved to Austin, Texas. Our goal is to provide major furniture retail type discounts and savings  with a locally owned business feel.

    Local Furniture Outlet has always focused on quality, value, and service by partnering with some of the top name brands such as: Ashley Furniture, Sealy, Simmons, Coaster, Coast to Coast, and many more.

    Along with our furniture partners, Local Furniture Outlet has designed a store that has the selection of a major furniture retailer at half the size and expense.. Resulting in better prices without the sacrifice of selection.

Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa M.
1 day ago , CO

Easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stacie P.
1 week ago , FL

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sandy T.
4 weeks ago , TN

2nd attempt to purchase an item... 1st order took close to a year to inform me of the order being canceled.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5

T
Teri L.
10/21/2022 , CA

We had nothing but a 100% positive buying experience with your company, and we couldn't be happier with our new couches! We had a small issue occur with the delivery company, the paint surface was damaged when the delivery team brought the larger couch through the front door. You folks jumped right on getting it repaired for us, which only involved securing the paint from the manufacturer. You would never know anything had happened! I would very much recommend your company. In fact, I just recommended you to a friend who moved out of state and was looking for a good furniture company. My sincere thank you, your company is the way all companies should operate! Teri L.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
10/06/2022 , TX

The selection of furniture is great and the buying process is fast and easy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Seth B.
10/02/2022 , WA

Great pricing

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

A
Anonymous Customer
09/27/2022 , CA

Still have not received my furniture.

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
1/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carmen I.
09/06/2022 , FL

Great prices!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Teri L.
09/06/2022 , CA

Easy easy easy! Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carolyn B.
08/19/2022 , TX

Good

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
08/18/2022 , TX

fair price

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer perla P.
08/18/2022 , TX

Great service, god quality furniture & great pricing!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vicki G.
08/05/2022 , TX

Easy to find what I was looking for - complete information on each product provided. Pricing is excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Sarah A.
07/31/2022 , TX

Local Furniture Outlet had a great selection at a reasonable price. They were very communicative when one piece we ordered was not in stock and canceled the item without any hassle due to the length of time before it was expected.
It was easy to use our line of credit, and the delivery guys even put our new bookshelves together prior to delivery. They were great!
Will definitely shop there again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cari F.
07/30/2022 , CA

So far so good! Ordering process was easy and prices were good.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Guest
07/27/2022 , CA

Easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan D.
07/27/2022 , TX

I'm so excited. I've been shopping for months trying to find what I wanted!!! You had EXACTLY what I was looking for. I'll start with you FIRST the next time I want to shop for furniture!!! I've loved this shopping experience!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer perla P.
07/27/2022 , TX

Great online shopping experience, and great affordable pricing!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kelton W.
07/21/2022 , CA

explain later, going to sleep shortly..... the site is fine. I just had to do a lot of research on various furniture related topics which was exhaustive, is all. Have no qualms about the site.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carol B.
07/20/2022

Aaron has answered all my questions to date promptly so we could be assured this would be a successful transaction

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022