Led Equipped serves as a distributor of emergency vehicle equipment; we stand behind all our products and offer a 3 year warranty on our merchandise. We specialize in all police lights, fire lights, emergency lights, warning lights, police LED lights, warning vehicles, construction lights, construction warning lights, strobe kits, visor lights, LED deck and dash lights, LED grill lights, and construction beacons.

All of our LED products feature powerful up do date Generation LED lighting, perfect for your police, fire, construction, or EMS vehicle! LedEquipped focuses on a mission to carry out business ethically and with integrity, provide powerful products of the highest quality, maintain excellent and affordable prices and to establish a great customer service relationship and trust with our costumers. As a provider of emergency vehicle lighting, we value the honesty, professionalism, and expertise present within our customer base.

We hope to provide all our customers with the highest quality of emergency vehicle lighting, including police lights, fire truck lightbars, construction beacons, visor lights, LED lighting, strobe lightbars, LED deck and dash bars, LED grille units, speakers and sirens, and strobe kits.

 

Filter

1,602 Verified Customer Reviews

1,602 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1150
(71.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
278
(17.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
104
(6.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
(1.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
(2.6%)

Product Satisfaction
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
581
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
164
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
66
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
33
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
Customer Service
3.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
138
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
48
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
56
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Led Equipped serves as a distributor of emergency vehicle equipment; we stand behind all our products and offer a 3 year warranty on our merchandise. We specialize in all police lights, fire lights, emergency lights, warning lights, police LED lights, warning vehicles, construction lights, construction warning lights, strobe kits, visor lights, LED deck and dash lights, LED grill lights, and construction beacons.

All of our LED products feature powerful up do date Generation LED lighting, perfect for your police, fire, construction, or EMS vehicle! LedEquipped focuses on a mission to carry out business ethically and with integrity, provide powerful products of the highest quality, maintain excellent and affordable prices and to establish a great customer service relationship and trust with our costumers. As a provider of emergency vehicle lighting, we value the honesty, professionalism, and expertise present within our customer base.

We hope to provide all our customers with the highest quality of emergency vehicle lighting, including police lights, fire truck lightbars, construction beacons, visor lights, LED lighting, strobe lightbars, LED deck and dash bars, LED grille units, speakers and sirens, and strobe kits.

 

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
B
Bruce T.
06/23/2022 , VT

I am attempting to replace three modules in my Falcon 27' light. The parts I was told would work have a different connector. I am not a satisfied customer at this point. I had called, emailed, and messengered with very poor response times. I have sent additional emails made additional phone calls with no responses. I will probably end up purchasing a new light from a different manufacturer or company.

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Choice

Originally product line and available products along with cost.

Product Choice

Features.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MAX
06/17/2022 , NH

Check ur spam and junk folders for email Responce from company sometimes they end up there..that what happened to me.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

reasonable pricing on lights.

Product Choice

it's what I needed for my vehicle install.


D
Disgruntled C.
06/11/2022 , NY

Have tried to get ahold of someone but nobody available left several messages no one has called me back your company is the worst I ever dealt with

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Choice

Because only one at time had light I was looking for since change and dealing another company


R
Rocky
03/24/2022 , WV

Bout a 329.00 pilot car amber light. They got there money. I never got my light
So I called n called. Said to take it up with Ups. Not there problem. So I turned in a claim w pay pal. Hateful Co. It was clearly on them to give me my light. I work hard 4 my money.

Please find a christian company. This company is the devil.

Ps. 2 weeks later...NO LIGHT. CANT WORK

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Choice

Big mistake. Customer def isn't first.

Product Choice

Pilot car company.


M
Matt
03/22/2022 , NC

Purchased Bundle package. When I received the items, one of them was wrong. I reached out to customer service and immediately received a reply. I thought this was a good sign, however, I was wrong. I have requested the correct item be sent 4 times. Each time I am offered to be sent modules so that I can disassemble and install the correct modules in the item I purchased. I also asked which controller would be the best for the equipment I purchased in original order, I requested a call to discuss these issues and to figure out which controller would be best for my equipment. No Call. I have called 3 times and was told each time that they could not help over the phone. Through my now 18 emails, I have answered the same question multiple times, so it seems as though there are either multiple people answering them or the person I have been communicating with cares too little about my issue to hold a conversation.
On the other hand, I have installed the lights they sent that were correct, and they do seem to be quality items.
Just make sure you know EXACTLY what you need to make their proprietary products work for you before you make your purchase.
Customer service is absolutely horrible.

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Choice

All of the reasons that brought me to this company have all been debunked after having to deal with their customer service.


D
D M.
01/06/2022 , KY

Ordered a license plate light kit, it came un assembled, and way to big to fit several vehicles in or fleet would not recommend at all

Product Satisfaction
2/5

Product Choice

Price

Company Choice

Price


R
Ralph
01/06/2022 , PA

The website was easy to navigate. Turn around time was exceptional. I ordered at lunchtime on a Monday and the part was on my porch Thursday. Another order I did, ordered on Monday night, part here on Thursday. Great! Fast!

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Past product experience

Product Choice

I needed them


S
Scott E.
01/03/2022 , GA

Very professional and extremely organized.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Great prices,organized.

Product Choice

Had exactly what I wanted and had the color leds I needed.


B
Brian H.
12/14/2021 , OH

As a customer I feel that I was fairly untreated I was not sure if I was getting the right part because nobody would help me on my purchase I had to guess on what I need

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Choice

Because the light bars that I have on my vehicles for my fleet all came from your company

Product Choice

The vehicles in my fleet their light bars came from your business


N
Nick.
11/23/2021

I ordered parts for my 3+ year old light bar. Parts arrived sooner than expected. I made an additional request in the order (which I though would go unheard) but, to my surprise LED Equipped did what I asked. Which was greatly appreciated.
I'd like to note, the light bar still works like new to this day even though being exposed to all climate conditions from -40 to +45°C. Thoroughly impressed with the products/service.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Product Choice

Replacement parts - Rubber magnet covers


D
Darrell
11/19/2021 , NS

I was missing part of my order and another part was damaged(an end cap on a traffic advisor). I contacted LedEquipped and they said they would send the missing part and a replacement for the damaged part. I have yet to receive them since it's only been a few days. Customer Service was quick to respond to my email. Other than that, product quality looks good and traffic advisor is super bright.

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Customer Service
4/5

Product Choice

They best suited my needs.

Company Choice

Price.


A
ATS
11/13/2021 , MO

I ordered two 50 inch running light bars. Came with missing hardware and no instructions. Had a cigarette plug for power (they're running board lights....??). Called to speak with customer service. Guy said he couldn't help me, was going to transfer me but the ONLY guy said hat could help me (asked about the wiring diagram and the missing hardware) was busy. Said he would call me. Took my name and number then hung up on me. Never got a call. Never got my questions answered. Had to figure it out myself with the chance of faulting the lights and had to acquire my own mounting hardware. For what I paid I was not satisfied like I would have been with my other vendor options

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Choice

Try out another company from who I normally use

Product Choice

It was the style that the customer wanted


R
Running B.
11/12/2021 , NE

Your email said I received my purchase. I have not. I was told last week it would ship out this Tuesday but I have not gotten notified of it. I sent a email yesterday asking the status and did not get a reply until tonight about this survey. I have bought from you before and the service was excellent. I don't know what is wrong this time. The idem is still on your website saying it is in stock.

Product Satisfaction
2/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Choice

Quality and price

Product Choice

Needed for the volunteer work I do


D
Don B.
11/05/2021 , FL

Order was received in a timely manner but with no assembly/installation paperwork. After 3 phone calls (never got to speak to customer service), got an email with a parts list and nothing else. Appears that the customer service dept. does not exist!

Product Satisfaction
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Choice

Price was affordable for my needs. Will not make the same mistake again! No customer service after the sale.


M
Mike
10/25/2021 , MA

Quality product, compact in size, Securely packaged. Let's see what the winter brings.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Reviews and pricing

Product Choice

Plow with a mid sized truck.


T
Tmobile5197
10/04/2021 , NY

I recieved the ligthbar and the 12V plug was broken, I messaged customer service immediately to let them know and they did respond, but I still haven't seen a new plug.

Product Satisfaction
3/5
Customer Service
1/5

Product Choice

(see above)

Company Choice

It was what was already on the truck, figured it would be easy to switch since the other light bar broke


M
Michael T.
08/24/2021

The light I got is night and bright I extensions cable I purchased was wrong and we had to repin it for it to work, the headache rack mounts I ordered for 80$ are just 4 plates no mounting hardware what so ever or even mounting instructions, I would recommend going to another place for my next light.....

Product Satisfaction
3/5

Company Choice

Thought it was going to be a good company

Product Choice

Looked like what I wanted


X
Xy T.
08/21/2021 , CO

I been wanting these lights for a while and finally found them not only at a reasonable price but also great quality.

Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Choice

Price and quality

Product Choice

Price


D
Dave
08/13/2021 , ON

The products I received were fine. I've purchased from them before and have no issues with the quality of any of the items. I'm in Canada and know that it's considerably cheaper to send items via the post office rather than using a courier. I've always endured the high cost of shipping when I purchased from LED Equipped as courier options were all that were available. However, recently, I needed a new siren speaker and found that they have certain items listed on amazon.ca. I ordered one and found that it would be shipped via USPS. A 60 dollar speaker plus shipping converted to Canadian was 97 dollars. Very reasonable. The shipping address on the speaker showed it came from their location in New York. I wanted some deck lights but these weren't available on Amazon. So, prior to ordering, I made two phone call to enquire about having them sent by mail. I spoke to someone who took my name and number but never received a reply. The third time, I was directed to send an email to the sales department. I explained everything as I've done here. I received what I would call a 'cookie cutter' generic response stating that the shipping options are listed on the order form. I replied that they hadn't told me anything I didn't already know and received no other communication from them. If there's some good reason this couldn't have been shipped using the post office, I'm all ears and willing to listen but the lack of a thought out response was very disappointing. In the end, I paid about 120 Canadian simply to ship these items via courier. Had these items not been on sale for half price, I would have shopped elsewhere. On two occasions, I purchased vehicle sirens from The Public Safety Store in Lexington. They were more than happy to send them by post per my request and it cost all of ten dollars each time. If you're still reading, I think you can see why I'm a bit peeved at their lack of response or willingness to help out. The less than 5 star ratings were for this reason. I still like their products.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
2/5

Company Choice

Previous positive experience with their products.

Product Choice

What I was looking for...also on sale


T
The C.
07/01/2021 , MI

Very happy with the whole process. The lights are heavier duty than I anticipated, look great and are exactly what I needed.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Product Choice

I chose a white 180 degree LED to mount on the front of my Harley, used when in traffic or to make sure the guy waiting to turn in front of me knows I'm there. The orange/red 6 TIR is mounted to my luggage rack to ensure I'm seen in heavy traffic and don't get rear-ended.

Company Choice

Excellent price and very fast shipping.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023