johnsonstring.com Reviews

About this Company

We have served the Greater Boston string-playing community since 1976. Together with JSI’s Guitar Shop, Bass Shop, and Carriage House Violins, we form New England’s largest stringed instrument company, here to offer our customers—beginners through concert artists—the very best in bowed and fretted instruments sales and service.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

6 Product Ratings and Reviews

Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello

Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About This Company

We have served the Greater Boston string-playing community since 1976. Together with JSI’s Guitar Shop, Bass Shop, and Carriage House Violins, we form New England’s largest stringed instrument company, here to offer our customers—beginners through concert artists—the very best in bowed and fretted instruments sales and service.

Filter
Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
See more product reviews

Mary B - 11/30/2021

Gorgeous rich rosin, got here super quickly!

Mary B

11/30/2021 - VA

All around good experience!


Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
See more product reviews

Linda O - 07/18/2021

This is a high quality rosin with less dust.

Linda O

07/18/2021

Your website was easy to navigate. Thank you!


Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
See more product reviews

Celeste A - 02/18/2021

I am a Johnson strings fan

Bought two: one for a friend plays the viola. I'm a violinist.

Celeste A

02/18/2021 - MA

Music is critical in hard times. Miss Andrade. Trained in Rhode Island


Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
See more product reviews

Rebecca M - 12/29/2020

I haven't used it much since I received it yesterday, but like its gentle grip on the string. I have a small complaint: while the rosin came well-cushioned in its bubble wrap, newspaper padding and soft, attractive cover, the rosin was chipped when I opened it up.


Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
See more product reviews

Tak E - 11/02/2020

Very high quality rosin for cello. Leaves little dust.

Tak E

11/02/2020 - MA

Great website and product selection. Shipped SUPER fast (I ordered in the morning, and package arrived the next day!).


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit johnsonstring.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022