kickplates.com Reviews

Filter
Filter
Stainless Steel Kick Plate x 16 gauge Custom Cut to Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Kick Plate x 16 gauge Custom Cut to Size
See more product reviews

BARRY B - 04/23/2021

right product done right great shipping time


Stainless Steel Stretcher Plate 16 gauge Custom Cut to Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Stretcher Plate 16 gauge Custom Cut to Size
See more product reviews

James E - 04/22/2021

Exactly what I needed.


Residential Kick Plate (16 Gauge)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Residential Kick Plate (16 Gauge)
See more product reviews

Robb L - 04/14/2021

Looks great


Brass Kick Plate c260 Yellow Brass - 0.40 ga #8 Mirror Polish Finish
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Kick Plate c260 Yellow Brass - 0.40 ga #8 Mirror Polish Finish
See more product reviews

David M - 03/29/2021

No surface defects. Nice presentation.

David M

03/29/2021 - CT

Quick turn around. Nice product.


Residential Kick Plate (18 Gauge)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Residential Kick Plate (18 Gauge)
See more product reviews

NOEL F - 03/18/2021

the kickplates came quickly and look great

NOEL F

03/18/2021 - FL

ordered before, and really liked the kickplate that we wanted two more for our back doors. the double doors look great.


Stainless Steel Armor Plate 16 gauge Custom Cut to Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Armor Plate 16 gauge Custom Cut to Size
See more product reviews

Trent G - 03/18/2021

I ordered a custom size piece and it was cut and delivered very quickly and for the best price vs. other online sources. The #4 brushed finish perfectly matched my kitchen appliances as desired and was flawless.

Company Response

Thank you for the compliment & review Trent!


Bronze Kick Plate - .040 ga #6 Satin Polish
Bronze Kick Plate - .040 ga #6 Satin Polish
See more product reviews

S - 03/02/2021

Looked great at first...

The kick plate arrived in great condition, was simple to install, and looked perfect at first. But the other week I noticed that there are small markings scattered across the entire kick plate that don't wash off. I emailed a photo over a week ago asking what can be done about it and still haven't heard back. A $75 kick plate that's on door under a covered porch should still look new after only a month.

Company Response

Stephanie,

The Bronze is a natural metal and by its nature of copper content will patina and can be affected by environment where you live. 

Since there is no clear coating on the material (which will chip), the metal can either be maintained by cleaner/ polish or allowed to naturally patina.


Bronze Kick Plate - .040 ga #6 Satin Polish
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bronze Kick Plate - .040 ga #6 Satin Polish
See more product reviews

Colleen W - 01/22/2021

A much needed kickplate

Looks like a quality product, although the bronze looks a little more brassy.

Company Response

Hello Colleen!

This is a common comment, the bronze in its original state will look "brassy" until it ages or patinas over time.

Thank you for your review!

Colleen W

01/22/2021 - CA

Suggest more shipping options.


Brass Residential Kick Plate c260 Yellow Brass - .040 ga #6 Satin Polish
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Brass Residential Kick Plate c260 Yellow Brass - .040 ga #6 Satin Polish
See more product reviews

Amy W - 01/13/2021

Easy transaction

Perfect!! I can’t believe how easy this was. Fast shipping and exactly what I was looking for. Self- adhesive worked great even when applying the kick plate in the bitter cold.

Company Response

Thank you Amy!

Amy W

01/13/2021 - OH

Everything about this was easy. Finding the right size, finish, application method, shipping. Now I'm considering adding a kick plate to all of our exterior doors. Will definitely order from Kickplates.com again!


Bronze Residential Kick Plate 0.40 ga #6 Satin Polish Custom Cut to Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bronze Residential Kick Plate 0.40 ga #6 Satin Polish Custom Cut to Size
See more product reviews

Laura L - 12/27/2020

Lovely

Looks really nice and they were easy to attach to the doors.


Stainless Steel Armor Plate 18 gauge Custom Cut to Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Armor Plate 18 gauge Custom Cut to Size
See more product reviews

Richard - 12/20/2020

Quality product if it didn’t arrive bent

The products arrived but corners were bent and edges knicked , I had to spend time straightening , packaging could have been much better

Company Response

Richard, I'm very sorry to hear that! The thinner 18 gauge is possible to get bent on the larger sized armor plates, although we do our very best to package them as strong & tightly as possible. If straightening it back didn't work fully we can send a new ones no problem.

Richard

12/20/2020 - NJ

Nice website


Bronze Kick Plate - 0.40 ga #8 Mirror Polish
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Bronze Kick Plate - 0.40 ga #8 Mirror Polish
See more product reviews

Julie P - 12/18/2020

It’s just what I ordered. I’m glad that I have the nails included.

Julie P

12/18/2020 - IL

It was difficult for me to figure out the number of screws I would need and if I had to order additional. Please make that clear on the site. thanks.


Stainless Steel Kick Plate x 16 gauge Custom Cut to Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Kick Plate x 16 gauge Custom Cut to Size
See more product reviews

Carole L - 11/24/2020

Super fast delivery & wrapped really well!

Carole L

11/24/2020 - FL

This is our second time ordering kickplates from your company. The ordering process was easy and your web-site easy to read. The first order was fast and perfect. Thank you. Carole Leggiere


Stainless Steel Kick Plate x 16 gauge Custom Cut to Size
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Stainless Steel Kick Plate x 16 gauge Custom Cut to Size
See more product reviews

Alan B - 11/04/2020

Great price and shipping speed !!!

Very happy with the whole purchase !!! In addition to a very competetive price, they had the best shipping speed and shipping cost. I would recommend them to anyone looking for kick or push plates !!!

Company Response

Thank you Alan!

Alan B

11/04/2020 - OH

Everything was very smooth. The only thing you need is to include your FAX number somewhere on your web site. I needed to fax my tax exempt form but could not find a FAX number anywhere.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   kickplates.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023