johnsonstring.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 10,329 Ratings

5
8458 (81.9%)
4
1352 (13.1%)
3
422 (4.1%)
2
54 (0.5%)
1
43 (0.4%)
8,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(1,861)
4
(173)
3
(43)
2
(9)
1
(13)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(1,838)
4
(191)
3
(47)
2
(12)
1
(11)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(228)
4
(19)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

johnsonstring.com

About Us

We have served the Greater Boston string-playing community since 1976. Together with JSI’s Guitar Shop, Bass Shop, and Carriage House Violins, we form New England’s largest stringed instrument company, here to offer our customers—beginners through concert artists—the very best in bowed and fretted instruments sales and service.

K

Kneiss N.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy! Friendly
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anthony P.
Today , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I ordered over the weekend at the end of the sale. There was a bit of a delay since it shipped over the July 4th holiday, but everything was crazy well packed! Very happy with my purchase, thank you!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
4/5
W

Wu Y.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy online renewal
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Dyson P.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

THANKS
C

Cheuk L.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sdff
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Lu M.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very convenient
Y

Yau J.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Clear instructions with designs that streamline the ordering process.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
H

Harkness S.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shopping with your store is MUCH EASIER than other experiences I've had recently ordering things online - thank you!
Harkness S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

VioTech Suregrip Bow Cushions for Cello

View this product

It does just what it's supposed to, making my bow grip a lot more comfortable.

T

toth A.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Schreiber B.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found what I needed, placed the order, and it took less than 3 minutes.
A

Andrea
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great website, easy to navigate, quick check out, excellent prices. Exceptional and personal customer service and communication. Incredibly fast service; outstanding packaging and item in perfect condition.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
G

Grimes J.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
R

Rosso P.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It's always a good experience shopping on your website and I appreciate your sales!
C

Calhoon R.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always easy shopping on your site. I appreciate that you have the items I need in stock!
V

Van E.
1 day ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I prefer to support a smaller business rather than a more well-known supplier or the big online supermall (you know who). Johnson String always delivers.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Van E. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Gold Label Violin E - Steel: Medium with Ball End

View this product

A favorite of many - with good reason!

This is a favorite of many - with good reason. I have never had a problem with the accidentally harmonic whistle that sometimes happens with other strings. Even an old Gold Label E performs better than many new ones that come with package sets of other strings.

Tonica Violin String Set - Medium Gauage with Aluminum Ball End E

View this product

These were absolutely lovely straight out of the box on my student-quality violin. Compared to others that are commonly recommended for students, I'd choose these for the price. Blends beautifully with a Pirastro Gold Label E. We'll see how they hold up over time.

I

Iris
1 day ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very good. I like my hews pure case.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
4/5
H

Hatfield E.
1 day ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have always used Johnson and they are very reliable
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
L

Leonelli E.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

okay
P

Pollak D.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was fine.
H

Hansen E.
1 day ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was surprised that I was charged for the back ordered string. I normally am only charged when I receive an item and not when I ordered it. Thank you, Eric Hansen
Product Satisfaction
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more johnsonstring.com Reviews

Visit johnsonstring.com ►