johnsonstring.com Reviews

About this Company

We have served the Greater Boston string-playing community since 1976. Together with JSI’s Guitar Shop, Bass Shop, and Carriage House Violins, we form New England’s largest stringed instrument company, here to offer our customers—beginners through concert artists—the very best in bowed and fretted instruments sales and service.

Filter
Filter
Deluxe Music Carrying Bag by Bobelock (black)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Deluxe Music Carrying Bag by Bobelock (black)
See more product reviews

Allyson H - Today

Great price and wears like iron!

I bought one 5 years ago and use it a lot. It still looks brand new, is very durable, well-designed. I bought this second one as a gift - the price is awesome too!

Allyson H

Today - TX

Very easy to use website! You had an item in stock that I couldn't find anywhere else!


Permanent Cello D String - chr/steel: Medium
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Permanent Cello D String - chr/steel: Medium
See more product reviews

Arthur - 2 days ago

GoTo string choice.

Fresh D, sounds great. It's a warm sounding string on any cello.

Arthur

2 days ago - MA - Massachusetts

Responsive service, thx


The Rose Quartet, 2 violins, cello and piano; Catherine McMichael (Camellia Music)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
The Rose Quartet, 2 violins, cello and piano; Catherine McMichael (Camellia Music)
See more product reviews

David B - 2 days ago

Good for student musicians. Great turnaround--delivered before promised date.

David B

2 days ago - MI

Piece of cake.


Heavy Practice Mute for Violin
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Heavy Practice Mute for Violin
See more product reviews

Zoe A - 2 days ago

Great purchase, allows me to practice freely.

I moved into an apartment complex recently, and my practice was suffering because I was only playing with the top-third of my bow to avoid making too much noise. My teacher recommended I get a practice mute and had already introduced me to Johnson String in the past. I ordered online, and this came in the mail in a few days. It's perfect, and I was shocked when I used it for the first time at how well it dampens the sound from my violin. Now I'm able to practice at any time of day, and I'm not concerned about my neighbors hearing me at all. Please note that the mute doesn't sit down onto your bridge as far as it does in the advertised photo. Just gently line it up and press it onto your bridge so that it stays in place, and you're good to go.

Zoe A

2 days ago - MA

I'm grateful that I have a resource like Johnson String Instrument within driving distance, and that the website is easy to use and straightforward whenever I do not want to take a trip to the physical store location.


Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salchow Dark Rosin for Violin, Viola and Cello
See more product reviews

Mary B - 3 days ago

Gorgeous rich rosin, got here super quickly!

Mary B

3 days ago - VA

All around good experience!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit johnsonstring.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021