johnsonstring.com Reviews

About this Company

We have served the Greater Boston string-playing community since 1976. Together with JSI’s Guitar Shop, Bass Shop, and Carriage House Violins, we form New England’s largest stringed instrument company, here to offer our customers—beginners through concert artists—the very best in bowed and fretted instruments sales and service.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

19 Product Ratings and Reviews

VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola

VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(63%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(26%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(5%)

About This Company

We have served the Greater Boston string-playing community since 1976. Together with JSI’s Guitar Shop, Bass Shop, and Carriage House Violins, we form New England’s largest stringed instrument company, here to offer our customers—beginners through concert artists—the very best in bowed and fretted instruments sales and service.

Filter
VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola
See more product reviews

Jaimee - 12/06/2021

Great item! Well worth it!

Jaimee

12/06/2021


VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola
See more product reviews

Jessica - 10/24/2021

It helped the bow grip and prevent the leather on the bow wearing out (which is expensive to replace).

Jessica

10/24/2021 - Vic

I purchased online and needed to ship internationally. The confirmation of the shipping cost was quick and it delivered faster than I expected.


VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola
See more product reviews

Edward B - 06/22/2021

Viotech bow cushion

It keeps my thumb from slipping on the thumb leather, and it provides a good cushion at the point of contact. I only used about 3/8" of it, which makes it easy to slide onto the bow without any kind of lubricant.


VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola
See more product reviews

Jeffrey R - 03/28/2021

Improves bowing comfort. Needs better installation guidelines.

Improves comfort, but product does not come with complete usage and installation information. For example, the directions refer to a leather strip on the bow, but our bow had no leather part at all. Also, there is no guidance as to when to use both cushions, rather than just one of them. A word about this would have helped.

Jeffrey R

03/28/2021

Easy, fast, quick delivery. Could give better information on product usage and installation.


VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Violin or Viola
See more product reviews

William H - 03/02/2021

I love the way these feel but at $4.50 apiece (on sale) I hesitate to describe them as a good deal, etc. -you would think a small piece of foam would cheaper, but what do I know? Just a fiddler


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit johnsonstring.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022