lightbulbs.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 80,002 Ratings

5
63K+ (79.6%)
4
13K+ (16.5%)
3
2706 (3.4%)
2
206 (0.3%)
1
195 (0.2%)
63K+

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(411)
4
(71)
3
(37)
2
(16)
1
(32)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

lightbulbs.com

About Us

Light Bulbs. We all use them, and many of us take them for granted except when they burn out. Then we have to replace them. For many of you reading this page, whether you are representing a home or business, replacing your lights can be a chore! With the tens of thousands of varieties available and the countless options, where do you start?

That is where we come in. With over 60 years in the lighting distribution industry, we have built up a massive inventory of the best quality and most affordable light bulbs available. We also want the shopping experience to be enjoyable, so we have taken the approach that "less is more" to make your online purchases of light bulbs easy.

We have always been a SERVICE company. It has always been the firm belief that customer service is #1. This is especially important in a day where complicated machines seem to service more people than humans do. Whatever lighting product you're looking for,

M

Melissa A.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Well-designed site, easy to navigate. Page loading times are fast. Checkout is simple, fast and easy."

Merchant Choice

Great selection of specialty lightbulbs. Sought bubble lights and was thrilled to find them.

Product Choice

Needed lighting that is not sold in brick & mortar stores.

A

Anne C.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"EASY"

Merchant Choice

SEO

Product Choice

REPLACING DEAD ONE

S

Stephen F.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Paypal is the only reason I used your site. It makes it so I don’t have to type in my address. I like PayPal checkout. Apple Pay is even better."

Merchant Choice

Paypal is the only reason I used your site. It makes it so I don’t have to type in my address. I like PayPal checkout. Apple Pay is even better.

Product Choice

Paypal is the only reason I used your site. It makes it so I don’t have to type in my address. I like PayPal checkout. Apple Pay is even better.

T

Tony L.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy to get the product. I went to Bulbs and Batteries and Home Depot and they suggested me going on line."

Merchant Choice

First site that came up in my internet search.

Product Choice

I need it for my outside dusk to dawn security light.

C

Clinton S.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"No problems, thanks"

Merchant Choice

Best price

Product Choice

It is what I want.

R

ROSE B.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All was smooth and easy, thank you!"
J

Jason P.
1 day ago , NH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Perfect. Thank you."

Merchant Choice

Easy to find the product I was looking for. Reasonable price

Product Choice

Difficult to find this bulb elsewhere..

S

Sherri N.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to find"

Merchant Choice

First one that popped up on my screen

Product Choice

First photo of the light bulb I needed popped up on my screen

J

Janet L.
1 day ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping was so easy to do."

Merchant Choice

I couldn't find what I wanted in the stores.

Product Choice

These are the bulbs we've been using for years and we wanted to get more to replace burned out ones.

A

Amy E.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and fast check out. Shipping is a little pricey for such light weight items."

Merchant Choice

Price of light bulb I needed.

Product Choice

It's the exact replacement for my display case.

B

Bob V.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick ordering"

Merchant Choice

Correct light bulbs

Product Choice

Replacement item

B

Bob C.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good experience-quick and easy. Pricing was good too"

Merchant Choice

you had the bulb I needed

Product Choice

It is a replacement bulb and needed to match

J

joseph B.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After much searching, you appear to have the item I was looking for."

Merchant Choice

you have what I needed.

Product Choice

replacement

J

James I.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fine"

Merchant Choice

used before

Product Choice

used before

E

Edward T.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"so far, so good"

Merchant Choice

Found this online - you had what I wanted

Product Choice

Replacement for bulbs already in our house - cannot find them in local store

C

Charles L.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"5 star"

Merchant Choice

google and I hate Amazon

Product Choice

need replacement bulbs

S

sharon B.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick and easy to find what I was looking for"

Merchant Choice

have purchased in their retail store in the past

Product Choice

for outdoor mood lighting

K

Kenneth B.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very reasonable price as they are $30-$45 other venues"

Merchant Choice

Price

Product Choice

Need to replace Whelen aircraft bulb

L

Leonard K.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"

Merchant Choice

Previous order

Product Choice

Used in our church fixtures

See more lightbulbs.com Reviews

Visit lightbulbs.com ►