LawnStarter allows you to book landscaping online.  In only a few clicks, you can schedule lawn mowing, fertilization, aeration, bush trimming and more from local, trusted lawn care service providers.  We look forward to making your lawn look awesome!

Filter

1,145 Verified Customer Reviews

1,145 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
995
(86.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
117
(10.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(1.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.7%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
388
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
35
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
984
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
120
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
996
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
996
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
111
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
881
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
182
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
64
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

LawnStarter allows you to book landscaping online.  In only a few clicks, you can schedule lawn mowing, fertilization, aeration, bush trimming and more from local, trusted lawn care service providers.  We look forward to making your lawn look awesome!

Filter
B
Bastian O.
3 weeks ago , MO

Always comes as scheduled or gives an an update about reschedule. Lawn is well mowed, edged, and cleaned up after each service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

B
Beau
3 weeks ago , TX

Amazing service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

W
Woodbury
3 weeks ago , MN

Lawn Starter is a great company. A lot of services are offered- mowing lawns, shrub trimming, leaf removal, etc. Prices are very reasonable.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
4 weeks ago

Squiggly

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
3/5

J
Justintroop
4 weeks ago , VA

It's great, communication is stellar, the app is easy, and they vet quality people and I feel safe when they come to my home to service my lawn.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Shelby
4 weeks ago , FL

I'm very happy with my lawn service from Lawnstarter. They are courteous and helpful as they always send me a reminder to let me know when they are coming, or suggestions when they see other landscaping work they can help me with. I have never had any complaints against them... they always do a great job!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
4 weeks ago , OH

I really like using lawnstarter and having Edgar to care of our lawn and trimming.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

C
C-Kemm
4 weeks ago , PA

Carlos does a great job!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

A
Ariel G.
4 weeks ago

Everything is great. Victor comes by and checks in if I need a mow and skips if I don't, everything is always in great shape when he leaves. The price is fantastic and the communication with him is great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

S
Steve B.
4 weeks ago , MD

Good professional work on my large lawn (I am recovering from surgery and cannot push my own lawn machinery around for X number of weeks) Well done, thorough, completes the job. I feel I've contracted with a fine lawn service to fill in for me while I'm still unable to do it....much appreciated!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

N
Nancy
4 weeks ago , MD

Lawn Starter has always done a very professional job and they clean all the grass up after the mow. They also edge my lawn and notify me when they are on their way.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5

S
Silvia K.
4 weeks ago , FL

I am very happy with the services provided by Lawnstarter ( Stephen). Highly recommend them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

L
Lauren
4 weeks ago , TX

Great service at a reasonable price. The service providers take their job seriously and provide a great service.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

T
Tamekah
4 weeks ago , TX

My issues were addressed promptly and resolved quickly. The customer service has been nothing but impeccable.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

F
Figueroa55
4 weeks ago

LawnStarter is in frequent contact. They let me know when my lawn care team is on their way and when the job is completed. Christopher has done an amazing job keeping my lawn tidy!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

D
DD
4 weeks ago , TX

From beginning the service to now I have been very happy. Taylor is fantastic. He's attentive, professional, and accommodating when I have needed to reschedule. Thank you lawnstarter!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

J
Jeff C.
4 weeks ago , OH

Prompt service and good communication.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Meg
4 weeks ago , NH

Lawn starter is always there to do a great job. It's easy and scheduled thus making things very convenient. Makes life easier for us. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

P
Pratish
4 weeks ago , VA

Quick and perfect

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022