kiwiimporter.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 148 Ratings

5
137 (92.6%)
4
10 (6.8%)
3
1 (0.7%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(3)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

kiwiimporter.com

About Us

Welcome to The Kiwi Importer!

No, we don't import kiwi fruit, or the birds for that matter. A kiwi is also a New Zealander and The Kiwi Importer is a Texas based import business owned and managed by New Zealand foodie, Sarah Ayala.

We import a range of premium food products and special skin care and household items from artisan producers in New Zealand. We pride ourselves on quality and quick, kiwi-friendly service.

P

Peter L.
3 weeks ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best manuka out there!
E

Eloise
2 weeks ago , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love that these items have a US importer!
K

Kali P.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super quick and easy to place and order, and so much more than olive oil (though that enough would be fabulous). Keeps me smiling about our visit back in 2014. Now I can surprise Danil with the package! Best wishes, Kali

Public Comment

Yay! If your package takes you back to happy times on a New Zealand vacation, then we feel like we've succeeded on our mission!!
P

Phyllis H.
08/16/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You had just what I wanted!! Great hostess presents if I ever go to a dinner party again!!
Phyllis H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Tamarind Chutney (Medium) by Jenny's Kitchen

View this product

Delicious

Have used it before- love it with everything

S

Sophie T.
08/16/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service is the best I have ever experience anywhere...all from Sarah. Thank you.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

You are most welcome Sophie!
Sophie T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Kanuka Honey (8.8 oz)

View this product

Wonderful buy!

I find the Kanuka honey to be wonderful for herpes canker sores, which is why I bought it. This company has integrity, and great customer service. I would recommend it to everyone!

M

Mark W.
08/16/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great products and customer service!
Mark W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Kiwifruit and Habanero Waha Wera Sauce

View this product

A Hot Sauce Like No Other

A sweet sauce with a unexpected bite.

R

Ravichand K.
08/11/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great place to shop for New Zealand products. It's great to know that someone is actually checking out where the products come from.
P

Paul D.
08/10/2020 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was a great experience and I'm glad that I found The Kiwi Importer. We spent glorious days in New Zealand and would return at any time. During our trip we experienced several foods while visiting interesting places where those products were manufactured. One was the Jenny's Farms Chutney which we brought home. To get it again and sample new products from New Zealand through The Kiwi Importer was brilliant. Great selections, fast delivery, very reasonable prices and a hand written note in the box. It brought us right back to our favorite place in the world.

Public Comment

We're so happy to hear all of this Paul. Thank you for taking the time to let us know we've successfully transported you back to NZ for a moment!
Paul D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Tamarind Chutney (Medium) by Jenny's Kitchen

View this product

It's a great product and brought me back to the day in New Zealand when I bought my first small jar. Quick, easy delivery with a very reasonable price.

M

Michael W.
08/06/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for letting me know about the honeycomb!!

Public Comment

You're most welcome Michael! I hope you're loving it.
P

Pamela P.
07/30/2020 , GA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy peasy shopping for delicious NZ treats. Customer service is professional, polite, and gets it right.
Don't hesitate, order some NZ joy.
Loading Page Animation

See more kiwiimporter.com Reviews

Visit kiwiimporter.com ►