johnsonstring.com Reviews

About this Company

We have served the Greater Boston string-playing community since 1976. Together with JSI’s Guitar Shop, Bass Shop, and Carriage House Violins, we form New England’s largest stringed instrument company, here to offer our customers—beginners through concert artists—the very best in bowed and fretted instruments sales and service.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

9 Product Ratings and Reviews

Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket

Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(11%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

We have served the Greater Boston string-playing community since 1976. Together with JSI’s Guitar Shop, Bass Shop, and Carriage House Violins, we form New England’s largest stringed instrument company, here to offer our customers—beginners through concert artists—the very best in bowed and fretted instruments sales and service.

Filter
Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket
See more product reviews

Gwendolynne S - 07/27/2022

Great chin rest!

Beautiful chin rest and works great for my daughter. Much more comfortable than a standard chin rest.

Gwendolynne S

07/27/2022 - OK

Site was very easy to navigate and prices were just right!


Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket
See more product reviews

Elaine M - 01/25/2022

Great chin rest

This is a very comfortable and versatile chin rest.

Elaine M

01/25/2022

Johnson's strings is a fine company. I always find what I'm looking for


Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket
See more product reviews

Eve Y - 01/06/2022

It came in good condition. It's what I needed.

Eve Y

01/06/2022 - WA

Thank you.


Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket
See more product reviews

Phillip B - 11/29/2021

Berber chin rest changed my practice life for the good

The most comfortable chin rest I have ever used. Now I don't even need a shoulder rest on my violas.

Phillip B

11/29/2021 - PA

Quick and easy... good price.


Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Ohrenform/Berber Ebony Chinrest for Violin with Standard Bracket
See more product reviews

Yuval - 06/29/2021

Highly recommend

The chinrest was of very high quality, came a day ahead of schedule and, overall, I'm very happy with it. It definitely more comfortable for me than the Guarneri chinrest. I play without a SR and have a longer neck.

Yuval

06/29/2021 - CA

The chinrest was of a high quality, which was amazing for the price (also shipped for free) and came a day ahead of schedule.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   johnsonstring.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022